Average Ratings (from 13 ratings)
Overall star Rating
Would you recommend to other mums?
What did your child think?
Value of Product
Quality of Product
Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

The Barbie My Fab Headphones are perfect for small ears and at less than $25 they’re the perfect stocking stuffer.

Plug them into an iPod or portable DVD player and the car ride will be as quiet as ever! The wide ear piece and fluffy headband makes it comfortable and easy to use.

This product is part of our Kids Technology range.  Head in store or online to check out our full range of kids gift ideas.

The Barbie My Fab Headphones are available at Dick Smith Stores and online 24/7 at dicksmith.com.au

Recommended Retail Price $24.95.

Check out more details on the Barbie My Fab Headphones here.

Check out the reviews from Mouths of Mums members below.


At Dick Smith we’re taking the hassle out of your Christmas shopping. With great deals on the latest technology and more ways to shop, we make it easy!

We’ve got an extended range of technology so you’re bound to find the perfect gift for eveyone in your family. Get the kids sorted with something from our kids technology range or take care of mum and dad with the ultimate Christmas gift of the year – the Amazon Kindle. Check out our website for our extended range in home entertainment, Apple, digital cameras and more.

Can’t get to the shops?

Not to worry, shop online 24/7 at dicksmith.com.au where you can check out our full range, read reviews and shop.  Place your order by the 18th December and get delivery in time for Christmas (large items need to be ordered by 12th December).

Are you a last-minute shopper?

Use our Click and Collect function to reserve stock at your local store. It’s even available on your mobile, so you can reserve on the go.

For a great Christmas deal made easy, shop at Dick Smith.

  1. have a happy day

    October 23, 2013 at 10:57 pm,

    MoM Rewards: have a happy day has a diamond MoM rewards level have a happy day said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I would recommend the Barbie My fab Headphones as they are well made and work well and are comfortable .Barbie My fab Headphomes are the perfect colour pink with bling. I bought the Barbie My fab Headphomes for my niece and she loves them .The Barbie My fab Headphomes are super value for money so make a great gift I would recommend to shop at Dick Smith shops as they have a range of good quality products Merry Xmas

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  2. liz007

    September 22, 2013 at 10:09 pm,

    MoM Rewards: liz007 has a diamond MoM rewards level liz007 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Miss two loves her head phones

    Our miss two loves her head phones and so do we .. She listens to her reading books on our iPads. Also to her music on her media player and to get head phones that look cute on a two year old that’s into iPads media players etc is not easy… Miss two loves pink. .. Not into Barbie yet but pink is her colour loves anything and everythink pink.. We did not know about the barbie head phones until reading it in reviews and I went straight over the next day to dick smiths at Bankstown and brought them.. I was surprise as did see for25 dollars we brought ours for twenty .. But I,m very happy and so is Kiera… She brings over her head phones and media player . We set her up on the lounge and or she has her media player in her pocket and dancers around with head phones on… I just don,t feel the need to listen to wiggles all day every day…

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  3. March 01, 2013 at 5:35 am,

    MoM Rewards: mrs-harkness has a diamond MoM rewards level mrs-harkness said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Pretty in Pink!

    these Barbie headphones are great, my daughter recieved a set for Christmas. Great looking,great sound. An affordable item for the Barbie brand. And the peace and quiet thats now in the house. Terrific to use in the car when going on holidays.They are rarely off my daughters ears.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  4. not_amanda

    February 21, 2013 at 10:10 pm,

    MoM Rewards: not_amanda has a diamond MoM rewards level not_amanda said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Very girly!

    My daughter actually received these for her birthday last month. She uses an iPad a lot, to practise reading and writing, to review her social stories, and of course to watch tv and play games when we’re not watching her closely! The headphones are good fit, though look extremely large on her. My only concern is that when she has them on, we can’t monitor what she is doing on the iPad.
    Also, according to the website, these are only $5 now – a real bargain!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  5. jodiem17

    November 27, 2012 at 4:41 pm,

    MoM Rewards: jodiem17 has a diamond MoM rewards level jodiem17 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Barbie girl jump for joy

    We recieved the headphones on saturday morning and my two girls (6 and 4) have fought over them since .They literally jumped up and down screaming in excitement when they saw them, :) even though they didnt know what they did to start with. They love that they are Barbie. They are real
    y sturdy, and strong. Fits well on their heads, and doesnt fall off when they dance around to music. I found it was really great to use with the ipod for both songs as well as the apps and games- gives me some peace in the car whilest driving!. So far these are a definate 5 star in my house, and I think i will actually get another pair for christmas so they have one each.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  6. November 26, 2012 at 12:28 pm,

    MoM Rewards: missymc7 has a topaz MoM rewards level missymc7 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Perfect gift for girls this christmas!

    The Barbie My Fab Headphones are not only cute, but great quality and amazingly affordable. My daughter recently got an MP3 player with earbud headphones but disliked how they felt so has been driving us crazy playing her music through the speakers. Finally we have peace and quiet again now that she has the Barbie My fab Headphones. She says they are super comfy and as a crazy barbie fan loves the pink bling look of them. I was pleased at how affordable they are! such a great gift idea this Christmas!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  7. rimi76

    November 25, 2012 at 11:18 pm,

    MoM Rewards: rimi76 has a topaz MoM rewards level rimi76 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Fabulous, adjustable, comfy headphones

    As soon as my 6 year old daughter arrived home from school to test the Barbie headphones, they have been inseparable! She loves the fact that she can plug them into our Ipad2/3 and play her games in peace and quiet. She has watched some YouTube Barbie clips as well as interactive listening games. I would note when the headphones are on she is oblivious to any one around her! The only improvement would be if these headphones had a volume control as my daughter has the tendency to have everything too loud. The good points extra long cord, comfy headband, fully adjustable as your child grows are all big positives.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  8. November 25, 2012 at 3:04 pm,

    MoM Rewards: sue22 has a topaz MoM rewards level sue22 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    A winner for the girls!

    My 4 yo just loves these, the colour and design are a winner. She can put them on and off by herself. The earpieces are padded and soft, so no marks left around her ears and they are fully adjustable. Price I think is spot on and would be a great gift for any barbie fan.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  9. November 21, 2012 at 5:36 pm,

    MoM Rewards: jenhally has a topaz MoM rewards level jenhally said:

    Share this review on facebook

    These not only look FAB, the price and quality are FAB too!

    My 5 y/o loves these headphones. She loves anything Barbie, so these were an instant hit. They are an incredibly comfortable fit, as she listens to her favourite tunes or watches a movie for extended periods of time. The price is just right, especially for children who seem to go through fads and may not be sooo into Barbie next year.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  10. November 21, 2012 at 2:23 pm,

    MoM Rewards: suziebaby has a topaz MoM rewards level suziebaby said:

    Share this review on facebook

    i think barbie headphones are great and very comfy

    my daughter loves the barbie headphones she can listen to her fav music . i think they are great value would be a fantastic christmas gift for any girl . great fit for my 5 year old she thinks they are very comfy the sound is very clear and they look awesome barbie you rock.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  11. missymk72

    November 20, 2012 at 10:49 pm,

    MoM Rewards: missymk72 has a topaz MoM rewards level missymk72 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great colours and materials used and very comfortable

    The headphones are awesome, greatly designed for young girls and perfectly priced
    The sound is clear and the size and shape great.
    Come on Barbie lets go party!!!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  12. November 20, 2012 at 7:19 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mtaito has a topaz MoM rewards level mtaito said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Best Value

    Great earphones for ipod and portable dvd players. Very comfortable with the padded ear pieces. My 6yr old loves it! Great value too. So cheap and affordable. A definate stocking stuffer!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  13. November 20, 2012 at 3:04 pm,

    MoM Rewards: ydent58 has a topaz MoM rewards level ydent58 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    very good

    head phones comfortable for the ears and the sound is great just like expensive head phones highly recommended

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas


READ OTHER DICK SMITH PRODUCT REVIEWS
Barbie My Fab Headphones ... reviewed by mums. : 4.76 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

No comments yet.

Like Facebook page

  • LIKE MoM on Facebook

Post your review for Barbie My Fab Headphones … reviewed by mums.

Please ensure you have first-hand experience of this product before you post a review - it's important all reviews are genuine & honest.

How would you rate this product?

Click stars below to rate.
Would you recommend to other mums?
What did your child think?
Value of Product
Quality of Product
Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

What would you say about this product?



Would you like to include a photo?

No picture uploaded yet
Please wait to see your image preview here before hitting the submit button.

Thanks for taking the time

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Your commitment to helping us make Mouths of Mums the best product review site for mums makes all the difference. By taking the time to post your review, you are now on the list for future reviews.

Your MoM account

To register for reviews that are not open yet and for future reviews, enter your email below and we'll send you an email as soon as a review is open for application.

WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.

OR
 

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au