Average Ratings (from 9 ratings)
Overall star Rating
Would you recommend to other mums?
What did your child think?
Value of Product
Quality of Product
Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas
Post your review
If you'd like to get invited to review other products, register here.

At Dick Smith we’re taking the hassle out of your Christmas shopping. With great deals on the latest technology and more ways to shop, we make it easy!

We’ve got an extended range of technology so you’re bound to find the perfect gift for eveyone in your family. Get the kids sorted with something from our kids technology range or take care of mum and dad with the ultimate Christmas gift of the year – the Amazon Kindle. Check out our website for our extended range in home entertainment, Apple, digital cameras and more.

Can’t get to the shops?

Not to worry, shop online 24/7 at dicksmith.com.au where you can check out our full range, read reviews and shop.  Place your order by the 18th December and get delivery in time for Christmas (large items need to be ordered by 12th December).

Are you a last-minute shopper?

Use our Click and Collect function to reserve stock at your local store. It’s even available on your mobile, so you can reserve on the go.

For a great Christmas deal made easy, shop at Dick Smith.


In the Dick Smith Christmas Gift review, mums (and their families) will be reviewing:

 

The Amazon Kindle … the ultimate Christmas gift this year.

Weighing in at less than 170grams, it can hold up to 1400 books which makes it the perfect travel companion. It’s great for mums and dads alike, plus it’s simple to use and has adjustable text sizes so you can read comfortably. Don’t forget to pimp out your Kindle with a case from our Kindle accessory range.

Read reviews by real mums for the Amazon Kindle from Dick Smith.

The Silverlit Porsche 911 for iPod/iPhone/iPad … the perfect gift for older kids or ‘kids at heart’.

This beautifully crafted and fully assembled Official Licensed Porsche Remote Control Car is one of the best showcase models for any car enthusiasts. The best thing about it is that it’s controlled by your iPod / iPhone / iPad via bluetooth, so no need for an extra controller. It’s easy to use and comes with batteries, so you can set it up in no time.

Read reviews by real mums for the Silverlit Porsche 911 for iPod/iPhone/iPad.


Barbie My Fab Headphones … perfect for small ears and at less than $25 they’re the perfect stocking stuffer.

Plug them into an iPod or portable DVD player and the car ride will be as quiet as ever! The wide ear piece and fluffy headband makes it comfortable and easy to use.

Read reviews by real mums for the Barbie My Fab Headphones.

Hot Wheels handheld digital camera … a great gift for young boys.

It’s compact size means it’s perfect for small hands. Plus, it comes with interchangeable covers and its own metal lunchbox tin for wear and tear.

Read reviews by real mums for the Hot Wheels Digital Camera.


REVIEWS COMING SOON

The MoM Review team are currently putting this product to the 'Real-Life, Real-Mum' test!

Stay tuned to see what the MoM Review Team think about this product.

  1. November 19, 2012 at 1:11 pm,

    MoM Rewards: billie-jo jackson has a topaz MoM rewards level billie-jo jackson said:

    i would love to review the latest kids electronics and game systems and games. rangeing from the ages of 1 to 13. as i have five boys and i do spend a lot of money on all the latest tecnolagy and i love to compair prices with the quolity of the product im am getting for my money.. as some products i find dont compair with other diffrent brands. and lets face it every mother want to find a bargen but allso doesnt mind paying a little extra for a brand they trust . that we are getting what we pay for. thank you.


  2. November 18, 2012 at 8:56 am,

    MoM Rewards: ryan19 has a topaz MoM rewards level ryan19 said:

    I have been a member for a coupe of years, I dont think I have reviewed anything yet.


  3. preggiegoddess01

    November 17, 2012 at 4:33 pm,

    MoM Rewards: preggiegoddess01 has a diamond MoM rewards level preggiegoddess01 said:

    I noticed a comment that some people haven’t been asked to review for a year. I was just thinking that there are probably so many mothers on this site that they try and be fair and let everybody have a turn at reviewing. I had my last product which were sultanas to review more that 1.5 years ago. And there are probably even mothers who have been waiting longer than that even…


  4. November 17, 2012 at 3:35 pm,

    MoM Rewards: elizarae has a topaz MoM rewards level elizarae said:

    I would love to review the Amazon Kindle. I have just finished reading a book (paperback) and would love to keep up to date with technology and try the new way. Sounds interesting!!!!!! I wonder if I would be able to use it all on my own or would I need help?


  5. November 17, 2012 at 9:51 am,

    MoM Rewards: vkeegan has a topaz MoM rewards level vkeegan said:

    I haven’t been chosen to review for a very long time, about a year now, would be nice if my little boy could review this camera as we are now thinking about buying him one for Christmas thanks to the exposure on mouth of mum’s


  6. November 16, 2012 at 8:50 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mums the word has a topaz MoM rewards level mums the word said:

    I opt for the KINDLE! A friend wow’ed me with hers today; afterwards I said ‘I SO WANT ONE!’ Tonight I see this opportunity to review one – it is a sign! I will already give the kindle a good wrap, as it is awesome…x


  7. preggiegoddess01

    November 16, 2012 at 5:29 pm,

    MoM Rewards: preggiegoddess01 has a diamond MoM rewards level preggiegoddess01 said:

    I would love to review the e-reader as me and my husband are both avid readers- me not so much these days with work and raising 2 boys! But I think the e-reader would make for easier reading on the go plus help to instill a love of reading in the two boys as children are starting to become more technology orientated.


  8. November 16, 2012 at 4:50 pm,

    MoM Rewards: 0303mel69 has a topaz MoM rewards level 0303mel69 said:

    With 2 young boys and 1 big boy (husband) in this household, would love them to try out the Silverlit Porsche 911. We all have ipods, ipads and an iphone, would love to put the car through its paces and see their ability to work all the technology!!


  9. November 16, 2012 at 3:37 pm,

    MoM Rewards: larabelle has a topaz MoM rewards level larabelle said:

    I’d be more than happy to review a Kindle or the Barbie Headphones (Miss Six would take on THAT role very seriously). Not only am I interested in the products themselves, but I believe honest, well-written reviews allow consumers like me to make informed decisions about what can often be costly purchases!


  10. karrots57

    November 16, 2012 at 3:28 pm,

    MoM Rewards: karrots57 has a sapphire MoM rewards level karrots57 said:

    Would love to veiw the Amazon Kindle as my 6yr old daughter having problems with reading and as we don’t have the finance to buy one yet to trial would help a lot and build her confidence.


  11. mishmumof3

    November 16, 2012 at 2:09 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mishmumof3 has a diamond MoM rewards level mishmumof3 said:

    The Silverlit Porsche 911 for iPod/iPhone/iPad looks very exciting and would keep the whole family entertained. With our long driveway and parking bays we’d have the perfect playing platform for watching it zoom around. This certainly is not a toy just for the kids – Mum, Dad and the neighbours would be joining in the fight for a play with this one! The Hot Wheels camera would also be a great trial too. Perfect for the kids to capture all the fun things they get up to!


  12. andrewsgirl

    November 16, 2012 at 6:46 am,

    MoM Rewards: andrewsgirl has a topaz MoM rewards level andrewsgirl said:

    I would love to review the E Reader. We have always wanted to try one of those to see what it’s like. We are a family of bookworms so it woul be ideal.


  13. spog777

    November 15, 2012 at 9:33 pm,

    MoM Rewards: spog777 has a sapphire MoM rewards level spog777 said:

    Having been saving for ages for an ereader but seem to be getting no where so hopefully now is my chance


  14. November 15, 2012 at 9:25 pm,

    MoM Rewards: cloudbreaking has a topaz MoM rewards level cloudbreaking said:

    oh how i would love to review The Silverlit Porsche 911 !!!!! pretty please! it would keep everyone in our household occupied and happy for ages! :)


  15. aimb4

    November 15, 2012 at 9:06 pm,

    MoM Rewards: aimb4 has a topaz MoM rewards level aimb4 said:

    Would love to try the Kindle as i love to read & would like to see how I would go with this technology!!


WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.


MoM account settings


*
*

*

Like us on Facebook and we'll love you right back!

Your contact details



*

Street & House number

Please also indicate street type (street, road, avenue etc.)

*




Mobile or landline to contact you

A little about you...




Please upload a square picture, only jpg,gif,png types and max size 100KB







Product reviews



CONTRIBUTOR INFORMATION





Security code



Please type above text in the field

OR
 

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au