Average Ratings (from 9 ratings)
Overall star Rating
Would you recommend to other mums?
What did your child think?
Value of Product
Quality of Product
Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas
Post your review
Applications are now closed. Click here to register for future reviews.

At Dick Smith we’re taking the hassle out of your Christmas shopping. With great deals on the latest technology and more ways to shop, we make it easy!

We’ve got an extended range of technology so you’re bound to find the perfect gift for eveyone in your family. Get the kids sorted with something from our kids technology range or take care of mum and dad with the ultimate Christmas gift of the year – the Amazon Kindle. Check out our website for our extended range in home entertainment, Apple, digital cameras and more.

Can’t get to the shops?

Not to worry, shop online 24/7 at dicksmith.com.au where you can check out our full range, read reviews and shop.  Place your order by the 18th December and get delivery in time for Christmas (large items need to be ordered by 12th December).

Are you a last-minute shopper?

Use our Click and Collect function to reserve stock at your local store. It’s even available on your mobile, so you can reserve on the go.

For a great Christmas deal made easy, shop at Dick Smith.


In the Dick Smith Christmas Gift review, mums (and their families) will be reviewing:

 

The Amazon Kindle … the ultimate Christmas gift this year.

Weighing in at less than 170grams, it can hold up to 1400 books which makes it the perfect travel companion. It’s great for mums and dads alike, plus it’s simple to use and has adjustable text sizes so you can read comfortably. Don’t forget to pimp out your Kindle with a case from our Kindle accessory range.

Read reviews by real mums for the Amazon Kindle from Dick Smith.

The Silverlit Porsche 911 for iPod/iPhone/iPad … the perfect gift for older kids or ‘kids at heart’.

This beautifully crafted and fully assembled Official Licensed Porsche Remote Control Car is one of the best showcase models for any car enthusiasts. The best thing about it is that it’s controlled by your iPod / iPhone / iPad via bluetooth, so no need for an extra controller. It’s easy to use and comes with batteries, so you can set it up in no time.

Read reviews by real mums for the Silverlit Porsche 911 for iPod/iPhone/iPad.


Barbie My Fab Headphones … perfect for small ears and at less than $25 they’re the perfect stocking stuffer.

Plug them into an iPod or portable DVD player and the car ride will be as quiet as ever! The wide ear piece and fluffy headband makes it comfortable and easy to use.

Read reviews by real mums for the Barbie My Fab Headphones.

Hot Wheels handheld digital camera … a great gift for young boys.

It’s compact size means it’s perfect for small hands. Plus, it comes with interchangeable covers and its own metal lunchbox tin for wear and tear.

Read reviews by real mums for the Hot Wheels Digital Camera.

  1. 28th March 2014 at 10:45 am,

    MoM Rewards: Gary Lynch has a sapphire MoM rewards level Gary Lynch said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Dick Smith what a winner for everyones need's

    Dick Smith has been around for a while and has great products to suit every ones needs fro remote toy cars to helicopter to boats , to games to appliances , music to the older people to blue ray to camera’s to lap top’s to nearly ever thing you all need at home , entertainment system to digital TV’s , well done and usally will beat your cheaper prices that you have found or meet that price with there product’s.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  2. ilees68

    4th January 2014 at 3:07 pm,

    MoM Rewards: ilees68 has a diamond MoM rewards level ilees68 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Awesome

    Dicksmith.com.au is a great website for all your electronic needs.
    I purchased some yamaha speakers they arrived in 2 days packed perfect.
    Prices are good the convienience of doing your christams shopping on line was a huge bonus for me. And dick smith is a respect company that has been around for years. This is important to me.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  3. youngoldlady

    29th December 2013 at 9:12 pm,

    MoM Rewards: youngoldlady has a diamond MoM rewards level youngoldlady said:

    Share this review on facebook

    The Amazon Kindle

    Just received one of these for Christmas and it is a godsend. I know have my books where I can read them the print can be adjusted to what I want not what the book is printed in. The charge takes me through the day so idea when travelling on public transport and waiting for appointments. No more worrying about where to place a new book and no worry about losing the book as when home it goes near the charger if needed. My older children love this as they can now just get mum an e-book a lot cheaper then normal books and know now mum can read her books without worrying the print is wrong size.
    always thought these were a waste of money and why would I need one and now less then a week owning one feel I really need it for my sanity.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  4. 30th November 2013 at 7:32 pm,

    MoM Rewards: nicoleandchris2013 has a diamond MoM rewards level nicoleandchris2013 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Would love to review the amazon kindle as I have a son with autism and anything that would help him would be great, he has trouble with a lot of things so even if it helps him with one thing that would be great I hope to review thank u

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  5. shazzajt

    18th November 2013 at 6:45 pm,

    MoM Rewards: shazzajt has a diamond MoM rewards level shazzajt said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Dick Smith

    Sorry haven’t got a review but i’ve bought many things from Dick Smith..and i’m rev up this year to see what new things they have..the things i got last year the kids loved and i know this year they will love what we get them from dick smith..thank Dick Smith for great products

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  6. mle00

    6th November 2013 at 4:16 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mle00 has a diamond MoM rewards level mle00 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    great aussie brand

    Its going to be an awkward day when we tell our son the closest he’ll ever get to driving a car is a remote control one due to his epilepsy, especially since his pop and uncle are amateur speedway drivers. In the mean time I reckon he could help me give a very detailed and honest review in that innocent childhood way of the The Silverlit Porsche 911!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  7. shazzajt

    4th November 2013 at 5:37 pm,

    MoM Rewards: shazzajt has a diamond MoM rewards level shazzajt said:

    Share this review on facebook

    This review is on other products from Dick Smith..Last year i thought things were going to very difficult to buy Christmas presents for seven of my Grandchildren, but hearing that there parents bought Ipods/Ipads i ended up buying my grand kids there Ipod Docks..for the elder kids they got Sony Docks , for the younger kiddies they got veriest Docks such as a Panda Bear Dock (CUTE), Soccer ball Dock, Step-up lamp Dock..The kids absolutely loved there gifts and are all still in use from this day, would never have thought to go to Dick Smith..glad i did..Great choice of products and great prices from Dick Smith, i would diffidently recommend.
    Would be nice to review there products.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  8. ehooper

    11th October 2013 at 11:03 am,

    MoM Rewards: ehooper has a diamond MoM rewards level ehooper said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Kindle

    I am loving my kindle, I love the fact that if I am stuck anywhere I can read my book, and the fact that I can come home and pick up on my ipad where I left off while I am out. I love that I can put kids book on it so we can read together when stuck waiting for dr appointments. it is great

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

  9. sanjipanj

    25th August 2013 at 10:30 am,

    MoM Rewards: sanjipanj has a diamond MoM rewards level sanjipanj said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Dick Smith is the best

    I love Dick Smith, this place as been a saviour for last minute shopping, especially for my teenagers & there friends. I love the click & collect too, quick & easy. Their service is top notch. I’d love to review this based on being a huge fan of Dick Smith.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    What did your child think?
    Value of Product
    Quality of Product
    Dick Smith is a great choice for Christmas

Who gives you something to HO HO HO about? Dick Does : 0 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

What would you say about this product?

Would you like to include a photo?

No picture uploaded yet
Please wait to see your image preview here before hitting the submit button.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO ADD A VIDEO REVIEW?

Include a short video review sharing your experience and opinions about this product and EARN AN ADDITIONAL 150 MOM REWARD POINTS! Simply upload your video review to your own YouTube channel and then include the link to that video in the box below.

If you need a little more information on how to do this, have a look at our "How to Add a Video Review" page.

Like Facebook page

  • LIKE MoM on Facebook

Your MoM account

To register for reviews that are not open yet and for future reviews, enter your email below and we'll send you an email as soon as a review is open for application.

Want to receive FREE products at home to trial and review?

If you'd like to find out first about product reviews, enter your email to join Mouths of Mums:


↥ Back to top

WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.

OR

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au