Average Ratings (from 131 ratings)
Overall star Rating
Quality colours and accessories
Stays chip-free for longer
Creates a professional gel nail finish
Quick and easy to use
Would you recommend to others?
Post your review
Applications are now closed. Click here to register for future reviews.

Nail bar perfect gel nails at a fraction of the price? Now that’s smart thinking.

Introducing ORLY smartGELS™

If you’ve been wondering about gel nails or have had gel nails from the nail bar, you are going to love ORLY smartGELS™.  And thanks to ORLY smartGELS™, some very lucky mums will have nail bar perfect nails right in time for Christmas!

Revolutionary at-home nail gel technology that gives you up to 3 weeks of gorgeous nails… high gloss and chip free. ORLY smartGELS™ innovative gel manicure system offers you everything you need to create and remove a salon quality gel manicure at home at an affordable price.

In the ORLY smartGELS™ review, mums will receive:

  • A 39 bulb LED light with a timer for extra fast curing $99.95
  • A Starter Kit which contains the items required for application and removal, including; a primer, base+top coat, remover and tools $79.95
  • A selection of smartGELS colours worth $23.95 each

ORLY smartGELS™ starter kits, LED lamps, colours and accessories are exclusive to:

 

  1. mom57665

    16th November 2014 at 9:37 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom57665 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom57665 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Happy Chappy

    Great product they really don’t chip and last a long time.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  2. 25th July 2014 at 8:54 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom71845 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom71845 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Not bad

    Not to bad. Did chip after only a couple of days. Love the colour range. A little on the expensive side.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  3. taz_za87

    28th February 2014 at 3:42 pm,

    MoM Rewards: taz_za87 has a diamond MoM rewards level taz_za87 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I can’t say how much I adore these as I am too busy choosing my next colour! Though they do take a little longer than just whipping out the old polish and lathering it on. It’s worth taking the time. If you take the time and put a little effort in, you will save time later. I have had a ton of people compliment me on my nails and beg me for the place I got them from

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  4. msmalteaza

    21st February 2014 at 8:44 am,

    MoM Rewards: msmalteaza has a diamond MoM rewards level msmalteaza said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Beautiful Nails

    I love these nail polishes, apart from all the incredible rich colours and tones, I found the consistency of the polish to be great, gives an excellent coverage on the first coat, only needing 2 to complete the look.
    The length of time they last without chipping is great too, I found that I didn’t need to change the polish for at least 2 weeks after using. i definitely recommend this product

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  5. taz_za87

    17th February 2014 at 3:13 pm,

    MoM Rewards: taz_za87 has a diamond MoM rewards level taz_za87 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    i loved the colours, i loved that it gave a great finish without having to leave the house, i love that it didn’t chip like normal polish. I wasn’t too impressed with the start up price that included buying the lamp, top and base coats etc. I would still recommend to those who are time poor.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  6. miranda_blackmore

    1st February 2014 at 2:27 pm,

    MoM Rewards: miranda_blackmore has a diamond MoM rewards level miranda_blackmore said:

    Share this review on facebook

    No need to wait for your nails to dry

    I work at a beauty therapist and have worked the professional version of orly as well as using this one myself. I find is not quite as long wearing as salon gel polishes but is an excellent alternative to paying for fortnightly applications in salon if you don’t ind a few chips here and there. There is no need to wait for your nails to dry afterwards, once its been cured with the led lamp, its on with whatever you need to do. You defiantly wound not go bak to using ordinary nail varnish after this.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  7. stacey_max

    5th January 2014 at 1:10 pm,

    MoM Rewards: stacey_max has a diamond MoM rewards level stacey_max said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Did a good job

    My sister got one of these for christmas and I was one of her guinea pigs. She got a range of colours so you could never complain about not finding a colour. It wasn’t super quick and easy to use but in it’s defense my sister is only just learning the technique. I would recommend to others as it would still work out cheaper then going for a manicure and paying top dollar.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  8. meimei

    27th December 2013 at 3:23 pm,

    MoM Rewards: meimei has a diamond MoM rewards level meimei said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Glossy Nails

    I love this product. it makes my nails looks amazing, glossy and chip free. I can do it at home but the result like salon quality. I’m really happy with this gel nails. Quick and easy to use but a little expensive. Will be buy more and recommend for others.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  9. tamz

    21st November 2013 at 12:41 pm,

    MoM Rewards: tamz has a diamond MoM rewards level tamz said:

    Share this review on facebook

    was good

    Was great to use & wear I have brought about 6 different colour shades in his it is easy to apply & liiks good on beautiful colours & good lasting. Want to to buy more colours in this thats for sure I would reccomend it to anyone that’s for sure give it a try u will like it.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  10. lisajay1140

    13th November 2013 at 2:26 pm,

    MoM Rewards: lisajay1140 has a ruby MoM rewards level lisajay1140 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    hello!
    this product is amazing, I love how easy it is to use and my girls really really like it too!
    very good product would buy use it over and over again any day!
    the colours are amazing and it lasts for absolutely ages and ages! I definitely will be getting this for
    chritmas gifts for my friends!!

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  11. nswelise

    26th October 2013 at 1:29 pm,

    MoM Rewards: nswelise has a diamond MoM rewards level nswelise said:

    Share this review on facebook

    cute nails but took a bit of time

    I love nail polish and getting my nails done at a salon is like a luxury to me. When I tried these i found it took a bit of time to figure out how to apply them but once I got the hang of it the nails were lovely. I think that this is a good option for people who cant make it into a nail salon

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  12. liz007

    25th October 2013 at 2:24 pm,

    MoM Rewards: liz007 has a diamond MoM rewards level liz007 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I love my nails

    I have nice long nails the fact three to four weeks of beautiful ails is a plus. The beautiful choice of colours now with out reviews I would not of gone down this road … But very happy I did … My nails look beautiful. .. It’s the bit of treating my self I allow do smoke drink go out very much .. But I do like beautiful nails … My feet are next..

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  13. 14th October 2013 at 12:52 pm,

    MoM Rewards: ellie has a diamond MoM rewards level ellie said:

    Share this review on facebook

    so many awesome colours, stays on for a long time!

    I love these nail polishes, apart from all the incredible rich colours and tones, I found the consistency of the polish to be great, gives an excellent coverage on the first coat, only needing 2 to complete the look.
    The length of time they last without chipping is great too, I found that I didn’t need to change the polish for at least 2 weeks after using.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  14. breekelly

    1st October 2013 at 3:06 pm,

    MoM Rewards: breekelly has a diamond MoM rewards level breekelly said:

    Share this review on facebook

    a little pricey

    i loved the colours, i loved that it gave a great finish without having to leave the house, i love that it didn’t chip like normal polish. I wasn’t too impressed with the start up price that included buying the lamp, top and base coats etc. I would still recommend to those who are time poor.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  15. tamz

    1st October 2013 at 10:27 am,

    MoM Rewards: tamz has a diamond MoM rewards level tamz said:

    Share this review on facebook

    love

    i really loved the gel nail produts i have used alot of different product be for but this one is my favourite easy to apply goes on smooth & did last a lot longer than others i have since brought a fair few different colours since seeing this nail gel. & my daughters like using it as well & i have got a few friends onto using it as well

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

Gel nails from ORLY SmartGELs : 4.4 out of 5 based on 131 reviews.

No comments yet.

Like Facebook page

  • LIKE MoM on Facebook

Post your review for Gel nails from ORLY SmartGELs

Please ensure you have first-hand experience of this product before you post a review - it's important all reviews are genuine & honest.

How would you rate this product?

Click stars below to rate.
Quality colours and accessories
Stays chip-free for longer
Creates a professional gel nail finish
Quick and easy to use
Would you recommend to others?

What would you say about this product?



Please note your review must be at least 50 words to earn MoM rewards points.

Would you like to include a photo?

No picture uploaded yet
Please wait to see your image preview here before hitting the submit button.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO ADD A VIDEO REVIEW?

Include a short video review sharing your experience and opinions about this product and EARN AN ADDITIONAL 150 MOM REWARD POINTS! Simply upload your video review to your own YouTube channel and then include the link to that video in the box below.

If you need a little more information on how to do this, have a look at our "How to Add a Video Review" page.

Thanks for taking the time

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Your commitment to helping us make Mouths of Mums the best product review site for mums makes all the difference. By taking the time to post your review, you are now on the list for future reviews.

Your MoM account

To register for reviews that are not open yet and for future reviews, enter your email below and we'll send you an email as soon as a review is open for application.

Want other brilliant reviews sent to you?

If you'd like to have more reviews and other news sent to you, enter your email to join MoM:


↥ Back to top

WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.

OR
 

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au