Average Ratings (from 129 ratings)
Overall star Rating
Quality colours and accessories
Stays chip-free for longer
Creates a professional gel nail finish
Quick and easy to use
Would you recommend to others?
Post your review
Applications are now closed. Click here to register for future reviews.

Nail bar perfect gel nails at a fraction of the price? Now that’s smart thinking.

Introducing ORLY smartGELS™

If you’ve been wondering about gel nails or have had gel nails from the nail bar, you are going to love ORLY smartGELS™.  And thanks to ORLY smartGELS™, some very lucky mums will have nail bar perfect nails right in time for Christmas!

Revolutionary at-home nail gel technology that gives you up to 3 weeks of gorgeous nails… high gloss and chip free. ORLY smartGELS™ innovative gel manicure system offers you everything you need to create and remove a salon quality gel manicure at home at an affordable price.

In the ORLY smartGELS™ review, mums will receive:

  • A 39 bulb LED light with a timer for extra fast curing $99.95
  • A Starter Kit which contains the items required for application and removal, including; a primer, base+top coat, remover and tools $79.95
  • A selection of smartGELS colours worth $23.95 each

ORLY smartGELS™ starter kits, LED lamps, colours and accessories are exclusive to:

 

  1. taz_za87

    February 28, 2014 at 3:42 pm,

    MoM Rewards: taz_za87 has a diamond MoM rewards level taz_za87 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I can’t say how much I adore these as I am too busy choosing my next colour! Though they do take a little longer than just whipping out the old polish and lathering it on. It’s worth taking the time. If you take the time and put a little effort in, you will save time later. I have had a ton of people compliment me on my nails and beg me for the place I got them from

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  2. msmalteaza

    February 21, 2014 at 8:44 am,

    MoM Rewards: msmalteaza has a diamond MoM rewards level msmalteaza said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Beautiful Nails

    I love these nail polishes, apart from all the incredible rich colours and tones, I found the consistency of the polish to be great, gives an excellent coverage on the first coat, only needing 2 to complete the look.
    The length of time they last without chipping is great too, I found that I didn’t need to change the polish for at least 2 weeks after using. i definitely recommend this product

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  3. taz_za87

    February 17, 2014 at 3:13 pm,

    MoM Rewards: taz_za87 has a diamond MoM rewards level taz_za87 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    i loved the colours, i loved that it gave a great finish without having to leave the house, i love that it didn’t chip like normal polish. I wasn’t too impressed with the start up price that included buying the lamp, top and base coats etc. I would still recommend to those who are time poor.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  4. miranda_blackmore

    February 01, 2014 at 2:27 pm,

    MoM Rewards: miranda_blackmore has a diamond MoM rewards level miranda_blackmore said:

    Share this review on facebook

    No need to wait for your nails to dry

    I work at a beauty therapist and have worked the professional version of orly as well as using this one myself. I find is not quite as long wearing as salon gel polishes but is an excellent alternative to paying for fortnightly applications in salon if you don’t ind a few chips here and there. There is no need to wait for your nails to dry afterwards, once its been cured with the led lamp, its on with whatever you need to do. You defiantly wound not go bak to using ordinary nail varnish after this.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  5. stacey_max

    January 05, 2014 at 1:10 pm,

    MoM Rewards: stacey_max has a diamond MoM rewards level stacey_max said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Did a good job

    My sister got one of these for christmas and I was one of her guinea pigs. She got a range of colours so you could never complain about not finding a colour. It wasn’t super quick and easy to use but in it’s defense my sister is only just learning the technique. I would recommend to others as it would still work out cheaper then going for a manicure and paying top dollar.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  6. meimei

    December 27, 2013 at 3:23 pm,

    MoM Rewards: meimei has a diamond MoM rewards level meimei said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Glossy Nails

    I love this product. it makes my nails looks amazing, glossy and chip free. I can do it at home but the result like salon quality. I’m really happy with this gel nails. Quick and easy to use but a little expensive. Will be buy more and recommend for others.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  7. tamz

    November 21, 2013 at 12:41 pm,

    MoM Rewards: tamz has a diamond MoM rewards level tamz said:

    Share this review on facebook

    was good

    Was great to use & wear I have brought about 6 different colour shades in his it is easy to apply & liiks good on beautiful colours & good lasting. Want to to buy more colours in this thats for sure I would reccomend it to anyone that’s for sure give it a try u will like it.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  8. lisajay1140

    November 13, 2013 at 2:26 pm,

    MoM Rewards: lisajay1140 has a ruby MoM rewards level lisajay1140 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    hello!
    this product is amazing, I love how easy it is to use and my girls really really like it too!
    very good product would buy use it over and over again any day!
    the colours are amazing and it lasts for absolutely ages and ages! I definitely will be getting this for
    chritmas gifts for my friends!!

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  9. nswelise

    October 26, 2013 at 1:29 pm,

    MoM Rewards: nswelise has a diamond MoM rewards level nswelise said:

    Share this review on facebook

    cute nails but took a bit of time

    I love nail polish and getting my nails done at a salon is like a luxury to me. When I tried these i found it took a bit of time to figure out how to apply them but once I got the hang of it the nails were lovely. I think that this is a good option for people who cant make it into a nail salon

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  10. liz007

    October 25, 2013 at 2:24 pm,

    MoM Rewards: liz007 has a diamond MoM rewards level liz007 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I love my nails

    I have nice long nails the fact three to four weeks of beautiful ails is a plus. The beautiful choice of colours now with out reviews I would not of gone down this road … But very happy I did … My nails look beautiful. .. It’s the bit of treating my self I allow do smoke drink go out very much .. But I do like beautiful nails … My feet are next..

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  11. October 14, 2013 at 12:52 pm,

    MoM Rewards: ellie has a diamond MoM rewards level ellie said:

    Share this review on facebook

    so many awesome colours, stays on for a long time!

    I love these nail polishes, apart from all the incredible rich colours and tones, I found the consistency of the polish to be great, gives an excellent coverage on the first coat, only needing 2 to complete the look.
    The length of time they last without chipping is great too, I found that I didn’t need to change the polish for at least 2 weeks after using.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  12. breekelly

    October 01, 2013 at 3:06 pm,

    MoM Rewards: breekelly has a diamond MoM rewards level breekelly said:

    Share this review on facebook

    a little pricey

    i loved the colours, i loved that it gave a great finish without having to leave the house, i love that it didn’t chip like normal polish. I wasn’t too impressed with the start up price that included buying the lamp, top and base coats etc. I would still recommend to those who are time poor.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  13. tamz

    October 01, 2013 at 10:27 am,

    MoM Rewards: tamz has a diamond MoM rewards level tamz said:

    Share this review on facebook

    love

    i really loved the gel nail produts i have used alot of different product be for but this one is my favourite easy to apply goes on smooth & did last a lot longer than others i have since brought a fair few different colours since seeing this nail gel. & my daughters like using it as well & i have got a few friends onto using it as well

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  14. bankstownbrats

    September 29, 2013 at 7:50 pm,

    MoM Rewards: bankstownbrats has a diamond MoM rewards level bankstownbrats said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Love

    I have tried alot of different nail products but i can TRUELY say i love everything about this product from the range of colours and glossy your nails look and how fast your nails take to dry is super fast .the price is reasonable for the quality of the nail products.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  15. September 24, 2013 at 9:46 am,

    MoM Rewards: gandhi has a emerald MoM rewards level gandhi said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Not tried but sound good

    Sounds good product, nail colour in gel based and stays for more than 3 weeks, never seen a product like this. Love to try this , next time will sure buy the product from super market. Hope the lucky reviewer gets the products, eager to try this product. I love the idea

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

Gel nails from ORLY SmartGELs : 4.41 out of 5 based on 129 reviews.
  1. tazz4

    December 17, 2012 at 5:30 pm,

    MoM Rewards: tazz4 has a emerald MoM rewards level tazz4 said:

    My Daughters and I would all be able to use this, plus my friends and there friends of course…. We could have a girlie day. :) Oooh how much fun we would have!!!


  2. December 17, 2012 at 1:20 pm,

    MoM Rewards: debinoz has a topaz MoM rewards level debinoz said:

    I would love to be able to review this product. I used to get my nails done professionally every three weeks (my own, not acrylics!), but no longer able to justify the expense. I’ve had good and bad nail experiences over the years from various salons – so very interested to trial an at home system. Typing all day is hard on my nails and ordinary nail polish doesn’t last a day without chipping!. Would love to give it a try!!!!


  3. December 17, 2012 at 11:09 am,

    MoM Rewards: misslizi has a topaz MoM rewards level misslizi said:

    i would absolutely love to be able to trail the Orly Smartgels, I love nail polish but never bother as it chips within days of applying, would really like to see if this product would be suitable for me, as I am so very rough on my hands and nails


  4. December 17, 2012 at 9:46 am,

    MoM Rewards: d-galvin has a topaz MoM rewards level d-galvin said:

    I am a single mum with 2 teenagers, i havent been able to buy myself anything for a very long time, i dont have nails they are short and ugly this would boost my self esteem as i am always hiding my hands .. good luck to all the other mums and have a merry xmas !!!


  5. raj

    December 16, 2012 at 10:36 pm,

    MoM Rewards: raj has a topaz MoM rewards level raj said:

    I would love to try this product


  6. December 16, 2012 at 3:02 pm,

    MoM Rewards: rjt5239 has a topaz MoM rewards level rjt5239 said:

    I have had gel nails done at a salon once and wasnt overly impressed so would be very interested to see how these work. keep seeing them advertised through group buying sites but have been too scared to purchase due to my past experience.


  7. December 16, 2012 at 12:33 pm,

    MoM Rewards: viviviki has a topaz MoM rewards level viviviki said:

    Yes, that is a great idea!


  8. angelgirl88

    December 16, 2012 at 11:22 am,

    MoM Rewards: angelgirl88 has a topaz MoM rewards level angelgirl88 said:

    The best creation since sliced bread!!!
    Wow i need it!


  9. kjgarner

    December 16, 2012 at 10:20 am,

    MoM Rewards: kjgarner has a diamond MoM rewards level kjgarner said:

    Last time I painted my nails was on my wedding day…. almost 8 years ago. Things change with getting married, and having a family, being busy most of the time. But it would be nice to be able to paint my nails again, even paint my daughters nails as well, to feel like a girly girl again :)


  10. nwhitney

    December 15, 2012 at 7:46 pm,

    MoM Rewards: nwhitney has a topaz MoM rewards level nwhitney said:

    OMG !!! ORLY SMARTGELS YES PLEASE!!! I would love to try these nail polishes and my girlfriends would be just as keen!!!!


  11. December 15, 2012 at 5:09 pm,

    MoM Rewards: disaroni has a topaz MoM rewards level disaroni said:

    Im sick of acrylics. All of the up keep and refills. I stopped in July and my nails are doing ok….I would love to try the Orly gels. They sound too good to be true.


  12. December 15, 2012 at 12:07 pm,

    MoM Rewards: ms-hightech has a topaz MoM rewards level ms-hightech said:

    Finally affordable and safe nail polish that lasts ages without needing to re apply every couple of days


  13. cmum2

    December 15, 2012 at 11:14 am,

    MoM Rewards: cmum2 has a topaz MoM rewards level cmum2 said:

    I have never heard of smart Gels…To be able to have 3 weeks of gorgeous nails… high gloss and chip free…wow..I would love to be able to do my house work, washing dishes, toilets, showers without having my nails effected at all and still look feminine…sounds like a dream come true


  14. December 15, 2012 at 10:10 am,

    MoM Rewards: 91114 has a topaz MoM rewards level 91114 said:

    My famly has always and will always come first BUT I am learning the importance of looking after myself. With a teenage daughter and one in training I see how I am a role model. I want to teach my kids they are important and should prioritise time for themselves as well as others. Wouldnt it be great to share the ORLY experience with my friends and theirs.


  15. sydneygen

    December 15, 2012 at 9:09 am,

    MoM Rewards: sydneygen has a ruby MoM rewards level sydneygen said:

    I can never keep regular polish on my nails for anymore than a day. It would be really interesting to see this product on my nails, and if it really does last even just 1 week, let alone the 2 it’s stating.


Like Facebook page

  • LIKE MoM on Facebook

Post your review for Gel nails from ORLY SmartGELs

Please ensure you have first-hand experience of this product before you post a review - it's important all reviews are genuine & honest.

How would you rate this product?

Click stars below to rate.
Quality colours and accessories
Stays chip-free for longer
Creates a professional gel nail finish
Quick and easy to use
Would you recommend to others?

What would you say about this product?



Would you like to include a photo?

No picture uploaded yet
Please wait to see your image preview here before hitting the submit button.

Thanks for taking the time

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Your commitment to helping us make Mouths of Mums the best product review site for mums makes all the difference. By taking the time to post your review, you are now on the list for future reviews.

Your MoM account

To register for reviews that are not open yet and for future reviews, enter your email below and we'll send you an email as soon as a review is open for application.

WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.

OR
 

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au