Average Ratings (from 131 ratings)
Overall star Rating
Quality colours and accessories
Stays chip-free for longer
Creates a professional gel nail finish
Quick and easy to use
Would you recommend to others?
Post your review
Applications are now closed. Click here to register for future reviews.

Nail bar perfect gel nails at a fraction of the price? Now that’s smart thinking.

Introducing ORLY smartGELS™

If you’ve been wondering about gel nails or have had gel nails from the nail bar, you are going to love ORLY smartGELS™.  And thanks to ORLY smartGELS™, some very lucky mums will have nail bar perfect nails right in time for Christmas!

Revolutionary at-home nail gel technology that gives you up to 3 weeks of gorgeous nails… high gloss and chip free. ORLY smartGELS™ innovative gel manicure system offers you everything you need to create and remove a salon quality gel manicure at home at an affordable price.

In the ORLY smartGELS™ review, mums will receive:

  • A 39 bulb LED light with a timer for extra fast curing $99.95
  • A Starter Kit which contains the items required for application and removal, including; a primer, base+top coat, remover and tools $79.95
  • A selection of smartGELS colours worth $23.95 each

ORLY smartGELS™ starter kits, LED lamps, colours and accessories are exclusive to:

 

  1. taz_za87

    17th February 2014 at 3:13 pm,

    MoM Rewards: taz_za87 has a diamond MoM rewards level taz_za87 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    i loved the colours, i loved that it gave a great finish without having to leave the house, i love that it didn’t chip like normal polish. I wasn’t too impressed with the start up price that included buying the lamp, top and base coats etc. I would still recommend to those who are time poor.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  2. tassiemum

    30th August 2013 at 10:59 am,

    MoM Rewards: tassiemum has a diamond MoM rewards level tassiemum said:

    Share this review on facebook

    love longer wearing polish

    i like to paint my nails, but have trouble keeping it on but when you read the benefits of this product: Revolutionary at-home nail gel technology that gives you up to 3 weeks of gorgeous nails… high gloss and chip free, who wouldn’t want to try it? it does work even for me!!!

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  3. claret

    6th June 2013 at 2:32 pm,

    MoM Rewards: claret has a diamond MoM rewards level claret said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Fantastic product!

    Orly nail gels is fantastic guys – you can believe everything they say about the product. It’s easy and quick to do, lasts for longer (well put it this way – your nails grow faster then this stuff chips off!) and the colours and finished look is great. Highly recommended – I will definitely be buying again!

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  4. luckymom

    23rd April 2013 at 7:32 pm,

    MoM Rewards: freeone1 has a diamond MoM rewards level freeone1 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Thank you for my ORLY nail pack, the color’s are great, dries pretty quick, the glittery ones feel smooth and not rough like some nail polishes. My daughter also has tried this and found it to be great, she likes the unusual color’s, and the smooth feel even though it has glitter in it. All in all were pretty stoked with them and would recommend them.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  5. riti

    2nd April 2013 at 10:54 am,

    MoM Rewards: riti has a topaz MoM rewards level riti said:

    Share this review on facebook

    longlasting

    Ive just removed my colour after 3.5wks, and only because it had grown out too much. 3.5wks of colour on my nails…thats unheard of with traditional polish. I had oh cabana boy on, which is very noticeable with even the smallest chip. Im never ever going back to normal polishes again!

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  6. 21st March 2013 at 1:25 pm,

    MoM Rewards: dianaferguson97 has a topaz MoM rewards level dianaferguson97 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Wow wow great product

    I bit the bullet and made the purchase, and I don’t regret it, great product and actually takes longer for polish to chip, as a mum my hands are constantly in water earthier bathing the kids doing washing, my hands are always in contact with something it’s great that it works and. Love the color range.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  7. 24th January 2013 at 10:17 pm,

    MoM Rewards: sue22 has a topaz MoM rewards level sue22 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    OMG this is just AMAZING!!

    I received my ORLY pack New Years Eve, the next day we were leaving for a trip overseas for 3 weeks. The whole time away I was wanting to get started with this! So now we are home, I got straight into it. Thinking that it would take me some time ( I am a bit slow at this sort of stuff!!) I got started, and WOW how simple is it. All up it took me just under 20 mins and my nails look amazing! I choose the ‘Oh Cabana Boy’ color and how stunning is it, my nails just look fab!! And they are Gels. Never in a million years did I believe I could do this, but I did and it is so simple. My 4 yo daughter sat and watched as I did it, ‘oh mum you nails look beautiful!’ What more could I ask for, beautiful nails done at home!! As yet, 2 days in, no chips or problems, only issue is I want to try the ‘Haute Red’!! Will post again when I do a colour change in a few weeks. If your looking for glam nails with the benefit of doing it in your own time, this is for you, trust me! Coming from somebody with minimal ‘nail painting’ experience!! Thanks Mouth of Moms for allowing me to be involved in this, I think I am hooked!!

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  8. riti

    4th January 2013 at 12:24 am,

    MoM Rewards: riti has a topaz MoM rewards level riti said:

    Share this review on facebook

    classic colours

    well, ive finally had some time to try applying the polish. i decided to try the sheer nude. the step by step instructions made it so simple to follow. when you first open them up, it feels like theres 100steps, but as you progress through, it actually takes no time at all. i love that the lamp beeps at you to tell you when to change and then turns off after a minute. it really makes it fool proof (or mum proof for all those times when we get distracted with the little ones) i love that the whole process only took about 15minutes and i was able to wash my hands, do housework look after my daughter straight away. My nails feel stronger already. when i consider the price for buying a kit, whilst it seems alot, i can see that this would pay for itself in a matter of months. Ive had gel nails done at the salons before, and they usually cost approx $50, add to that my time, travel, and getting someone to watch my daughter, it adds up quickly. For a $200 kit, thats only four times using it for it to pay for itself. good bargain in my books.
    I tried the sheer nude colour today, which has a similar look to a french manicure. my only complaint is that the colour sample on the bottle made it look like a shimmering greyish colour, so i was surprised when it went on almost clear. i guess the name ‘sheer nude’ describes it really well though. the colour does look pretty, leaving my nails looking natural, just super shiny.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  9. fairyfloss

    30th June 2013 at 5:15 pm,

    MoM Rewards: beenishmumtaz has a diamond MoM rewards level beenishmumtaz said:

    Share this review on facebook

    perfect nail

    gel nails looks so stunning & gives a strong shape to nails i tried some of the colours & it lasts weeks.i really like this idea & all colours are beautiful.first i looked to my sis wearing these,& when i applied i was bit impressed by the colour changing feature.now i recommend these to all my friends.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  10. curlytops

    23rd April 2013 at 10:02 pm,

    MoM Rewards: curlytops has a diamond MoM rewards level curlytops said:

    Share this review on facebook

    great gift

    I brought some of this Orly nail varnish for a teenage girl and it was hard to pick which one so I purchased a few colours so she can choose. It paints on well and is very glossy which makes it seem more of a luxury polish as though you have been to a salon to have it done.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  1. mom57665

    16th November 2014 at 9:37 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom57665 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom57665 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Happy Chappy

    Great product they really don’t chip and last a long time.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  2. 25th July 2014 at 8:54 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom71845 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom71845 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Not bad

    Not to bad. Did chip after only a couple of days. Love the colour range. A little on the expensive side.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  3. taz_za87

    28th February 2014 at 3:42 pm,

    MoM Rewards: taz_za87 has a diamond MoM rewards level taz_za87 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I can’t say how much I adore these as I am too busy choosing my next colour! Though they do take a little longer than just whipping out the old polish and lathering it on. It’s worth taking the time. If you take the time and put a little effort in, you will save time later. I have had a ton of people compliment me on my nails and beg me for the place I got them from

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  4. msmalteaza

    21st February 2014 at 8:44 am,

    MoM Rewards: msmalteaza has a diamond MoM rewards level msmalteaza said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Beautiful Nails

    I love these nail polishes, apart from all the incredible rich colours and tones, I found the consistency of the polish to be great, gives an excellent coverage on the first coat, only needing 2 to complete the look.
    The length of time they last without chipping is great too, I found that I didn’t need to change the polish for at least 2 weeks after using. i definitely recommend this product

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  5. taz_za87

    17th February 2014 at 3:13 pm,

    MoM Rewards: taz_za87 has a diamond MoM rewards level taz_za87 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    i loved the colours, i loved that it gave a great finish without having to leave the house, i love that it didn’t chip like normal polish. I wasn’t too impressed with the start up price that included buying the lamp, top and base coats etc. I would still recommend to those who are time poor.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  6. miranda_blackmore

    1st February 2014 at 2:27 pm,

    MoM Rewards: miranda_blackmore has a diamond MoM rewards level miranda_blackmore said:

    Share this review on facebook

    No need to wait for your nails to dry

    I work at a beauty therapist and have worked the professional version of orly as well as using this one myself. I find is not quite as long wearing as salon gel polishes but is an excellent alternative to paying for fortnightly applications in salon if you don’t ind a few chips here and there. There is no need to wait for your nails to dry afterwards, once its been cured with the led lamp, its on with whatever you need to do. You defiantly wound not go bak to using ordinary nail varnish after this.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  7. stacey_max

    5th January 2014 at 1:10 pm,

    MoM Rewards: stacey_max has a diamond MoM rewards level stacey_max said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Did a good job

    My sister got one of these for christmas and I was one of her guinea pigs. She got a range of colours so you could never complain about not finding a colour. It wasn’t super quick and easy to use but in it’s defense my sister is only just learning the technique. I would recommend to others as it would still work out cheaper then going for a manicure and paying top dollar.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  8. meimei

    27th December 2013 at 3:23 pm,

    MoM Rewards: meimei has a diamond MoM rewards level meimei said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Glossy Nails

    I love this product. it makes my nails looks amazing, glossy and chip free. I can do it at home but the result like salon quality. I’m really happy with this gel nails. Quick and easy to use but a little expensive. Will be buy more and recommend for others.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  9. tamz

    21st November 2013 at 12:41 pm,

    MoM Rewards: tamz has a diamond MoM rewards level tamz said:

    Share this review on facebook

    was good

    Was great to use & wear I have brought about 6 different colour shades in his it is easy to apply & liiks good on beautiful colours & good lasting. Want to to buy more colours in this thats for sure I would reccomend it to anyone that’s for sure give it a try u will like it.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  10. lisajay1140

    13th November 2013 at 2:26 pm,

    MoM Rewards: lisajay1140 has a ruby MoM rewards level lisajay1140 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    hello!
    this product is amazing, I love how easy it is to use and my girls really really like it too!
    very good product would buy use it over and over again any day!
    the colours are amazing and it lasts for absolutely ages and ages! I definitely will be getting this for
    chritmas gifts for my friends!!

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  11. nswelise

    26th October 2013 at 1:29 pm,

    MoM Rewards: nswelise has a diamond MoM rewards level nswelise said:

    Share this review on facebook

    cute nails but took a bit of time

    I love nail polish and getting my nails done at a salon is like a luxury to me. When I tried these i found it took a bit of time to figure out how to apply them but once I got the hang of it the nails were lovely. I think that this is a good option for people who cant make it into a nail salon

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  12. liz007

    25th October 2013 at 2:24 pm,

    MoM Rewards: liz007 has a diamond MoM rewards level liz007 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I love my nails

    I have nice long nails the fact three to four weeks of beautiful ails is a plus. The beautiful choice of colours now with out reviews I would not of gone down this road … But very happy I did … My nails look beautiful. .. It’s the bit of treating my self I allow do smoke drink go out very much .. But I do like beautiful nails … My feet are next..

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  13. 14th October 2013 at 12:52 pm,

    MoM Rewards: ellie has a diamond MoM rewards level ellie said:

    Share this review on facebook

    so many awesome colours, stays on for a long time!

    I love these nail polishes, apart from all the incredible rich colours and tones, I found the consistency of the polish to be great, gives an excellent coverage on the first coat, only needing 2 to complete the look.
    The length of time they last without chipping is great too, I found that I didn’t need to change the polish for at least 2 weeks after using.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  14. breekelly

    1st October 2013 at 3:06 pm,

    MoM Rewards: breekelly has a diamond MoM rewards level breekelly said:

    Share this review on facebook

    a little pricey

    i loved the colours, i loved that it gave a great finish without having to leave the house, i love that it didn’t chip like normal polish. I wasn’t too impressed with the start up price that included buying the lamp, top and base coats etc. I would still recommend to those who are time poor.

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

  15. tamz

    1st October 2013 at 10:27 am,

    MoM Rewards: tamz has a diamond MoM rewards level tamz said:

    Share this review on facebook

    love

    i really loved the gel nail produts i have used alot of different product be for but this one is my favourite easy to apply goes on smooth & did last a lot longer than others i have since brought a fair few different colours since seeing this nail gel. & my daughters like using it as well & i have got a few friends onto using it as well

    Quality colours and accessories
    Stays chip-free for longer
    Creates a professional gel nail finish
    Quick and easy to use
    Would you recommend to others?

Gel nails from ORLY SmartGELs : 4.4 out of 5 based on 131 reviews.

Reviews on this page have now been disabled.

To register for reviews that are not open yet and for future reviews, enter your email below and we'll send you an email as soon as a review is open for application.

Want to receive FREE products at home to trial and review?

If you'd like to find out first about product reviews, enter your email to join Mouths of Mums:


↥ Back to top

WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.

OR

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au