Post your review
Applications are now closed. Click here to register for future reviews.

There is nothing better you can give your baby than the health-enhancing benefits of breast milk. Phillips AVENT’S range of breast pumps and accessories have been designed to help you do so for as long as you like, as easily as possible. The revolutionary design of our pumps has been acclaimed by mothers and health professionals worldwide.

The Phillips AVENT Manual Breast Pump was the first ever designed to stimulate milk flow in a way that closely mimics the sucking action of a baby. There is simply no gentler, faster or more natural way to express milk. The Phillips AVENT Manual Breast Pump has not only been clinically proven to be as effective as a hospital-grade electric pump – it was rated significantly more comfortable and pleasant to use.

  1. jenniw

    30th October 2014 at 3:10 pm,

    MoM Rewards: jenniw has a diamond MoM rewards level jenniw said:

    Share this review on facebook

    So easy to use

    This was the only breast pump I used with both my boys and I went back to work quite quickly with both children. This was small so easy to use anywhere, gentle and simple to use and clean. Would recommend to anyone


  2. mummyof5

    27th October 2014 at 2:54 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mummyof5 has a topaz MoM rewards level mummyof5 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Easy to use and somewhat mess free

    I did not mind this product actually, though I had a problem with leakage, unsure whether this was a user fAult or the product. It was easy to wash and use and I did find it comfortable. The price was a little expensive but I do believe the product is worth it. Mine lasted me through 3 pregnancies.


  3. Monica

    4th October 2014 at 9:09 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Monica has a ruby MoM rewards level Monica said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Avent is the BEST!

    Love the Avent breast pump. I started with the manual one first to see if I was actually going to use it and it was fantastic. It turned out that I did need to express a lot more as I had a premie baby and so I upgraded to the electric which I love even more. For those women who don’t express much though the manual pump is just fine and of course a lot more affordable. I highly recommend this pump and the bottles.


  4. nataliewaideman

    28th September 2014 at 10:14 pm,

    MoM Rewards: nataliewaideman has a emerald MoM rewards level nataliewaideman said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great product mostly

    I loved my advent manual pump!it was easy to use and worked well although my hand got quite sore!i used to keep this in my nappy bag and have my electric at home.unfortunately mine broke and lost suction so I didn’t get to use it for very long but overall very happy


  5. Sylverflame

    19th September 2014 at 8:26 am,

    MoM Rewards: Sylverflame has a emerald MoM rewards level Sylverflame said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Very happy: has lasted for all three children

    I purchased this breast pump whilst I was breast feeding my son, and it is still working well with bubs number three (3+ years later). All if the parts still work as good as new, and I haven’t yet had to replace anything. Tip: it works without the plastic dome thinggy that covers the valve mechanism, so that’s one less thing to wash! I also like that it is relatively inexpensive: while possibly not as efficient as an electric pump (I hired one once on leaving the hospital and yes, it was awesome), I still found I was able to express a whole feed on a single pumping session.


  6. mom68016

    4th September 2014 at 11:29 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom68016 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom68016 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Comfy & effective

    This is the only pump that would work for me. I tried other manuals & expensive electric pumps but I just couldn’t get a good amount of milk down. Three babies later and I’m still using this pump! I can express 180mls in just a few mins!


  7. ritareet

    31st August 2014 at 11:49 pm,

    MoM Rewards: ritareet has a diamond MoM rewards level ritareet said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Recommend

    I used this product with all three of my children! It’s brilliant! It never hurt me and was always effective. I recommended it to many of my friends and they loved it too. I have all the Avent items, from bottles to dummy’s, sterilisers to baby food blender. It’s a brand I love and trust!


  8. Lizz

    12th August 2014 at 1:21 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Lizz has a diamond MoM rewards level Lizz said:

    Share this review on facebook

    My favourite by far

    I used this with my first child and I was so happy with its performance. I could mimic his sucking pattern and got a great deal of milk out. I recently bought a hospital grade electric pump costing $300 and it doesn’t live up to the avent manual pump. I’ve converted back to Philips for good


  9. hayley91

    25th July 2014 at 11:02 pm,

    MoM Rewards: hayley91 has a diamond MoM rewards level hayley91 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    loved Ive

    Ive used avent since ive had kids and I swear by their breast pumps I had alot of problems with milk supply but the breast pump helped me breast feed just that little bit more so I was happy I will always buy Avent :)


  10. jenyfa

    17th July 2014 at 9:33 pm,

    MoM Rewards: jenyfa has a topaz MoM rewards level jenyfa said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Easy to use

    I used my avent manual breast pump for 16 months. It was easy to use, kept my milk supply up and got me through horrible mastitis. I like that you could buy the storage cups to pump into, instead of pumping into a bottle then swapping the milk to a bag/bottle to store in th freezer or fridge. I have now passed my breast pump on to my sister who is now using it and loves it!! Worth the money


  11. chloester3

    2nd July 2014 at 3:14 pm,

    MoM Rewards: chloester3 has a topaz MoM rewards level chloester3 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great and Easy to use.

    Iv always used the avent manual pump and found it so easy to use, it suctioned and pumped really well, was fast and very easy to pull apart and clean.


  12. Mum2Belle

    30th June 2014 at 1:45 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Mum2Belle has a diamond MoM rewards level Mum2Belle said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Easy. Convenient. Effective.

    As a first time mum I made a goal to breastfeed for at least 6 weeks even though I was unsure if I would struggle to breastfeed, so I decided to get a manual pump because they are not as expensive. I’m so glad I did because even though they are a little more work than an electric, I can control the pumping more which for me was more comfortable. I had used an electric one in hospital and it was great but considering I only pump once or twice a day elexteic was not worth the money. I love my avent manual comfort breast pump. easy tobuse…easy to clean and does its job!


  13. 11th May 2014 at 10:35 pm,

    MoM Rewards: dee has a topaz MoM rewards level dee said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great product

    Attaches well, good quality and easy to use. Over all great product!


  14. 2nd August 2012 at 9:01 pm,

    MoM Rewards: echobaby has a topaz MoM rewards level echobaby said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I bought this before my first born, used it a few times only (in the first few weeks when breast feeding directly was too painful). Luckily bubba and I adjusted and now I don’t need to use the pump. OK for the occasional use, but can get tiring on a late night continually pumping trying to stay awake.


  15. 26th May 2011 at 12:20 pm,

    MoM Rewards: jezabell84 has a topaz MoM rewards level jezabell84 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I Got mine back in 2003 when i had my first child and it was wonderful!
    I got mastitas and my boobs constantly hurt the only thing that would releive the pressure was this pump. I loved the fact i could control how much pressure was used and it felt comfortable to me and my DD’s.
    Years later when i had my second and third child i used it again to build up my supply and then to store extra – for that one night away – and i have reccomended it to other future mums and friends of mine.
    The best part was how easy it was to clean and i could steralise the whole thing in the microwave.


Philips AVENT Manual Breast Pump : 0 out of 5 based on 31 reviews.
  1. 30th April 2014 at 8:09 pm,

    MoM Rewards: somethingblue has a sapphire MoM rewards level somethingblue said:

    Great quality for the price

    I have been an Avent manual breast pump user for over 2 years now and am very happy with it. Unlike other brands this has never lost suction and is easy to use and clean. I used mine regularly and even took it out and about with me. Was easy enough to wash and sterilize and with the convenient carry case could take it anywhere, including back to work with me! Thanks Avent, made breast feeding and storing milk much easier.


  2. koloababe4

    11th March 2014 at 10:40 am,

    MoM Rewards: koloababe4 has a diamond MoM rewards level koloababe4 said:

    I have used an advent breast pump for all my four children had to replacea few parts over the years but lasted for all four. Good quaility love this!


  3. teacup83

    8th March 2014 at 4:50 pm,

    MoM Rewards: teacup83 has a diamond MoM rewards level teacup83 said:

    Very convenient in size. Easy to assemble and pull apart to clean.


  4. kelly_saunders

    6th November 2013 at 3:46 pm,

    MoM Rewards: kelly_saunders has a diamond MoM rewards level kelly_saunders said:

    I have one of these & I have to say I do not like it. I never really worked for me & I ended up just putting I away in a cupboard & hiring an electronic pump from the hospital. I found the suction wasn’t sufficient & it didn’t have enough umph to do the job well.


  5. mle00

    6th November 2013 at 3:22 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mle00 has a diamond MoM rewards level mle00 said:

    I purchased one of these breast pumps after a nasty bout of mastitis, it was a miserable time for all involved but the avent pump was so gentle and easy to use. I especially like the ‘drawing’ action it has, it seems to encourage a natural letdown rather that trying to force the milk out. Its also super easy to pull apart and clean and importantly easy to put back together! I’d highly recommend it for anyone with a new baby, establishing a good feeding routine can be a little tricky in the early weeks, I exclusively breast feed but wish I had of had the pump on hand from day one. I also use it to express before a feed to slow down my jet powered letdown that bub was having a bit of trouble handling.


  6. 15th October 2013 at 6:07 pm,

    MoM Rewards: oneclevermama has a topaz MoM rewards level oneclevermama said:

    Got this on sale with my first baby and I found that using it was hard for me personally. I found it didn’t provide adequate suction for me to be able to pump hardly anything out at all. All that effort and I wasn’t able to get a lot out! Then I had to take apart all those pieces and wash it! I lost the instructions so guessing it wasn’t easy either!

    I think if you can get it on sale, and are able to get adequate supply from it – then it presents great value as an emergency pump. If I was pumping full time, I would not be getting this at all.

    I ended up giving it away on Gumtree.


  7. sageekins

    13th September 2013 at 3:59 pm,

    MoM Rewards: sageekins has a sapphire MoM rewards level sageekins said:

    I wish I had gotten a automatic one, and for some reason it needed to be slightly loosened in order to get a good flow of milk out, very over priced for what it is.


  8. jocelynwong31

    12th September 2013 at 8:33 pm,

    MoM Rewards: jocelynwong31 has a diamond MoM rewards level jocelynwong31 said:

    I’ve used it during mastitis time as I was able to control the pressure manually.


  9. 11th September 2013 at 10:49 pm,

    MoM Rewards: chixi02 has a topaz MoM rewards level chixi02 said:

    I used this for my youngest child, would recommend it to anyone who breast feeds


  10. gemair

    31st August 2013 at 10:32 pm,

    MoM Rewards: gemair has a diamond MoM rewards level gemair said:

    I bought this way back in 2007 with my first born. I loved it and found it simple to use (although it can take a bit of time to pump, if the flow is slow). i loved the fact that my hubby could do one of the night feeds on occasion. I love how we could just put the bottle top on and away we went. Fantastic! I ended up passing mine on to a friend.


  11. tahlia w

    9th August 2013 at 10:26 pm,

    MoM Rewards: tahlia w has a diamond MoM rewards level tahlia w said:

    Fantastic device! would never use a different brand!


  12. 9th August 2013 at 10:07 pm,

    MoM Rewards: beeksie has a diamond MoM rewards level beeksie said:

    Found the manual pumping a little tedious to be honest, I ended up getting an electric pump. But not bad for occasional use.


  13. kjgarner

    20th July 2013 at 4:32 pm,

    MoM Rewards: kjgarner has a diamond MoM rewards level kjgarner said:

    If it wasn’t for Philips Avent Manual Breast Pump I wouldn’t have breast fed for as long as I did… THANKS


  14. kjgarner

    17th July 2013 at 11:43 am,

    MoM Rewards: kjgarner has a diamond MoM rewards level kjgarner said:

    I have a Philips AVENT Manual Breast pump and it’s awesome and I use it all the time


  15. utopia

    9th July 2013 at 1:16 pm,

    MoM Rewards: utopia has a diamond MoM rewards level utopia said:

    After reading some of these reviews I am more tempted to give this a try! Thanks MOM reviewers :)


Like Facebook page

  • LIKE MoM on Facebook

Post your review for Philips AVENT Manual Breast Pump

Please ensure you have first-hand experience of this product before you post a review - it's important all reviews are genuine & honest.

What would you say about this product?



Please note your review must be at least 50 words to earn MoM rewards points.

Would you like to include a photo?

No picture uploaded yet
Please wait to see your image preview here before hitting the submit button.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO ADD A VIDEO REVIEW?

Include a short video review sharing your experience and opinions about this product and EARN AN ADDITIONAL 150 MOM REWARD POINTS! Simply upload your video review to your own YouTube channel and then include the link to that video in the box below.

If you need a little more information on how to do this, have a look at our "How to Add a Video Review" page.

Thanks for taking the time

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Your commitment to helping us make Mouths of Mums the best product review site for mums makes all the difference. By taking the time to post your review, you are now on the list for future reviews.

Your MoM account

To register for reviews that are not open yet and for future reviews, enter your email below and we'll send you an email as soon as a review is open for application.

Want other brilliant reviews sent to you?

If you'd like to have more reviews and other news sent to you, enter your email to join MoM:


↥ Back to top

WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.

OR
 

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au