Post your review
Applications are now closed. Click here to register for future reviews.

There is nothing better you can give your baby than the health-enhancing benefits of breast milk. Phillips Avent’s range of breast pumps and accessories have been designed to help you do so for as long as you like, as easily as possible. The revolutionary design of our pumps has been acclaimed by mothers and health professionals worldwide.

The Phillips Avent Manual Breast Pump was the first ever designed to stimulate milk flow in a way that closely mimics the sucking action of a baby. There is simply no gentler, faster or more natural way to express milk. The Phillips Avent Manual Breast Pump has not only been clinically proven to be as effective as a hospital-grade electric pump – it was rated significantly more comfortable and pleasant to use.

  1. Dawn

    11th May 2015 at 4:51 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Dawn has a topaz MoM rewards level Dawn said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Nice and portable

    I use my advent pump as my portable / going to work pump. It’s great for that as it packs up small and I use the advent storage cups so no transferring to milk bags.


  2. smiles

    29th April 2015 at 10:37 pm,

    MoM Rewards: smiles has a diamond MoM rewards level smiles said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Easy to use.

    I found this breast pump very easy to use. Once I had put it together a few times I was able to pull it apart and put back together really quickly. It is fantastic to use and is quite quick and it can be cleaned by taking it apart and sterilising in the philips microwave steriliser. I would recommend this to all mums.


  3. 2nd April 2015 at 1:18 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom103920 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom103920 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Comfortable, convenient, quality

    I used a different brand pump for our first 3 children, then swapped to the Avent manual pump for our 4th child. It was so much more comfortable than the other brand, I wish I’d discovered it earlier. The handle is easy to use, and I found it faster and easier to express than the other brand because of the different pumping action. The parts separate easily for cleaning and sterilising. I found the wide mouth bottles that attach to the avent pump worked well to store milk and baby fed well from the bottles because of the anti-colic ring with the bottles. I still used sterilised narrow necked bottles by tipping milk into them from the wide necked bottles, but only because I still had them in the back of the cupboard (and these I kept in the freezer as a backup).


  4. slb_1073@hotmail.com

    31st March 2015 at 7:01 pm,

    MoM Rewards: slb_1073@hotmail.com has a diamond MoM rewards level slb_1073@hotmail.com said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great essential for any mum

    If you haven’t gone down the electric path. This is the next best thing to have on hand.
    I’ve tried lots of different brands of manual pumps even ones that really hurt. And Avent is certainly the best.
    This makes he most perfect gift for a baby shower.
    Lots of bits to wash and sterilize but you seem to do it all in your stride.


  5. unicorn16

    25th January 2015 at 9:53 am,

    MoM Rewards: unicorn16 has a diamond MoM rewards level unicorn16 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    more comfotable to use than other brands

    I bought one of these a week after my son was born because of unexpected breastfeeding trouble and it was the one recommended by the midwife. It too a little maneuvering initially to stop the leaks but eventually I got the hang of it and found it good. I later bought an electric pump in a different brand and that was when I realised just how comfortable the Avent pump was. I am pregnant with my second now and I am much happier to know that I have my Avent pump ready to use if needed.


  6. jenniw

    30th October 2014 at 3:10 pm,

    MoM Rewards: jenniw has a diamond MoM rewards level jenniw said:

    Share this review on facebook

    So easy to use

    This was the only breast pump I used with both my boys and I went back to work quite quickly with both children. This was small so easy to use anywhere, gentle and simple to use and clean. Would recommend to anyone


  7. mummyof5

    27th October 2014 at 2:54 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mummyof5 has a emerald MoM rewards level mummyof5 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Easy to use and somewhat mess free

    I did not mind this product actually, though I had a problem with leakage, unsure whether this was a user fAult or the product. It was easy to wash and use and I did find it comfortable. The price was a little expensive but I do believe the product is worth it. Mine lasted me through 3 pregnancies.


  8. Monica

    4th October 2014 at 9:09 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Monica has a sapphire MoM rewards level Monica said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Avent is the BEST!

    Love the Avent breast pump. I started with the manual one first to see if I was actually going to use it and it was fantastic. It turned out that I did need to express a lot more as I had a premie baby and so I upgraded to the electric which I love even more. For those women who don’t express much though the manual pump is just fine and of course a lot more affordable. I highly recommend this pump and the bottles.


  9. nataliewaideman

    28th September 2014 at 10:14 pm,

    MoM Rewards: nataliewaideman has a diamond MoM rewards level nataliewaideman said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great product mostly

    I loved my advent manual pump!it was easy to use and worked well although my hand got quite sore!i used to keep this in my nappy bag and have my electric at home.unfortunately mine broke and lost suction so I didn’t get to use it for very long but overall very happy


  10. Sylverflame

    19th September 2014 at 8:26 am,

    MoM Rewards: Sylverflame has a diamond MoM rewards level Sylverflame said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Very happy: has lasted for all three children

    I purchased this breast pump whilst I was breast feeding my son, and it is still working well with bubs number three (3+ years later). All if the parts still work as good as new, and I haven’t yet had to replace anything. Tip: it works without the plastic dome thinggy that covers the valve mechanism, so that’s one less thing to wash! I also like that it is relatively inexpensive: while possibly not as efficient as an electric pump (I hired one once on leaving the hospital and yes, it was awesome), I still found I was able to express a whole feed on a single pumping session.


  11. mom68016

    4th September 2014 at 11:29 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom68016 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom68016 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Comfy & effective

    This is the only pump that would work for me. I tried other manuals & expensive electric pumps but I just couldn’t get a good amount of milk down. Three babies later and I’m still using this pump! I can express 180mls in just a few mins!


  12. ritareet

    31st August 2014 at 11:49 pm,

    MoM Rewards: ritareet has a diamond MoM rewards level ritareet said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Recommend

    I used this product with all three of my children! It’s brilliant! It never hurt me and was always effective. I recommended it to many of my friends and they loved it too. I have all the Avent items, from bottles to dummy’s, sterilisers to baby food blender. It’s a brand I love and trust!


  13. Lizz

    12th August 2014 at 1:21 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Lizz has a diamond MoM rewards level Lizz said:

    Share this review on facebook

    My favourite by far

    I used this with my first child and I was so happy with its performance. I could mimic his sucking pattern and got a great deal of milk out. I recently bought a hospital grade electric pump costing $300 and it doesn’t live up to the avent manual pump. I’ve converted back to Philips for good


  14. hayley91

    25th July 2014 at 11:02 pm,

    MoM Rewards: hayley91 has a diamond MoM rewards level hayley91 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    loved Ive

    Ive used avent since ive had kids and I swear by their breast pumps I had alot of problems with milk supply but the breast pump helped me breast feed just that little bit more so I was happy I will always buy Avent :)


  15. jenyfa

    17th July 2014 at 9:33 pm,

    MoM Rewards: jenyfa has a topaz MoM rewards level jenyfa said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Easy to use

    I used my avent manual breast pump for 16 months. It was easy to use, kept my milk supply up and got me through horrible mastitis. I like that you could buy the storage cups to pump into, instead of pumping into a bottle then swapping the milk to a bag/bottle to store in th freezer or fridge. I have now passed my breast pump on to my sister who is now using it and loves it!! Worth the money


Post your review for Philips Avent Manual Breast Pump

Please ensure you have first-hand experience of this product before you post a review - it's important all reviews are genuine & honest.

What would you say about this product?



Please note your review must be at least 50 words to earn MoM rewards points.

Would you like to include a photo?

No picture uploaded yet
Please wait to see your image preview here before hitting the submit button.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO ADD A VIDEO REVIEW?

Include a short video review sharing your experience and opinions about this product and EARN AN ADDITIONAL 150 MOM REWARD POINTS! Simply upload your video review to your own YouTube channel and then include the link to that video in the box below.

If you need a little more information on how to do this, have a look at our "How to Add a Video Review" page.

Thanks for taking the time

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Your commitment to helping us make Mouths of Mums the best product review site for mums makes all the difference. By taking the time to post your review, you are now on the list for future reviews.

Like Facebook page

  • LIKE MoM on Facebook

Your MoM account

To register for reviews that are not open yet and for future reviews, enter your email below and we'll send you an email as soon as a review is open for application.

Want to receive FREE products at home to trial and review?

If you'd like to find out first about product reviews, enter your email to join Mouths of Mums:


↥ Back to top

WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.

OR

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au