Post your review
Applications are now closed. Click here to register for future reviews.

There is nothing better you can give your baby than the health-enhancing benefits of breast milk. Phillips AVENT’S range of breast pumps and accessories have been designed to help you do so for as long as you like, as easily as possible. The revolutionary design of our pumps has been acclaimed by mothers and health professionals worldwide.

The Phillips AVENT Manual Breast Pump was the first ever designed to stimulate milk flow in a way that closely mimics the sucking action of a baby. There is simply no gentler, faster or more natural way to express milk. The Phillips AVENT Manual Breast Pump has not only been clinically proven to be as effective as a hospital-grade electric pump – it was rated significantly more comfortable and pleasant to use.

  1. hayley91

    July 25, 2014 at 11:02 pm,

    MoM Rewards: hayley91 has a diamond MoM rewards level hayley91 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    loved Ive

    Ive used avent since ive had kids and I swear by their breast pumps I had alot of problems with milk supply but the breast pump helped me breast feed just that little bit more so I was happy I will always buy Avent :)


  2. jenyfa

    July 17, 2014 at 9:33 pm,

    MoM Rewards: jenyfa has a topaz MoM rewards level jenyfa said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Easy to use

    I used my avent manual breast pump for 16 months. It was easy to use, kept my milk supply up and got me through horrible mastitis. I like that you could buy the storage cups to pump into, instead of pumping into a bottle then swapping the milk to a bag/bottle to store in th freezer or fridge. I have now passed my breast pump on to my sister who is now using it and loves it!! Worth the money


  3. chloester3

    July 02, 2014 at 3:14 pm,

    MoM Rewards: chloester3 has a topaz MoM rewards level chloester3 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great and Easy to use.

    Iv always used the avent manual pump and found it so easy to use, it suctioned and pumped really well, was fast and very easy to pull apart and clean.


  4. Mum2Belle

    June 30, 2014 at 1:45 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Mum2Belle has a diamond MoM rewards level Mum2Belle said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Easy. Convenient. Effective.

    As a first time mum I made a goal to breastfeed for at least 6 weeks even though I was unsure if I would struggle to breastfeed, so I decided to get a manual pump because they are not as expensive. I’m so glad I did because even though they are a little more work than an electric, I can control the pumping more which for me was more comfortable. I had used an electric one in hospital and it was great but considering I only pump once or twice a day elexteic was not worth the money. I love my avent manual comfort breast pump. easy tobuse…easy to clean and does its job!


  5. May 11, 2014 at 10:35 pm,

    MoM Rewards: dee has a topaz MoM rewards level dee said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great product

    Attaches well, good quality and easy to use. Over all great product!


  6. August 02, 2012 at 9:01 pm,

    MoM Rewards: echobaby has a topaz MoM rewards level echobaby said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I bought this before my first born, used it a few times only (in the first few weeks when breast feeding directly was too painful). Luckily bubba and I adjusted and now I don’t need to use the pump. OK for the occasional use, but can get tiring on a late night continually pumping trying to stay awake.


  7. May 26, 2011 at 12:20 pm,

    MoM Rewards: jezabell84 has a topaz MoM rewards level jezabell84 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I Got mine back in 2003 when i had my first child and it was wonderful!
    I got mastitas and my boobs constantly hurt the only thing that would releive the pressure was this pump. I loved the fact i could control how much pressure was used and it felt comfortable to me and my DD’s.
    Years later when i had my second and third child i used it again to build up my supply and then to store extra – for that one night away – and i have reccomended it to other future mums and friends of mine.
    The best part was how easy it was to clean and i could steralise the whole thing in the microwave.


  8. February 23, 2011 at 12:15 am,

    MoM Rewards: 3ratbags has a topaz MoM rewards level 3ratbags said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I love mine, so easy to use.


  9. ilynagh93

    September 05, 2010 at 8:42 pm,

    MoM Rewards: isabeau has a topaz MoM rewards level isabeau said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Easy enough to use a little bit painful.
    Hard to clean though.


  10. September 03, 2010 at 9:21 am,

    MoM Rewards: cathywilliams has a topaz MoM rewards level cathywilliams said:

    Share this review on facebook

    My baby is 7.5 months old and I had given up on expressing as my milk supply has settled down to the point where I was not able to express anymore. With the offer to test the Phillips Avent Pump I decided to give it another go – esp as I need to return to work soon.

    The Avent Pump is very comfortable and extremely easy to use. By using the pump a couple of times a day my milk supply has slowly increased so that I am now able to express again. What a relief!

    This is a fantastic pump to use. I have coupled it with the storage cups so I can just pop the milk straight into the freezer – so convenient.

    Thanks Avent!


  11. SpotstheCat

    August 30, 2010 at 2:42 pm,

    MoM Rewards: SpotstheCat has a topaz MoM rewards level SpotstheCat said:

    Share this review on facebook

    What a relief! I had an awful thumping headache last night. My hubby offered to get up and give our 4mth old his night feed using some expressed milk I had in the fridge, which I had pumped earlier that day. Thank goodness for the Advent pump!


  12. August 27, 2010 at 7:30 pm,

    MoM Rewards: hannah18 has a topaz MoM rewards level hannah18 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    If you are expecting or a new Mum -This is the pump to buy! I found it very easy to put together, comfortable to use and it very quickly triggered my ‘let down’.
    The instructions inside were very informative – I learnt quite a few things! I also love how you can fit either size Avent bottles onto this pump.You can adjust the pressure with your hand so it will perfectly adapt to any womans style of expressing. Remember expressing takes time to get the hang of, and remember to relax, if possibly express while baby is feeding on one side as this often helps.
    Keep persevering with breastfeeding, ask for help if you hit problems, if you get mastitis or painful blockages, get this pump on before a feed, it will help to clear it faster.
    Breastfeeding is the best start for your baby….a lovely lactation consultant said to me once “What you can do for your babies immune system by breastfeeding for at least its first year of life it carries for the next 80 years”.
    Well done Avent for coming up with a smart range of products that make life easier for breastfeeding mums!


  13. August 24, 2010 at 12:22 pm,

    MoM Rewards: CHolmes47 has a topaz MoM rewards level CHolmes47 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I wish that I could have given this a proper review, but I’m still only expecting my first child. I’m 38 weeks. I will say that I bought an electric pump before signing up for this review and the manual one looks far less complicated and actually looks like it will be a lot more comfortable to use. Unfortunately I haven’t used it yet though so I can’t give a very thorough review. I’ll be sure to post a proper review once I’ve had a chance to use it :)


  14. SpotstheCat

    August 24, 2010 at 12:02 pm,

    MoM Rewards: SpotstheCat has a topaz MoM rewards level SpotstheCat said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I have been using the pump for over a week now and my milk supply had increased significantly. My baby slept 12 hours last night (yay!!) and I didn’t want to wake him to feed him. I used the pump to express some milk as I needed to get some out for my own comfort. I have a good supply in the freezer and even managed to go out for a little while the other day on my own, while my hubby looked after our bub. It was nice to have a little break and know that I didn’t have to rush home to feed now that we have some ready to go. I am very happy with the pump and would recommend it.


  15. August 23, 2010 at 5:09 pm,

    MoM Rewards: slemin has a topaz MoM rewards level slemin said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I’m still using my Avent breastpump and still loving it. It is so easy to take apart to clean and put back together. I have the Avent microwave steam steriliser so it is made to fit the breastpump in perfectly – fantastic idea to have everything that fits together so nicely. I bought the Avent milk storage system too so am now building up a supply in the freezer!! :)
    Thanks Mouths of Mums for the chance to try this great product!!


Philips AVENT Manual Breast Pump : 0 out of 5 based on 23 reviews.
  1. April 30, 2014 at 8:09 pm,

    MoM Rewards: somethingblue has a sapphire MoM rewards level somethingblue said:

    Great quality for the price

    I have been an Avent manual breast pump user for over 2 years now and am very happy with it. Unlike other brands this has never lost suction and is easy to use and clean. I used mine regularly and even took it out and about with me. Was easy enough to wash and sterilize and with the convenient carry case could take it anywhere, including back to work with me! Thanks Avent, made breast feeding and storing milk much easier.


  2. koloababe4

    March 11, 2014 at 10:40 am,

    MoM Rewards: koloababe4 has a diamond MoM rewards level koloababe4 said:

    I have used an advent breast pump for all my four children had to replacea few parts over the years but lasted for all four. Good quaility love this!


  3. teacup83

    March 08, 2014 at 4:50 pm,

    MoM Rewards: teacup83 has a diamond MoM rewards level teacup83 said:

    Very convenient in size. Easy to assemble and pull apart to clean.


  4. kelly_saunders

    November 06, 2013 at 3:46 pm,

    MoM Rewards: kelly_saunders has a diamond MoM rewards level kelly_saunders said:

    I have one of these & I have to say I do not like it. I never really worked for me & I ended up just putting I away in a cupboard & hiring an electronic pump from the hospital. I found the suction wasn’t sufficient & it didn’t have enough umph to do the job well.


  5. mle00

    November 06, 2013 at 3:22 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mle00 has a diamond MoM rewards level mle00 said:

    I purchased one of these breast pumps after a nasty bout of mastitis, it was a miserable time for all involved but the avent pump was so gentle and easy to use. I especially like the ‘drawing’ action it has, it seems to encourage a natural letdown rather that trying to force the milk out. Its also super easy to pull apart and clean and importantly easy to put back together! I’d highly recommend it for anyone with a new baby, establishing a good feeding routine can be a little tricky in the early weeks, I exclusively breast feed but wish I had of had the pump on hand from day one. I also use it to express before a feed to slow down my jet powered letdown that bub was having a bit of trouble handling.


  6. October 15, 2013 at 6:07 pm,

    MoM Rewards: oneclevermama has a topaz MoM rewards level oneclevermama said:

    Got this on sale with my first baby and I found that using it was hard for me personally. I found it didn’t provide adequate suction for me to be able to pump hardly anything out at all. All that effort and I wasn’t able to get a lot out! Then I had to take apart all those pieces and wash it! I lost the instructions so guessing it wasn’t easy either!

    I think if you can get it on sale, and are able to get adequate supply from it – then it presents great value as an emergency pump. If I was pumping full time, I would not be getting this at all.

    I ended up giving it away on Gumtree.


  7. sageekins

    September 13, 2013 at 3:59 pm,

    MoM Rewards: sageekins has a emerald MoM rewards level sageekins said:

    I wish I had gotten a automatic one, and for some reason it needed to be slightly loosened in order to get a good flow of milk out, very over priced for what it is.


  8. jocelynwong31

    September 12, 2013 at 8:33 pm,

    MoM Rewards: jocelynwong31 has a diamond MoM rewards level jocelynwong31 said:

    I’ve used it during mastitis time as I was able to control the pressure manually.


  9. September 11, 2013 at 10:49 pm,

    MoM Rewards: chixi02 has a topaz MoM rewards level chixi02 said:

    I used this for my youngest child, would recommend it to anyone who breast feeds


  10. gemair

    August 31, 2013 at 10:32 pm,

    MoM Rewards: gemair has a diamond MoM rewards level gemair said:

    I bought this way back in 2007 with my first born. I loved it and found it simple to use (although it can take a bit of time to pump, if the flow is slow). i loved the fact that my hubby could do one of the night feeds on occasion. I love how we could just put the bottle top on and away we went. Fantastic! I ended up passing mine on to a friend.


  11. tahlia w

    August 09, 2013 at 10:26 pm,

    MoM Rewards: tahlia w has a diamond MoM rewards level tahlia w said:

    Fantastic device! would never use a different brand!


  12. August 09, 2013 at 10:07 pm,

    MoM Rewards: beeksie has a diamond MoM rewards level beeksie said:

    Found the manual pumping a little tedious to be honest, I ended up getting an electric pump. But not bad for occasional use.


  13. kjgarner

    July 20, 2013 at 4:32 pm,

    MoM Rewards: kjgarner has a diamond MoM rewards level kjgarner said:

    If it wasn’t for Philips Avent Manual Breast Pump I wouldn’t have breast fed for as long as I did… THANKS


  14. kjgarner

    July 17, 2013 at 11:43 am,

    MoM Rewards: kjgarner has a diamond MoM rewards level kjgarner said:

    I have a Philips AVENT Manual Breast pump and it’s awesome and I use it all the time


  15. utopia

    July 09, 2013 at 1:16 pm,

    MoM Rewards: utopia has a diamond MoM rewards level utopia said:

    After reading some of these reviews I am more tempted to give this a try! Thanks MOM reviewers :)


Like Facebook page

  • LIKE MoM on Facebook

Post your review for Philips AVENT Manual Breast Pump

Please ensure you have first-hand experience of this product before you post a review - it's important all reviews are genuine & honest.

What would you say about this product?



Would you like to include a photo?

No picture uploaded yet
Please wait to see your image preview here before hitting the submit button.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO ADD A VIDEO REVIEW?

Include a short video review sharing your experience and opinions about this product and EARN AN ADDITIONAL 150 MOM REWARD POINTS! Simply upload your video review to your own YouTube channel and then include the link to that video in the box below.

If you need a little more information on how to do this, have a look at our "How to Add a Video Review" page.

Thanks for taking the time

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Your commitment to helping us make Mouths of Mums the best product review site for mums makes all the difference. By taking the time to post your review, you are now on the list for future reviews.

Your MoM account

To register for reviews that are not open yet and for future reviews, enter your email below and we'll send you an email as soon as a review is open for application.

WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.

OR
 

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au