Average Ratings (from 792 ratings)
Overall star Rating
Would you recommend to other mums?
My baby accepted the teat easily
The bottle did not leak
Easy to assemble and use
Baby was more settled with this bottle
Philips AVENT is a brand I trust
Philips Avent Natural Bottles : 4.46 out of 5 based on 794 reviews.
Post your review
Applications are now closed. Click here to register for future reviews.

Introducing a brand new range of bottles from Philips Avent …

The new Natural range of bottles from Philips Avent has been designed and developed with scientists, healthcare professionals and most importantly mums, to give you and your baby the most comfortable and natural feeding experience.  Whether you’re breastfeeding, bottle feeding or both, the new Natural range from Philips Avent is designed with you in mind.

philips avent natural review

Philips Avent Natural Bottle … the natural way to bottle feed.

Developed with over 25 years of clinical collaboration with leading scientists and healthcare professionals, the Phillips Avent Natural bottle has been designed to facilitate the baby’s natural suckling behaviour and make it easier to combine breast and bottle feeding.

Unique comfort petals

Our new bottle has a socially designed, breast shaped teat for easy latch on, helping to combine breast and bottle feeding. The innovative teat incorporates specially designed soft comfort petals that increase flexibility and stretch of the teat preventing teat collapse, for a smooth, natural and uninterrupted feed.

Advanced anti-colic system

Unique comfort petals in the new Natural bottles soft silicone teat increase flexibility and stretch of the teat, preventing teat-collapse for a smooth, natural and uninterrupted feed. To make the bottle feeding experience closer to mum’s breast, the new advanced anti-colic Natural bottle not only prevents leaks, but also reduces discomfort for baby by venting air back into the bottle, rather than into the baby’s tummy through two high performance valves. Bottles in the Natural range are clinically proven to reduce colic. Available in 125ml & 260ml bottles.

See the Philips Avent Natural bottles in action …

Like Philips Avent Australia on facebook to keep in touch

The Philips Avent Natural Bottles review team …

In the Philips Avent Natural Bottles product review, mums selected received a 260ml Philips Avent Natural Bottle with a teat to suit their baby’s age.  We asked mums to use their Philips Avent Natural bottle with their babies in place of their current bottle/s and then post their reviews and ratings on this page.

See video reviews from some of the mums who trialled Philips Avent Natural Bottles …

  1. 30th July 2015 at 10:51 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Sandra_S has a diamond MoM rewards level Sandra_S said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Will never use another brand

    I have used avent bottles for all 3 of my children. My 2 older ones I used the avent Classic bottles and with my baby now we are using the natural bottles. Avent is a brand that I would recommend to anyone. I have never had a problem with any of their products. If I was to have more children I would use them again.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  2. mom93821

    30th June 2015 at 11:44 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom93821 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom93821 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Awesome Avent

    Amazing and awesome Avent has always been the original and the best supplier of products for beautiful babies. There Avent bottles are of a good quality and just go on and on and last babyhood and beyond. A product range that I happily recommend and first choice for baby bottles.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  3. Meghannn

    9th June 2015 at 9:18 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Meghannn has a diamond MoM rewards level Meghannn said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Happy Mum and Bub!

    My little one started off on the older style Avent Bottles, but switched over really easily,
    I found the teats were more natural and he settles easier using them.
    Only leaks for me very occasionally.
    I love AVENT, and I wouldn’t use any other brand!
    Therefore recommend 100% and hope other Mum’s have as much success with these as I have:)

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  4. mom93821

    31st May 2015 at 10:00 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom93821 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom93821 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Awesome Avent

    Avent have always made amazing products for babies. These Avent bottle are such a good quality product and go the distance. Our babies loved their Avent bottles and to be honest they were the preferred bottle. Easy to drink form and easy to clean and store and maintain. A product that works with babies.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  5. 27th May 2015 at 10:21 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Sandra_S has a diamond MoM rewards level Sandra_S said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Excellent bottles

    10 years later and I still wear by avent. I have used avent bottles for all 3 of my children and if I were to have anymore I would use them again.
    My first would never drink out of any other brand so I have stuck to this brand right through. We use there dummies, cups, plates and cutlery.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  6. 23rd May 2015 at 6:40 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Sandra_S has a diamond MoM rewards level Sandra_S said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Avent bottles are great

    I have used avent bottles for each of my children. My first is my daughter she is 10, my 2nd a boy he is 7 and now another boy that is 6 months old. If I was to continue on and have more children I would buy avent again. I have never had a problem with them.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  7. kjgarner

    30th April 2015 at 9:23 pm,

    MoM Rewards: kjgarner has a diamond MoM rewards level kjgarner said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Life Saver!

    These bottles are a life saver when it comes to the crunch. When my twins were about 4 months old I had an allergic reaction to some nuts I accidently ate and found myself in hospital for quite a few hours. Luckily my mum was able to look after my twins and feed them formula milk through my Philips Avent Natural Bottles I got given to me. I wasn’t able to use my breast milk as I didn’t want them to have a reaction as well, so the bottles were the next best thing. They accepted the teat easily and after that incident they went straight back to breast. I was able to use the bottles from them onwards for top up feeds with my express breast milk and daddy was able to help!
    Thank you Philips Avent Natural Bottles

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  8. 11th May 2014 at 10:24 pm,

    MoM Rewards: dee has a topaz MoM rewards level dee said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great for mix feeding

    Great bottle, my baby is mix fed and she took to it easily. Good quality and easy to use. Helps prevent wind and the shape is great.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  9. 6th May 2014 at 12:39 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom58040 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom58040 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Awesome!

    I’m a new mommy and I absolutely love these bottles! My baby is now three months old and he has never showed any signs of colic and sleeps extremely well, I think it has a lot to do with the type of bottles you use. I highly recommend these super cute natural bottles, they’re the best!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  10. ash90

    5th March 2014 at 11:20 am,

    MoM Rewards: ash90 has a topaz MoM rewards level ash90 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Best bottle by far

    I have tried multiple bottles including the Avent classic bottles and although the classic were great these are by far the best. They are so much easier to clean, the years are easier for newborns to latch on to and these don’t have those blue rings!
    My previous 2 children were on the classic and although they were good they didn’t wow me, these have definitely got the wow factor and I would definitely recommend for every mum to use them.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  1. 1bianca1

    3rd August 2015 at 7:50 am,

    MoM Rewards: 1bianca1 has a emerald MoM rewards level 1bianca1 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I really trust the AVENT brand!

    Having had three kids, quite spaced out I couldn’t keep everything from each pregnancy and child, so I had to often purchase from scratch – which is a good idea for bottles I suppose. I didn’t start with AVENT, but once I moved to it, I repurchased for my other children. I also had the microwave steriliser which was fantastic. Whilst I didn’t give my children bottle only feeds until they were 6 month or older, I still had to top up and give water from quite young. They were great for all ages, easy to grip, and the perfect shape! I would highly recommend them.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  2. 30th July 2015 at 10:51 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Sandra_S has a diamond MoM rewards level Sandra_S said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Will never use another brand

    I have used avent bottles for all 3 of my children. My 2 older ones I used the avent Classic bottles and with my baby now we are using the natural bottles. Avent is a brand that I would recommend to anyone. I have never had a problem with any of their products. If I was to have more children I would use them again.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  3. 22nd July 2015 at 3:39 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Klsmith91 has a diamond MoM rewards level Klsmith91 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Love this product

    I absolutely love these bottles, way better than the old avent bottles! My dauter loved them from the start, they are easy to use, easy to clean and you can buy them almost anywhere. they are reasonably priced and I found they limited the wind my daughter got. Overall very satisifed and I would recommend to any mum looking at bottle feeding. I loved that my daughter would go between the bottle and the breast easily

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  4. levismumma

    2nd July 2015 at 10:23 am,

    MoM Rewards: levismumma has a diamond MoM rewards level levismumma said:

    Share this review on facebook

    great style and design

    we orignally used the classic design for our first so Avent is a well trusted brand in our household.
    our daughter took to the teat with no issue what so ever and has no issues with feeding.
    best this is the bottles come in glass which we prefer as keeps away from plastics

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  5. mom93821

    30th June 2015 at 11:44 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom93821 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom93821 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Awesome Avent

    Amazing and awesome Avent has always been the original and the best supplier of products for beautiful babies. There Avent bottles are of a good quality and just go on and on and last babyhood and beyond. A product range that I happily recommend and first choice for baby bottles.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  6. Evee

    17th June 2015 at 7:57 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Evee has a topaz MoM rewards level Evee said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I love the quality and the shape they are easy to hold

    I didnt use thses bottles to start with but do now for water and they are easy for my son to hold and to drink from

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  7. Meghannn

    9th June 2015 at 9:18 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Meghannn has a diamond MoM rewards level Meghannn said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Happy Mum and Bub!

    My little one started off on the older style Avent Bottles, but switched over really easily,
    I found the teats were more natural and he settles easier using them.
    Only leaks for me very occasionally.
    I love AVENT, and I wouldn’t use any other brand!
    Therefore recommend 100% and hope other Mum’s have as much success with these as I have:)

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  8. ForHeavensCakes

    7th June 2015 at 9:04 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Mummybaking has a sapphire MoM rewards level Mummybaking said:

    Share this review on facebook

    It's okay.

    I liked this, but to be honest, I didn’t like the fact it was a really hard teat. My baby preferred cheaper brands over this but I guess each baby is different. Also make sure you use it completely right, meaning that you must put it in right, push it in the right spots etc. otherwise it doesn’t come out or will leak. Also I must say I hated travelling with water in bottles with these and their lids, it was rubbish because if it wasn’t on just perfectly it would leak!! Which then would be stressful when bubs needed a feed!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  9. Lizz

    6th June 2015 at 10:06 am,

    MoM Rewards: Lizz has a diamond MoM rewards level Lizz said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Can't fault it, great product

    After spending countless amounts of time and money on other brands I found Avent. What a great brand. I wish I had invested my money in this sooner. Baby never refused a bottle again after starting this brand. Never leaked, unlike other brands. Never had that problem with the teat sucking inwards from pressure that I’d had with other bottles. So incredibly easy. And inexpensive too. I couldn’t recommend it more, fantastic brand

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  10. mom93821

    31st May 2015 at 10:00 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom93821 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom93821 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Awesome Avent

    Avent have always made amazing products for babies. These Avent bottle are such a good quality product and go the distance. Our babies loved their Avent bottles and to be honest they were the preferred bottle. Easy to drink form and easy to clean and store and maintain. A product that works with babies.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  11. 27th May 2015 at 10:21 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Sandra_S has a diamond MoM rewards level Sandra_S said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Excellent bottles

    10 years later and I still wear by avent. I have used avent bottles for all 3 of my children and if I were to have anymore I would use them again.
    My first would never drink out of any other brand so I have stuck to this brand right through. We use there dummies, cups, plates and cutlery.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  12. 23rd May 2015 at 6:40 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Sandra_S has a diamond MoM rewards level Sandra_S said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Avent bottles are great

    I have used avent bottles for each of my children. My first is my daughter she is 10, my 2nd a boy he is 7 and now another boy that is 6 months old. If I was to continue on and have more children I would buy avent again. I have never had a problem with them.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  13. Cynthea Jenke

    6th May 2015 at 11:42 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Cynthea Jenke has a diamond MoM rewards level Cynthea Jenke said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Love these bottles

    Only use avent products. Give my babies the best

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  14. kjgarner

    30th April 2015 at 9:23 pm,

    MoM Rewards: kjgarner has a diamond MoM rewards level kjgarner said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Life Saver!

    These bottles are a life saver when it comes to the crunch. When my twins were about 4 months old I had an allergic reaction to some nuts I accidently ate and found myself in hospital for quite a few hours. Luckily my mum was able to look after my twins and feed them formula milk through my Philips Avent Natural Bottles I got given to me. I wasn’t able to use my breast milk as I didn’t want them to have a reaction as well, so the bottles were the next best thing. They accepted the teat easily and after that incident they went straight back to breast. I was able to use the bottles from them onwards for top up feeds with my express breast milk and daddy was able to help!
    Thank you Philips Avent Natural Bottles

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  15. tinakraja

    30th April 2015 at 3:57 pm,

    MoM Rewards: tinakraja has a diamond MoM rewards level tinakraja said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Avent the go to brand

    Ive used Avent with both my girls and I love their products. I still use an Avent breast pumo its all that worked for me. I tried another brand but was not overly impressed. I will always use Avent in the future also. good work Avent and thank you for looking after our babies.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

Post your review for Philips Avent Natural Bottles

Please ensure you have first-hand experience of this product before you post a review - it's important all reviews are genuine & honest.

How would you rate this product?

Click stars below to rate.
Would you recommend to other mums?
My baby accepted the teat easily
The bottle did not leak
Easy to assemble and use
Baby was more settled with this bottle
Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

What would you say about this product?



Please note your review must be at least 50 words to earn MoM rewards points.

Would you like to include a photo?

No picture uploaded yet
Please wait to see your image preview here before hitting the submit button.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO ADD A VIDEO REVIEW?

Include a short video review sharing your experience and opinions about this product and EARN AN ADDITIONAL 150 MOM REWARD POINTS! Simply upload your video review to your own YouTube channel and then include the link to that video in the box below.

If you need a little more information on how to do this, have a look at our "How to Add a Video Review" page.

Thanks for taking the time

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Your commitment to helping us make Mouths of Mums the best product review site for mums makes all the difference. By taking the time to post your review, you are now on the list for future reviews.

Like Facebook page

  • LIKE MoM on Facebook

Your MoM account

To register for reviews that are not open yet and for future reviews, enter your email below and we'll send you an email as soon as a review is open for application.

Want to receive FREE products at home to trial and review?

If you'd like to find out first about product reviews, enter your email to join Mouths of Mums:


↥ Back to top

WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.

OR

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au