Average Ratings (from 766 ratings)
Overall star Rating
Would you recommend to other mums?
My baby accepted the teat easily
The bottle did not leak
Easy to assemble and use
Baby was more settled with this bottle
Philips AVENT is a brand I trust
Post your review
Applications are now closed. Click here to register for future reviews.

Introducing a brand new range of bottles from Philips AVENT …

The new Natural range of bottles from Philips AVENT has been designed and developed with scientists, healthcare professionals and most importantly mums, to give you and your baby the most comfortable and natural feeding experience.  Whether you’re breastfeeding, bottle feeding or both, the new Natural range from Philips AVENT is designed with you in mind.

philips avent natural review

Philips AVENT Natural Bottle … the natural way to bottle feed.

Developed with over 25 years of clinical collaboration with leading scientists and healthcare professionals, the Phillips AVENT Natural bottle has been designed to facilitate the baby’s natural suckling behaviour and make it easier to combine breast and bottle feeding.

Unique comfort petals

Our new bottle has a socially designed, breast shaped teat for easy latch on, helping to combine breast and bottle feeding. The innovative teat incorporates specially designed soft comfort petals that increase flexibility and stretch of the teat preventing teat collapse, for a smooth, natural and uninterrupted feed.

Advanced anti-colic system

Unique comfort petals in the new Natural bottles soft silicone teat increase flexibility and stretch of the teat, preventing teat-collapse for a smooth, natural and uninterrupted feed. To make the bottle feeding experience closer to mum’s breast, the new advanced anti-colic Natural bottle not only prevents leaks, but also reduces discomfort for baby by venting air back into the bottle, rather than into the baby’s tummy through two high performance valves. Bottles in the Natural range are clinically proven to reduce colic. Available in 125ml & 260ml bottles.

See the Philips AVENT Natural bottles in action …

Like Philips AVENT Australia on facebook to keep in touch

The Philips AVENT Natural Bottles review team …

In the Philips AVENT Natural Bottles product review, mums selected received a 260ml Philips AVENT Natural Bottle with a teat to suit their baby’s age.  We asked mums to use their Philips AVENT Natural bottle with their babies in place of their current bottle/s and then post their reviews and ratings on this page.

See video reviews from some of the mums who trialled Philips AVENT Natural Bottles …

  1. 12th December 2014 at 7:53 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom110083 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom110083 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Quality

    Used these for both my babies, never had any problems with wind or colic using these bottles. Both my babies took to these bottles with ease. Easy to clean and assemble. Very affordable price tag, look great, comfortable design, great quality, I wouldn’t use any other brand. Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!


  2. tadghsmama

    28th November 2014 at 2:57 pm,

    MoM Rewards: tadghsmama has a emerald MoM rewards level tadghsmama said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great product! I love this brand

    My son loves these bottles compared to the others we have had in the past. My nephew also only takes to avent bottles. Definitely worth it :)

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  3. jacqui88

    17th November 2014 at 2:18 pm,

    MoM Rewards: jacqui88 has a topaz MoM rewards level jacqui88 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Absolutely fantastic! Couldnt rate it highly enough

    We absolutely love using the natural bottles. I have been a nanny for many years and I am now a mummy and have always used the classic bottles however since finding the natural bottles I would never use another bottle. They are so easy to use, funky design, we have blue and clear ones, no forgetting silly stopper insert either. Plus my little one can have a full bottle in less than 10minutes which makes for those late night feeds so much easier. Love love love!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  4. keeleynme

    13th November 2014 at 9:25 pm,

    MoM Rewards: keeleynme has a diamond MoM rewards level keeleynme said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great Product.

    I bought this I thought I’d try something new, my son used the ordinary advent bottles and wouldn’t take anything else, so I was worried he wouldn’t take it and would be a waste of money. However he took to it just fine. It didn’t leak unlike the original and he seemed more content and relaxed. I would recommend this to any mum, wether you are trying to wean of the breast or you just want a close to natural way of your baby to feed. Will f.defiantly buy more.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  5. 3rd November 2014 at 8:15 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom105358 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom105358 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Simply the best bottles on the market

    Since we discovered AVENT bottles with my first grandchild, we have never used anything else. I only wish I had known about them with my own children. We found the wide neck to be the best when measuring formula, no messy spills on the neck. They warm nicely and evenly, and are very resistant to breaking or cracking. We had pink and blue ones for the twins. Even after two years of use, they never discoloured. Yes they are more expensive than some other brands, but given their performance and staying power, they are excellent value for money.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  6. karinamichelle12345

    26th October 2014 at 10:31 am,

    MoM Rewards: karinamichelle12345 has a ruby MoM rewards level karinamichelle12345 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    highly recommend avent

    Every one of my 3 babies was at some stage bottle fed. Everyone of them took an avent bottle, except my last wouldnt latch to the regular avent bottle so I found myself buying avent natural. These look a lot like the tommee tippee bottles but unlike those, using avent nature, baby didnt have any colic issues and latched a lot better to avent natural. We had no leaks and really enjoy using avent natural bottles. Theyre a great bottle especially if your looking into mix bottle and breast feeding because the teat is a lot like a boob/nipple. I hope my review gets other mums to try avent natural because they wont be disapponted

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  7. chrissyt

    22nd October 2014 at 10:38 pm,

    MoM Rewards: chrissyt has a ruby MoM rewards level chrissyt said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Bottles are not the enemy

    When I had my first child I had so much guilt about giving him the bottle. My husband and I put ourselves through a lot of heart ache persisting with breast feeding. When we finally decided to start trying with the bottle we tried a couple of brands before trying AVENT. He took the bottle straight away. We have since had another child and had no hesitations in using avent bottles.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  8. mom73211

    27th September 2014 at 8:17 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom73211 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom73211 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Fantastic

    After having an early delivery with my twin boys I found breastfeeding was awesome but one child struggled to gain weight so it was suggested I use a bottle to give via expressed milk. No other brand is a trusted, reliable and well known around the world as Avent. We used the smaller bottles for when they needed a ‘top up’ and found that they sucked really well and were drinking well. As time went on we moved from one teat size to another, and finally ended at 4 hole teat, which ran really fast. Never did the bottles leak, or hard to put together, we also had Avent steriliser used as well as the Avent bottle warmer for those cooler nights. Love and trust Avent completely

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  9. 26th September 2014 at 6:03 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom96220 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom96220 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Absolutely swear by this product!!

    I used NOTHING but Avent with my twins. This bottle is a little beauty!! Very pleasing to the eye, great fit in mine & baby’s hand, teat is the closest to the break than any other in the market and is a quality product. It’s pricey however I think it’s worth every cent. Bottles are an every day necessity for babies, I don’t see the sense in buying cheaper less quality bottles when you can invest a 3 to 4 of these and renew the teats as required. I would definitely recommend this brand to any Mum and alway buy it as gifts for expecting mothers.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  10. mom74490

    24th September 2014 at 11:55 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom74490 has a ruby MoM rewards level mom74490 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    nothing but the best

    we used nothing but avent with our children as a breastfeeding mother when i had to pop out and leave my child i would express and never had a issue with her taking the avent bottle

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  11. mom94125

    22nd September 2014 at 7:30 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom94125 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom94125 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    worth buying

    the teats are so close to the real thing and were the right firm/soft balance
    The shape of the bottle makes holding it for the duration of the feed so comfortable
    You can easily see the measurements which are marked by the ml and i haven’t had a leak so far even though the bottle’s been dropped on the ground a few times!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  12. suzie446

    1st September 2014 at 9:07 pm,

    MoM Rewards: suzie446 has a emerald MoM rewards level suzie446 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Lovely bottles, nicely shaped teats

    I found these bottles to be very aesthetically pleasing, they are one of the most pleasing to the eye bottles on the market. Unfortunately my lip and tongue tied baby did not agree, and would take the teat, but dribbled milk out the sides, and lost suction all the time he was feeding.
    I would definitely recommend these to other mums still though as i believe the teat design is very close to the breast, and therefore very helpful to those mums who express because of work or for other reasons.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  13. chazzy

    26th August 2014 at 2:51 am,

    MoM Rewards: chazzy has a topaz MoM rewards level chazzy said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great product. Love the anti-colic system

    Great product – these bottles and teats are a perfect size and fit for mum and bub.
    I Love the anti-colic system which definitely reduced the wind my baby would get from feeding.
    This is a quality product which is reasonably priced and has a great range.
    I do recommend these to friends and family.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  14. Miss.marwee

    25th August 2014 at 12:56 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom90009 has a ruby MoM rewards level mom90009 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great product, great for baby!

    Great bottle, my son had less reflux problems using than bottle than any other of the many different brands that I tried, just don’t lose the ring as the bottle wil leak with out the ring on, if I could change anything it would be that the ring was permanately attached.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  15. mom57506

    2nd August 2014 at 8:29 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom57506 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom57506 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    The best

    I love these bottles I’ve use them for all of my kids and I will buy them for ppl. I just love them. I love how there’s two sizes which help u out with a new born

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

Philips AVENT Natural Bottles : 4.45 out of 5 based on 767 reviews.

No comments yet.

Like Facebook page

  • LIKE MoM on Facebook

Post your review for Philips AVENT Natural Bottles

Please ensure you have first-hand experience of this product before you post a review - it's important all reviews are genuine & honest.

How would you rate this product?

Click stars below to rate.
Would you recommend to other mums?
My baby accepted the teat easily
The bottle did not leak
Easy to assemble and use
Baby was more settled with this bottle
Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

What would you say about this product?



Please note your review must be at least 50 words to earn MoM rewards points.

Would you like to include a photo?

No picture uploaded yet
Please wait to see your image preview here before hitting the submit button.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO ADD A VIDEO REVIEW?

Include a short video review sharing your experience and opinions about this product and EARN AN ADDITIONAL 150 MOM REWARD POINTS! Simply upload your video review to your own YouTube channel and then include the link to that video in the box below.

If you need a little more information on how to do this, have a look at our "How to Add a Video Review" page.

Thanks for taking the time

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Your commitment to helping us make Mouths of Mums the best product review site for mums makes all the difference. By taking the time to post your review, you are now on the list for future reviews.

Your MoM account

To register for reviews that are not open yet and for future reviews, enter your email below and we'll send you an email as soon as a review is open for application.

Want other brilliant reviews sent to you?

If you'd like to have more reviews and other news sent to you, enter your email to join MoM:


↥ Back to top

WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.

OR
 

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au