Average Ratings (from 771 ratings)
Overall star Rating
Would you recommend to other mums?
My baby accepted the teat easily
The bottle did not leak
Easy to assemble and use
Baby was more settled with this bottle
Philips AVENT is a brand I trust
Post your review
Applications are now closed. Click here to register for future reviews.

Introducing a brand new range of bottles from Philips AVENT …

The new Natural range of bottles from Philips AVENT has been designed and developed with scientists, healthcare professionals and most importantly mums, to give you and your baby the most comfortable and natural feeding experience.  Whether you’re breastfeeding, bottle feeding or both, the new Natural range from Philips AVENT is designed with you in mind.

philips avent natural review

Philips AVENT Natural Bottle … the natural way to bottle feed.

Developed with over 25 years of clinical collaboration with leading scientists and healthcare professionals, the Phillips AVENT Natural bottle has been designed to facilitate the baby’s natural suckling behaviour and make it easier to combine breast and bottle feeding.

Unique comfort petals

Our new bottle has a socially designed, breast shaped teat for easy latch on, helping to combine breast and bottle feeding. The innovative teat incorporates specially designed soft comfort petals that increase flexibility and stretch of the teat preventing teat collapse, for a smooth, natural and uninterrupted feed.

Advanced anti-colic system

Unique comfort petals in the new Natural bottles soft silicone teat increase flexibility and stretch of the teat, preventing teat-collapse for a smooth, natural and uninterrupted feed. To make the bottle feeding experience closer to mum’s breast, the new advanced anti-colic Natural bottle not only prevents leaks, but also reduces discomfort for baby by venting air back into the bottle, rather than into the baby’s tummy through two high performance valves. Bottles in the Natural range are clinically proven to reduce colic. Available in 125ml & 260ml bottles.

See the Philips AVENT Natural bottles in action …

Like Philips AVENT Australia on facebook to keep in touch

The Philips AVENT Natural Bottles review team …

In the Philips AVENT Natural Bottles product review, mums selected received a 260ml Philips AVENT Natural Bottle with a teat to suit their baby’s age.  We asked mums to use their Philips AVENT Natural bottle with their babies in place of their current bottle/s and then post their reviews and ratings on this page.

See video reviews from some of the mums who trialled Philips AVENT Natural Bottles …

  1. 11th May 2014 at 10:24 pm,

    MoM Rewards: dee has a topaz MoM rewards level dee said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great for mix feeding

    Great bottle, my baby is mix fed and she took to it easily. Good quality and easy to use. Helps prevent wind and the shape is great.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  2. 6th May 2014 at 12:39 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom58040 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom58040 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Awesome!

    I’m a new mommy and I absolutely love these bottles! My baby is now three months old and he has never showed any signs of colic and sleeps extremely well, I think it has a lot to do with the type of bottles you use. I highly recommend these super cute natural bottles, they’re the best!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  3. ash90

    5th March 2014 at 11:20 am,

    MoM Rewards: ash90 has a topaz MoM rewards level ash90 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Best bottle by far

    I have tried multiple bottles including the Avent classic bottles and although the classic were great these are by far the best. They are so much easier to clean, the years are easier for newborns to latch on to and these don’t have those blue rings!
    My previous 2 children were on the classic and although they were good they didn’t wow me, these have definitely got the wow factor and I would definitely recommend for every mum to use them.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  4. 26th February 2014 at 6:02 am,

    MoM Rewards: flynn has a topaz MoM rewards level flynn said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Fantastic bubs loved it.

    What a great product at last something my son would accept.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  5. teacup83

    16th February 2014 at 3:55 pm,

    MoM Rewards: teacup83 has a diamond MoM rewards level teacup83 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    so easy to use

    These are the only bottles we use in our rotation. We upgraded the teats as recommended and DD had no problems with the changes. They have a colic guard that goes inside the lid and this really cuts down the amount of air that gets through. Highly recommend these bottles.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  6. stacey_max

    2nd January 2014 at 5:48 pm,

    MoM Rewards: stacey_max has a diamond MoM rewards level stacey_max said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Only bottle my son would take

    This is the only bottle my son would take. After exclusively breastfeeding for six months I wanted to start him on bottles also so I could leave him at home with his father without having to rush home sometimes even after twenty minutes of leaving. We had so many issues getting him to take a bottle and all other brands failed us. He warmed to the Avent the quickest and we have never looked back!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  7. mcspenny

    23rd December 2013 at 9:24 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mcspenny has a diamond MoM rewards level mcspenny said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I only use AVENT bottles..

    I love the AVENT bottles. They are the only bottles my girl likes. Also for anyone that uses AVENT bottles. You can get different attachments for these bottles such as Sippy cup lids. great for when your bub is growing up, you don’t have to rush out and buy new cups and things. just use the same bottles and change the lids.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  8. puppylove

    5th December 2013 at 7:23 pm,

    MoM Rewards: puppylove has a sapphire MoM rewards level puppylove said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Philips Avent bottles/steriliser

    Fabulous! Never had any problems with bottles or steriliser. Highly recommend!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  9. emmij

    3rd December 2013 at 10:44 am,

    MoM Rewards: emmij has a diamond MoM rewards level emmij said:

    Share this review on facebook

    best bottles

    im so glad i have used avent bottles for both my children had colic and they were the best and helped soo much i would 100% recommend them to all mothers i find them to be the best I’m so glad they are updating and changing the bottles and getting them better and more evolved

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  10. 2nd December 2013 at 12:51 pm,

    MoM Rewards: nakitam has a emerald MoM rewards level nakitam said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Love Avent

    My daughter took to the Avent bottle straight away, the bottle never leaked, easy to clean and measurement lines clear an easy to read.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  1. 1bianca1

    28th February 2015 at 9:58 am,

    MoM Rewards: 1bianca1 has a topaz MoM rewards level 1bianca1 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I thought they were great - and the microwave steamer was handy as well.

    After having my third baby, I went straight for AVENT. I had a couple of bottles left over , so I purchased new teats. I already had the microwave steam steriliser, so it made sense. By now I knew what worked and what didn’t in the world of bottle feeding.
    I had breast fed both my other two for a fair few months before introducing bottle.
    As much as every child is different, I hoped that my third took just as easily to the teats and bottle feeding as the first two had. Sure enough, when the time came to switch to bottle, my third took the teats and we had little issue.
    I preferred the shape of these bottles to most others as well.
    One problem I kept having is that the old bottles or teats didn’t fit properly with the new ones ( All genuine Philips AVENT ). I keeps getting substantial leaks and drips and would have to swap them around until I found the right combination – which was not obvious to the eye.
    I also found that I had to pierce a few extra holes as my bubs were obviously wanting more and faster than the standard age on the teets.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  2. 24th February 2015 at 2:35 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom100332 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom100332 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    i found this product excellent Ally settled with it first go from breast to bottle

    great product in fact we threw out all other brands in favout of this Advent bottle

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  3. mom99528

    24th January 2015 at 1:47 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom99528 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom99528 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    It was ok.

    The bottle looked great and I thought would be amazing, I’m normally a tommee tipped fan. Giving this a go it was better then the old scent bottles. The bottle seemed to leak sometimes but nothing major like the old ones however my bubba never wanted to suck on the test and seem very fussed over it. Bubba wasn’t as settled as normal so I will be going back however the bottle is easy and great to use, just not for us. :) trial and error with these things, worth a go!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  4. 22nd January 2015 at 10:34 pm,

    MoM Rewards: kmac has a topaz MoM rewards level kmac said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Better than classic great for comp feeding

    Great bottles no leaks had no worries comp feeding


  5. mom67195

    13th January 2015 at 2:31 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom67195 has a ruby MoM rewards level mom67195 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great product!

    These bottles are by far the best bottles on the market. The anti-colic design makes it so much easier to feed baby with no adverse side affects. I tried the normal Avent bottles and have now tried these bottles and these are definitely the better ones to use. My little boy had no problems accepting the teat and they are super easy for mum/dad etc to hold

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  6. MummyJessy90

    5th January 2015 at 2:48 pm,

    MoM Rewards: MummyJessy90 has a diamond MoM rewards level MummyJessy90 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Love Avent bottles!!

    Philips Avent Natural Bottles are really great to use! I used them with 3 out of 4 of my kids and could never fault them. They were easy to use, easy to clean, easy to scoop formula into because of the wide neck, and easy to sterilize with the appropriate sterilizer! Avent is very informative on their products and how to use and what to do and what not to do. I definitely recommend!!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  7. 12th December 2014 at 7:53 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom110083 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom110083 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Quality

    Used these for both my babies, never had any problems with wind or colic using these bottles. Both my babies took to these bottles with ease. Easy to clean and assemble. Very affordable price tag, look great, comfortable design, great quality, I wouldn’t use any other brand. Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!


  8. tadghsmama

    28th November 2014 at 2:57 pm,

    MoM Rewards: tadghsmama has a sapphire MoM rewards level tadghsmama said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great product! I love this brand

    My son loves these bottles compared to the others we have had in the past. My nephew also only takes to avent bottles. Definitely worth it :)

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  9. jacqui88

    17th November 2014 at 2:18 pm,

    MoM Rewards: jacqui88 has a diamond MoM rewards level jacqui88 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Absolutely fantastic! Couldnt rate it highly enough

    We absolutely love using the natural bottles. I have been a nanny for many years and I am now a mummy and have always used the classic bottles however since finding the natural bottles I would never use another bottle. They are so easy to use, funky design, we have blue and clear ones, no forgetting silly stopper insert either. Plus my little one can have a full bottle in less than 10minutes which makes for those late night feeds so much easier. Love love love!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  10. keeleynme

    13th November 2014 at 9:25 pm,

    MoM Rewards: keeleynme has a diamond MoM rewards level keeleynme said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great Product.

    I bought this I thought I’d try something new, my son used the ordinary advent bottles and wouldn’t take anything else, so I was worried he wouldn’t take it and would be a waste of money. However he took to it just fine. It didn’t leak unlike the original and he seemed more content and relaxed. I would recommend this to any mum, wether you are trying to wean of the breast or you just want a close to natural way of your baby to feed. Will f.defiantly buy more.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  11. 3rd November 2014 at 8:15 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom105358 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom105358 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Simply the best bottles on the market

    Since we discovered AVENT bottles with my first grandchild, we have never used anything else. I only wish I had known about them with my own children. We found the wide neck to be the best when measuring formula, no messy spills on the neck. They warm nicely and evenly, and are very resistant to breaking or cracking. We had pink and blue ones for the twins. Even after two years of use, they never discoloured. Yes they are more expensive than some other brands, but given their performance and staying power, they are excellent value for money.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  12. karinamichelle12345

    26th October 2014 at 10:31 am,

    MoM Rewards: karinamichelle12345 has a ruby MoM rewards level karinamichelle12345 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    highly recommend avent

    Every one of my 3 babies was at some stage bottle fed. Everyone of them took an avent bottle, except my last wouldnt latch to the regular avent bottle so I found myself buying avent natural. These look a lot like the tommee tippee bottles but unlike those, using avent nature, baby didnt have any colic issues and latched a lot better to avent natural. We had no leaks and really enjoy using avent natural bottles. Theyre a great bottle especially if your looking into mix bottle and breast feeding because the teat is a lot like a boob/nipple. I hope my review gets other mums to try avent natural because they wont be disapponted

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  13. chrissyt

    22nd October 2014 at 10:38 pm,

    MoM Rewards: chrissyt has a ruby MoM rewards level chrissyt said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Bottles are not the enemy

    When I had my first child I had so much guilt about giving him the bottle. My husband and I put ourselves through a lot of heart ache persisting with breast feeding. When we finally decided to start trying with the bottle we tried a couple of brands before trying AVENT. He took the bottle straight away. We have since had another child and had no hesitations in using avent bottles.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  14. mom73211

    27th September 2014 at 8:17 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom73211 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom73211 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Fantastic

    After having an early delivery with my twin boys I found breastfeeding was awesome but one child struggled to gain weight so it was suggested I use a bottle to give via expressed milk. No other brand is a trusted, reliable and well known around the world as Avent. We used the smaller bottles for when they needed a ‘top up’ and found that they sucked really well and were drinking well. As time went on we moved from one teat size to another, and finally ended at 4 hole teat, which ran really fast. Never did the bottles leak, or hard to put together, we also had Avent steriliser used as well as the Avent bottle warmer for those cooler nights. Love and trust Avent completely

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  15. 26th September 2014 at 6:03 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom96220 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom96220 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Absolutely swear by this product!!

    I used NOTHING but Avent with my twins. This bottle is a little beauty!! Very pleasing to the eye, great fit in mine & baby’s hand, teat is the closest to the break than any other in the market and is a quality product. It’s pricey however I think it’s worth every cent. Bottles are an every day necessity for babies, I don’t see the sense in buying cheaper less quality bottles when you can invest a 3 to 4 of these and renew the teats as required. I would definitely recommend this brand to any Mum and alway buy it as gifts for expecting mothers.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

Philips AVENT Natural Bottles : 4.44 out of 5 based on 773 reviews.

Post your review for Philips AVENT Natural Bottles

Please ensure you have first-hand experience of this product before you post a review - it's important all reviews are genuine & honest.

How would you rate this product?

Click stars below to rate.
Would you recommend to other mums?
My baby accepted the teat easily
The bottle did not leak
Easy to assemble and use
Baby was more settled with this bottle
Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

What would you say about this product?



Please note your review must be at least 50 words to earn MoM rewards points.

Would you like to include a photo?

No picture uploaded yet
Please wait to see your image preview here before hitting the submit button.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO ADD A VIDEO REVIEW?

Include a short video review sharing your experience and opinions about this product and EARN AN ADDITIONAL 150 MOM REWARD POINTS! Simply upload your video review to your own YouTube channel and then include the link to that video in the box below.

If you need a little more information on how to do this, have a look at our "How to Add a Video Review" page.

Thanks for taking the time

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Your commitment to helping us make Mouths of Mums the best product review site for mums makes all the difference. By taking the time to post your review, you are now on the list for future reviews.

Like Facebook page

  • LIKE MoM on Facebook

Your MoM account

To register for reviews that are not open yet and for future reviews, enter your email below and we'll send you an email as soon as a review is open for application.

Want to receive FREE products at home to trial and review?

If you'd like to find out first about product reviews, enter your email to join Mouths of Mums:


↥ Back to top

WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.

OR

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au