Average Ratings (from 757 ratings)
Overall star Rating
Would you recommend to other mums?
My baby accepted the teat easily
The bottle did not leak
Easy to assemble and use
Baby was more settled with this bottle
Philips AVENT is a brand I trust
Post your review
Applications are now closed. Click here to register for future reviews.

Introducing a brand new range of bottles from Philips AVENT …

The new Natural range of bottles from Philips AVENT has been designed and developed with scientists, healthcare professionals and most importantly mums, to give you and your baby the most comfortable and natural feeding experience.  Whether you’re breastfeeding, bottle feeding or both, the new Natural range from Philips AVENT is designed with you in mind.

philips avent natural review

Philips AVENT Natural Bottle … the natural way to bottle feed.

Developed with over 25 years of clinical collaboration with leading scientists and healthcare professionals, the Phillips AVENT Natural bottle has been designed to facilitate the baby’s natural suckling behaviour and make it easier to combine breast and bottle feeding.

Unique comfort petals

Our new bottle has a socially designed, breast shaped teat for easy latch on, helping to combine breast and bottle feeding. The innovative teat incorporates specially designed soft comfort petals that increase flexibility and stretch of the teat preventing teat collapse, for a smooth, natural and uninterrupted feed.

Advanced anti-colic system

Unique comfort petals in the new Natural bottles soft silicone teat increase flexibility and stretch of the teat, preventing teat-collapse for a smooth, natural and uninterrupted feed. To make the bottle feeding experience closer to mum’s breast, the new advanced anti-colic Natural bottle not only prevents leaks, but also reduces discomfort for baby by venting air back into the bottle, rather than into the baby’s tummy through two high performance valves. Bottles in the Natural range are clinically proven to reduce colic. Available in 125ml & 260ml bottles.

See the Philips AVENT Natural bottles in action …

Like Philips AVENT Australia on facebook to keep in touch

The Philips AVENT Natural Bottles review team …

In the Philips AVENT Natural Bottles product review, mums selected received a 260ml Philips AVENT Natural Bottle with a teat to suit their baby’s age.  We asked mums to use their Philips AVENT Natural bottle with their babies in place of their current bottle/s and then post their reviews and ratings on this page.

See video reviews from some of the mums who trialled Philips AVENT Natural Bottles …

  1. mom94125

    22nd September 2014 at 7:30 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom94125 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom94125 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    worth buying

    the teats are so close to the real thing and were the right firm/soft balance
    The shape of the bottle makes holding it for the duration of the feed so comfortable
    You can easily see the measurements which are marked by the ml and i haven’t had a leak so far even though the bottle’s been dropped on the ground a few times!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  2. suzie446

    1st September 2014 at 9:07 pm,

    MoM Rewards: suzie446 has a ruby MoM rewards level suzie446 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Lovely bottles, nicely shaped teats

    I found these bottles to be very aesthetically pleasing, they are one of the most pleasing to the eye bottles on the market. Unfortunately my lip and tongue tied baby did not agree, and would take the teat, but dribbled milk out the sides, and lost suction all the time he was feeding.
    I would definitely recommend these to other mums still though as i believe the teat design is very close to the breast, and therefore very helpful to those mums who express because of work or for other reasons.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  3. chazzy

    26th August 2014 at 2:51 am,

    MoM Rewards: chazzy has a topaz MoM rewards level chazzy said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great product. Love the anti-colic system

    Great product – these bottles and teats are a perfect size and fit for mum and bub.
    I Love the anti-colic system which definitely reduced the wind my baby would get from feeding.
    This is a quality product which is reasonably priced and has a great range.
    I do recommend these to friends and family.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  4. 25th August 2014 at 12:56 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom90009 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom90009 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great product, great for baby!

    Great bottle, my son had less reflux problems using than bottle than any other of the many different brands that I tried, just don’t lose the ring as the bottle wil leak with out the ring on, if I could change anything it would be that the ring was permanately attached.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  5. mom57506

    2nd August 2014 at 8:29 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom57506 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom57506 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    The best

    I love these bottles I’ve use them for all of my kids and I will buy them for ppl. I just love them. I love how there’s two sizes which help u out with a new born

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  6. 30th July 2014 at 8:06 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom71845 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom71845 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Didn't like these

    My bub was fussy and didn’t like these bottles at all. I’m not sure what it was he didn’t like the shape of the teat. The plastic gets really hot as well when heating the bottle.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  7. 29th July 2014 at 8:21 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom77292 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom77292 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    alot easier to use compared to others

    Excellent product. Highly recommended after trying alot of others

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  8. Cynthea Jenke

    26th July 2014 at 9:58 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Cynthea Jenke has a emerald MoM rewards level Cynthea Jenke said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Avent bottles are my favourite

    I would not use anything else

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  9. J_mom

    3rd July 2014 at 6:01 pm,

    MoM Rewards: J_mom has a topaz MoM rewards level J_mom said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Causes issues with introduction to solids

    These bottles may claim to be designed around the shape of a breast, but don’t assimilate to the breastfeeding breast. the teat only fills the very front of the mouth, not the whole mouth like the breast. So beware comp feeding mum’s… chomp chomp!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  10. nicky732

    24th June 2014 at 10:25 am,

    MoM Rewards: nicky732 has a emerald MoM rewards level nicky732 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great bottles, but a bit pricey!

    I loved using avent bottles, but I only had a couple with each child as they were too expensive for me to buy up all the bottles I needed. So I would keep avent bottles for when we were out of the house as they didn’t leak and then I would use the cheaper brands as home.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  11. mom65969

    23rd June 2014 at 8:55 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom65969 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom65969 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    amazing

    I absolutely love them , my favorite bottle by far

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  12. kdj3

    16th June 2014 at 9:26 am,

    MoM Rewards: kdj3 has a topaz MoM rewards level kdj3 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    reputable brand

    My third bubs loved these bottles and would definately recommend. But as with most babies, I think it really depends on the bubs. My daughter prefered a different teat, you just need to find what works for you and your bubs, but definately would be one of my first options.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  13. Mum2Belle

    12th June 2014 at 3:44 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Mum2Belle has a diamond MoM rewards level Mum2Belle said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Easy transition between breast and bottle!

    I found it easy to transition my baby between breast and giving her my expressed milk in these bottles thanks to natural teats and comfort for her. And as my flow got stronger I just upgraded the teats. Also the anti colic rings made a diffence in her colic symptoms. Very happy with this product!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  14. mom62532

    10th June 2014 at 11:44 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom62532 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom62532 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Useful, quality product.

    Great product. They can be annoying to assemble but my little one prefers them above all other brands.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  15. ally3012

    4th June 2014 at 1:13 pm,

    MoM Rewards: ally3012 has a topaz MoM rewards level ally3012 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great product, would definately buy more!!

    Great product, would definately buy more!!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

Philips AVENT Natural Bottles : 4.45 out of 5 based on 757 reviews.

No comments yet.

Like Facebook page

  • LIKE MoM on Facebook

Post your review for Philips AVENT Natural Bottles

Please ensure you have first-hand experience of this product before you post a review - it's important all reviews are genuine & honest.

How would you rate this product?

Click stars below to rate.
Would you recommend to other mums?
My baby accepted the teat easily
The bottle did not leak
Easy to assemble and use
Baby was more settled with this bottle
Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

What would you say about this product?



Please note your review must be at least 50 words to earn MoM rewards points.

Would you like to include a photo?

No picture uploaded yet
Please wait to see your image preview here before hitting the submit button.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO ADD A VIDEO REVIEW?

Include a short video review sharing your experience and opinions about this product and EARN AN ADDITIONAL 150 MOM REWARD POINTS! Simply upload your video review to your own YouTube channel and then include the link to that video in the box below.

If you need a little more information on how to do this, have a look at our "How to Add a Video Review" page.

Thanks for taking the time

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Your commitment to helping us make Mouths of Mums the best product review site for mums makes all the difference. By taking the time to post your review, you are now on the list for future reviews.

Your MoM account

To register for reviews that are not open yet and for future reviews, enter your email below and we'll send you an email as soon as a review is open for application.

WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.

OR
 

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au