Average Ratings (from 781 ratings)
Overall star Rating
Would you recommend to other mums?
My baby accepted the teat easily
The bottle did not leak
Easy to assemble and use
Baby was more settled with this bottle
Philips AVENT is a brand I trust
Post your review
Applications are now closed. Click here to register for future reviews.

Introducing a brand new range of bottles from Philips Avent …

The new Natural range of bottles from Philips Avent has been designed and developed with scientists, healthcare professionals and most importantly mums, to give you and your baby the most comfortable and natural feeding experience.  Whether you’re breastfeeding, bottle feeding or both, the new Natural range from Philips Avent is designed with you in mind.

philips avent natural review

Philips Avent Natural Bottle … the natural way to bottle feed.

Developed with over 25 years of clinical collaboration with leading scientists and healthcare professionals, the Phillips Avent Natural bottle has been designed to facilitate the baby’s natural suckling behaviour and make it easier to combine breast and bottle feeding.

Unique comfort petals

Our new bottle has a socially designed, breast shaped teat for easy latch on, helping to combine breast and bottle feeding. The innovative teat incorporates specially designed soft comfort petals that increase flexibility and stretch of the teat preventing teat collapse, for a smooth, natural and uninterrupted feed.

Advanced anti-colic system

Unique comfort petals in the new Natural bottles soft silicone teat increase flexibility and stretch of the teat, preventing teat-collapse for a smooth, natural and uninterrupted feed. To make the bottle feeding experience closer to mum’s breast, the new advanced anti-colic Natural bottle not only prevents leaks, but also reduces discomfort for baby by venting air back into the bottle, rather than into the baby’s tummy through two high performance valves. Bottles in the Natural range are clinically proven to reduce colic. Available in 125ml & 260ml bottles.

See the Philips Avent Natural bottles in action …

Like Philips Avent Australia on facebook to keep in touch

The Philips Avent Natural Bottles review team …

In the Philips Avent Natural Bottles product review, mums selected received a 260ml Philips Avent Natural Bottle with a teat to suit their baby’s age.  We asked mums to use their Philips Avent Natural bottle with their babies in place of their current bottle/s and then post their reviews and ratings on this page.

See video reviews from some of the mums who trialled Philips Avent Natural Bottles …

  1. 23rd May 2015 at 6:40 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Sandra_S has a diamond MoM rewards level Sandra_S said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Avent bottles are great

    I have used avent bottles for each of my children. My first is my daughter she is 10, my 2nd a boy he is 7 and now another boy that is 6 months old. If I was to continue on and have more children I would buy avent again. I have never had a problem with them.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  2. kjgarner

    30th April 2015 at 9:23 pm,

    MoM Rewards: kjgarner has a diamond MoM rewards level kjgarner said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Life Saver!

    These bottles are a life saver when it comes to the crunch. When my twins were about 4 months old I had an allergic reaction to some nuts I accidently ate and found myself in hospital for quite a few hours. Luckily my mum was able to look after my twins and feed them formula milk through my Philips Avent Natural Bottles I got given to me. I wasn’t able to use my breast milk as I didn’t want them to have a reaction as well, so the bottles were the next best thing. They accepted the teat easily and after that incident they went straight back to breast. I was able to use the bottles from them onwards for top up feeds with my express breast milk and daddy was able to help!
    Thank you Philips Avent Natural Bottles

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  3. 11th May 2014 at 10:24 pm,

    MoM Rewards: dee has a topaz MoM rewards level dee said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great for mix feeding

    Great bottle, my baby is mix fed and she took to it easily. Good quality and easy to use. Helps prevent wind and the shape is great.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  4. 6th May 2014 at 12:39 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom58040 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom58040 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Awesome!

    I’m a new mommy and I absolutely love these bottles! My baby is now three months old and he has never showed any signs of colic and sleeps extremely well, I think it has a lot to do with the type of bottles you use. I highly recommend these super cute natural bottles, they’re the best!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  5. ash90

    5th March 2014 at 11:20 am,

    MoM Rewards: ash90 has a topaz MoM rewards level ash90 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Best bottle by far

    I have tried multiple bottles including the Avent classic bottles and although the classic were great these are by far the best. They are so much easier to clean, the years are easier for newborns to latch on to and these don’t have those blue rings!
    My previous 2 children were on the classic and although they were good they didn’t wow me, these have definitely got the wow factor and I would definitely recommend for every mum to use them.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  6. 26th February 2014 at 6:02 am,

    MoM Rewards: flynn has a topaz MoM rewards level flynn said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Fantastic bubs loved it.

    What a great product at last something my son would accept.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  7. teacup83

    16th February 2014 at 3:55 pm,

    MoM Rewards: teacup83 has a diamond MoM rewards level teacup83 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    so easy to use

    These are the only bottles we use in our rotation. We upgraded the teats as recommended and DD had no problems with the changes. They have a colic guard that goes inside the lid and this really cuts down the amount of air that gets through. Highly recommend these bottles.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  8. stacey_max

    2nd January 2014 at 5:48 pm,

    MoM Rewards: stacey_max has a diamond MoM rewards level stacey_max said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Only bottle my son would take

    This is the only bottle my son would take. After exclusively breastfeeding for six months I wanted to start him on bottles also so I could leave him at home with his father without having to rush home sometimes even after twenty minutes of leaving. We had so many issues getting him to take a bottle and all other brands failed us. He warmed to the Avent the quickest and we have never looked back!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  9. mcspenny

    23rd December 2013 at 9:24 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mcspenny has a diamond MoM rewards level mcspenny said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I only use AVENT bottles..

    I love the AVENT bottles. They are the only bottles my girl likes. Also for anyone that uses AVENT bottles. You can get different attachments for these bottles such as Sippy cup lids. great for when your bub is growing up, you don’t have to rush out and buy new cups and things. just use the same bottles and change the lids.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  10. puppylove

    5th December 2013 at 7:23 pm,

    MoM Rewards: puppylove has a diamond MoM rewards level puppylove said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Philips Avent bottles/steriliser

    Fabulous! Never had any problems with bottles or steriliser. Highly recommend!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  1. 23rd May 2015 at 6:40 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Sandra_S has a diamond MoM rewards level Sandra_S said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Avent bottles are great

    I have used avent bottles for each of my children. My first is my daughter she is 10, my 2nd a boy he is 7 and now another boy that is 6 months old. If I was to continue on and have more children I would buy avent again. I have never had a problem with them.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  2. Cynthea Jenke

    6th May 2015 at 11:42 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Cynthea Jenke has a diamond MoM rewards level Cynthea Jenke said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Love these bottles

    Only use avent products. Give my babies the best

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  3. kjgarner

    30th April 2015 at 9:23 pm,

    MoM Rewards: kjgarner has a diamond MoM rewards level kjgarner said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Life Saver!

    These bottles are a life saver when it comes to the crunch. When my twins were about 4 months old I had an allergic reaction to some nuts I accidently ate and found myself in hospital for quite a few hours. Luckily my mum was able to look after my twins and feed them formula milk through my Philips Avent Natural Bottles I got given to me. I wasn’t able to use my breast milk as I didn’t want them to have a reaction as well, so the bottles were the next best thing. They accepted the teat easily and after that incident they went straight back to breast. I was able to use the bottles from them onwards for top up feeds with my express breast milk and daddy was able to help!
    Thank you Philips Avent Natural Bottles

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  4. tinakraja

    30th April 2015 at 3:57 pm,

    MoM Rewards: tinakraja has a diamond MoM rewards level tinakraja said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Avent the go to brand

    Ive used Avent with both my girls and I love their products. I still use an Avent breast pumo its all that worked for me. I tried another brand but was not overly impressed. I will always use Avent in the future also. good work Avent and thank you for looking after our babies.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  5. smiles

    30th April 2015 at 2:21 pm,

    MoM Rewards: smiles has a diamond MoM rewards level smiles said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Love Avent!

    I had these bottles to go with my breast pump so although I breast fed most of the time these bottles were what I use when expressing. I found that they worked really well and bubs didn’t seem to mind going from breast to bottle which was great. These bottles were easy to hold and I would recommend to all mums out there.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  6. 21st April 2015 at 8:34 pm,

    MoM Rewards: dannsbuild has a diamond MoM rewards level dannsbuild said:

    Share this review on facebook

    A reliable alternative product to breastfeeding

    My Mrs couldn’t breastfeed so we used the Advent bottles instead. I was a bit worried at first hearing about breastfeeding is best all the time, but they are really quite good. The Mrs like these bottles and children are happy and healthy young kids.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  7. mom129435

    20th April 2015 at 1:44 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom129435 has a sapphire MoM rewards level mom129435 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Good reliable brand

    These were the first bottles we tried. Unfortunately bub didn’t want to take the bottle. In fact we tried over 10 different brands/teats with no luck trying to mix feed. I do like the bottles however they are good quality and easy to clean as well as having a number of accessories depending on what you need. Now that they are older and drinking formula they have no problem using this or any other bottles.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  8. Bambi

    15th April 2015 at 10:27 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Bambi has a topaz MoM rewards level Bambi said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Worth their weight in gold.

    he hands down best feature about Avent is that all of the products fit together. Need to express? Grab a bottle, it fits straight on the breast pump. Toddle ready to have their formula in a sippy cup? The sippy teat and handles screw straight onto the bottle you already have. Not only is it convenient, it saves you money in the first few years because you have to buy less products. Winning!

    The second best thing about them is the 3 flow teat. Seriously, three different speeds of milk flow from a single teat, who doesn’t love that. No more trying to see brale in the middle of the night with a crying baby in one arm and a half made bottle in the other.

    I only gave 3 stars for “Baby was more settled with this bottle” as I was so impressed with Avent that I never used another brand.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  9. 14th April 2015 at 3:17 pm,

    MoM Rewards: dannsbuild has a diamond MoM rewards level dannsbuild said:

    Share this review on facebook

    A great product for babies

    The design of these bottles are amazing and I found my baby was easily able to grasp their mouth around the bottle easily. The reduction in colic is very relieving for parents as well.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  10. kjgarner

    31st March 2015 at 9:25 pm,

    MoM Rewards: kjgarner has a diamond MoM rewards level kjgarner said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Amazing!

    I breast fed my 3 children and to be able to have and try Philips Avent natural bottles was amazing, great for when expressing as it gave my babies the teat experience that was very similar to breast so didn’t upset feeding times. I especially liked that it gave my husband a chance to ‘feed’ and be close to our babies too!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  11. 1bianca1

    28th February 2015 at 9:58 am,

    MoM Rewards: 1bianca1 has a topaz MoM rewards level 1bianca1 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I thought they were great - and the microwave steamer was handy as well.

    After having my third baby, I went straight for AVENT. I had a couple of bottles left over , so I purchased new teats. I already had the microwave steam steriliser, so it made sense. By now I knew what worked and what didn’t in the world of bottle feeding.
    I had breast fed both my other two for a fair few months before introducing bottle.
    As much as every child is different, I hoped that my third took just as easily to the teats and bottle feeding as the first two had. Sure enough, when the time came to switch to bottle, my third took the teats and we had little issue.
    I preferred the shape of these bottles to most others as well.
    One problem I kept having is that the old bottles or teats didn’t fit properly with the new ones ( All genuine Philips AVENT ). I keeps getting substantial leaks and drips and would have to swap them around until I found the right combination – which was not obvious to the eye.
    I also found that I had to pierce a few extra holes as my bubs were obviously wanting more and faster than the standard age on the teets.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  12. 24th February 2015 at 2:35 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom100332 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom100332 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    i found this product excellent Ally settled with it first go from breast to bottle

    great product in fact we threw out all other brands in favout of this Advent bottle

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  13. mom99528

    24th January 2015 at 1:47 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom99528 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom99528 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    It was ok.

    The bottle looked great and I thought would be amazing, I’m normally a tommee tipped fan. Giving this a go it was better then the old scent bottles. The bottle seemed to leak sometimes but nothing major like the old ones however my bubba never wanted to suck on the test and seem very fussed over it. Bubba wasn’t as settled as normal so I will be going back however the bottle is easy and great to use, just not for us. :) trial and error with these things, worth a go!

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

  14. 22nd January 2015 at 10:34 pm,

    MoM Rewards: kmac has a topaz MoM rewards level kmac said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Better than classic great for comp feeding

    Great bottles no leaks had no worries comp feeding


  15. mom67195

    13th January 2015 at 2:31 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom67195 has a sapphire MoM rewards level mom67195 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great product!

    These bottles are by far the best bottles on the market. The anti-colic design makes it so much easier to feed baby with no adverse side affects. I tried the normal Avent bottles and have now tried these bottles and these are definitely the better ones to use. My little boy had no problems accepting the teat and they are super easy for mum/dad etc to hold

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    My baby accepted the teat easily
    The bottle did not leak
    Easy to assemble and use
    Baby was more settled with this bottle
    Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

Philips Avent Natural Bottles : 4.46 out of 5 based on 783 reviews.

Post your review for Philips Avent Natural Bottles

Please ensure you have first-hand experience of this product before you post a review - it's important all reviews are genuine & honest.

How would you rate this product?

Click stars below to rate.
Would you recommend to other mums?
My baby accepted the teat easily
The bottle did not leak
Easy to assemble and use
Baby was more settled with this bottle
Philips AVENT is a brand I trust

What would you say about this product?



Please note your review must be at least 50 words to earn MoM rewards points.

Would you like to include a photo?

No picture uploaded yet
Please wait to see your image preview here before hitting the submit button.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO ADD A VIDEO REVIEW?

Include a short video review sharing your experience and opinions about this product and EARN AN ADDITIONAL 150 MOM REWARD POINTS! Simply upload your video review to your own YouTube channel and then include the link to that video in the box below.

If you need a little more information on how to do this, have a look at our "How to Add a Video Review" page.

Thanks for taking the time

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Your commitment to helping us make Mouths of Mums the best product review site for mums makes all the difference. By taking the time to post your review, you are now on the list for future reviews.

Like Facebook page

  • LIKE MoM on Facebook

Your MoM account

To register for reviews that are not open yet and for future reviews, enter your email below and we'll send you an email as soon as a review is open for application.

Want to receive FREE products at home to trial and review?

If you'd like to find out first about product reviews, enter your email to join Mouths of Mums:


↥ Back to top

WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.

OR

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au