Average Ratings (from 78 ratings)
Overall star Rating
Would you recommend to other mums?
Ease of registering
The service after registration
Professionalism of Staff
Did they save you money?

As mums, we all worry about the huge amount of money we spend every quarter on energy bills.

We know there are so many options when it comes to gas and electricity but we’re just not sure which company is going to give us the very best deal to suit our family.

That’s why we’re so excited to have discovered Street Smart Energy – a company that’s taking the pain out of energy bills and helping families save hundreds of dollars each year!

Street Smart Energy was formed to help customers save money on their electricity and gas through the power of group buying. Street Smart Energy creates buying pools for residential customers, businesses and corporations so that together we are all able to benefit from lower electricity and gas rates from the major retailers.

Street Smart Energy uses their collective buying power on your behalf. With a combined energy spend of millions of dollars, instead of individual totals, they negotiate with the energy retailers to provide lower electricity and gas rates to you.

While Street Smart Energy negotiates the deal on your behalf, we don’t actually supply the electricity to you; you will continue to have a contract with one of Australia’s major energy retailers.

How does it work?

3 steps in applying for Street Smart Energy

3 great reasons to check out Street Smart Energy:

  • Many previous customers who have joined one of our buying pools have achieved annual savings between 10% and 23%.
  • By using our collective buying power we are able to access rates which are not available to the public.
  • Our service is free. No costs. No Fees. No obligation.

Here’s what one mum said about Street Smart Energy …

“In a competitive market, I did my research and found Street Smart Energy to be the best deal for me. Their staff were a pleasure to deal with, and I didn’t have to lift a finger, they did everything including notifying my previous providers both gas & electricity. As promised, I received my information pack a short while after and the best part of all is that I’m now saving at least 14% on every bill, roughly $300 a year. I just wish I changed over sooner!” Claire Wyrzynski, NSW

How does the Street Smart Energy review work?

In the Street Smart Energy review, all Mouths of Mums members can get involved!  For this review, Street Smart Energy have set up a special Mouths of Mums energy buying group are inviting all Mouths of Mums members put them to the real mum, real life test.  There is absolutely no cost to you, no fees and definitely no obligation.  They just want to get real mums experiencing the Street Smart Energy difference.

As a thank you for reviewing, the first 50 mums to post their review on this page* will receive a $20 Shopping Voucher!

Visit the Mouths of Mums page at Street Smart Energy now and get started!  The sooner you post your review, the better your chance of being one of the first 50 mums to receive a $20 shopping voucher.

*Reviews need to be posted before 31 October 2012 in order to qualify for the $20 Shopping Voucher offer. Reviews will be cross-checked with Street Smart Energy and need to be a genuine review as a result of registering and speaking with a Street Smart Energy consultant.  You don’t need to switch, just go through the process.
  1. lisajay1140

    13th November 2013 at 4:36 pm,

    MoM Rewards: lisajay1140 has a ruby MoM rewards level lisajay1140 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    love it

    my house hold uses up so so so so so so so much energy its not even funny,
    and its costs us so so so so so so so so so much more! I have tried all the handy hints and tips
    on how to save energy but they just don’t work, its just more energy I am putting into my energy!
    this product is great and helped me save a lot of money , love it

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    Ease of registering
    The service after registration
    Professionalism of Staff
    Did they save you money?

  2. bankstownbrats

    30th September 2013 at 7:13 pm,

    MoM Rewards: bankstownbrats has a diamond MoM rewards level bankstownbrats said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Savings

    I have signed up to grop buying electricity company before and i got a good deal of 12 % off so when i went off contract i looked around again and i scored a better deal of 17% off with a 2 year contract so this was even better savings

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    Ease of registering
    The service after registration
    Professionalism of Staff
    Did they save you money?

  3. madgeekgal

    30th September 2013 at 4:52 pm,

    MoM Rewards: madgeekgal has a emerald MoM rewards level madgeekgal said:

    Share this review on facebook

    took awhile to get any notice

    The energy saving is always something that plays on us. I tried this after seeing it on here, it took ages for them to get back to us, then it didn’t really find us what we needed. They found us a few decent ideas and offers, but nothing that matched what we were getting. Disappointed that we even bothered.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    Ease of registering
    The service after registration
    Professionalism of Staff
    Did they save you money?

  4. bankstownbrats

    29th September 2013 at 7:24 pm,

    MoM Rewards: bankstownbrats has a diamond MoM rewards level bankstownbrats said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Every cent counts

    I have joined up with a group buying discount electricity company when my contract expired i left 3 months off contract and i noticed my bill went up $50 so i finally decided to go on contract with a new provider and i got 17% off discount which really helps

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    Ease of registering
    The service after registration
    Professionalism of Staff
    Did they save you money?

  5. simone_phizacklea

    31st July 2013 at 8:39 pm,

    MoM Rewards: simone_phizacklea has a sapphire MoM rewards level simone_phizacklea said:

    Share this review on facebook

    stick to what you know

    We like to stick to what we know in our family. There are so many scams out there these days and hidden costs and extras. This is another thing with more hidden costs that you could get stuck in if you didnt read the fine print and get all the facts.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    Ease of registering
    The service after registration
    Professionalism of Staff
    Did they save you money?

  6. azmaz

    30th July 2013 at 10:35 am,

    MoM Rewards: azmaz has a diamond MoM rewards level azmaz said:

    Share this review on facebook

    long term contract with exit fees

    if you are not happy, the exit fees are there including the disconnection cost. there are so many different ways to look at this. yes it looks like you will save alot at first but when the government puts up costs even though you are on a contract the fees etc will still go up. there are hidden costs to look into. always read the fine print!!!! and dont feel pressured to sign up on the spot of door to door people.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    Ease of registering
    The service after registration
    Professionalism of Staff
    Did they save you money?

  7. kjgarner

    21st July 2013 at 11:53 am,

    MoM Rewards: kjgarner has a diamond MoM rewards level kjgarner said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Hidden Costs

    My husband is on the same vote, he prefer to stick with the ones he knows best and he’s previously been ripped off before and has costed him more in the long run. He warns everyone to look and the hidden costs because if you don’t it will end up costing you more.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    Ease of registering
    The service after registration
    Professionalism of Staff
    Did they save you money?

  8. kjgarner

    20th July 2013 at 4:08 pm,

    MoM Rewards: kjgarner has a diamond MoM rewards level kjgarner said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Not for Me.

    To be honest with you I prefer my ActewAGL Energy company compare to other products because the ones that knock at your door saying they have better and cheaper products available, you think they may do but when you look into it, it actually has hidden costs. So for me No thank-you but thanks anyways.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    Ease of registering
    The service after registration
    Professionalism of Staff
    Did they save you money?

  9. kate_reid

    18th July 2013 at 10:54 pm,

    MoM Rewards: kate_reid has a diamond MoM rewards level kate_reid said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Group Buying Plus

    I love how Street Smart Energy has the buying power to make big dollar savings for the consumer. It is a terrible thing when big companies gain an advantage over the consumer- good on anyone who can make a difference to their customers. Thank you Street Smart Energy, for making a real difference.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    Ease of registering
    The service after registration
    Professionalism of Staff
    Did they save you money?

  10. kyliel

    11th July 2013 at 1:09 pm,

    MoM Rewards: kyliel has a diamond MoM rewards level kyliel said:

    Share this review on facebook

    love it

    love the power that comes with group buying, not to mention the great deals and bargains you can snap up………… great way for companies to introduce individuals to their business, expose themselves more and a great way for consumers to try new things/experiences and bag a real bargain so its a win win all round :-)

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    Ease of registering
    The service after registration
    Professionalism of Staff
    Did they save you money?

  11. tl63

    17th June 2013 at 8:35 pm,

    MoM Rewards: tl63 has a diamond MoM rewards level tl63 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    great concept

    My review iis about the concept itself as I have not yet had the opportunity to explore it further. In these days of escalating prices putting pressure on family budgets and lifestyle, we need to start looking outside the square at more creative ways to save cash. The power of bulk buying is awsome.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    Ease of registering
    The service after registration
    Professionalism of Staff
    Did they save you money?

  12. mouse

    31st May 2013 at 2:27 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mouse has a diamond MoM rewards level mouse said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Just resigned

    These companies do get paid for sourcing your business. I just resigned with the same provider and saved myself another 15% and $100 dollars off my bill. Not all can come back with the best deal for you and you need to be aware of this before signing contracts for 2 yrs or more, which could cost you more in the long run

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    Ease of registering
    The service after registration
    Professionalism of Staff
    Did they save you money?

  13. mouse

    28th May 2013 at 7:37 am,

    MoM Rewards: mouse has a diamond MoM rewards level mouse said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Tried

    I tried this company and found no difference in them and a few other companies. In nsw we have a set rate for supply so it is only the sort of discount we get that is valuable to us. The main benefit of joining these is the bonus off your electricity bill that you get when you sign up

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    Ease of registering
    The service after registration
    Professionalism of Staff
    Did they save you money?

  14. hawkette82

    11th May 2013 at 8:33 pm,

    MoM Rewards: hawkette82 has a diamond MoM rewards level hawkette82 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I tried street smart but I found them to be very similar to go switch. Although they did come back to me with some great deals – they actually were not any cheaper than what I was. I found that when I called my current supplier and told them I was gong to disconnect they offered me a great deal really fast. Worth giving your current supplier a call and see what they can offer you. Good luck

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    Ease of registering
    The service after registration
    Professionalism of Staff
    Did they save you money?

  15. rose77

    5th May 2013 at 8:59 am,

    MoM Rewards: rose77 has a diamond MoM rewards level rose77 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Could not comment

    I could not add comment but it sounds very similar to other companies such as Go Switcj, who look for a better deal for you. I went with Go Switch who came back to me that I was with the best company for me but they did increase my discount from the 10% I was getting to 14%. I suggest if you want to find the best deal for you, ring around the electricity companies yourself, tell them what you currently get from your provider and ask if they can beat it.

    Would you recommend to other mums?
    Ease of registering
    The service after registration
    Professionalism of Staff
    Did they save you money?

Street Smart Energy; group buying for energy savings : 3.42 out of 5 based on 78 reviews.

No comments yet.

Like Facebook page

  • LIKE MoM on Facebook

Post your review for Street Smart Energy; group buying for energy savings

Please ensure you have first-hand experience of this product before you post a review - it's important all reviews are genuine & honest.

How would you rate this product?

Click stars below to rate.
Would you recommend to other mums?
Ease of registering
The service after registration
Professionalism of Staff
Did they save you money?

What would you say about this product?



Please note your review must be at least 50 words to earn MoM rewards points.

Would you like to include a photo?

No picture uploaded yet
Please wait to see your image preview here before hitting the submit button.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO ADD A VIDEO REVIEW?

Include a short video review sharing your experience and opinions about this product and EARN AN ADDITIONAL 150 MOM REWARD POINTS! Simply upload your video review to your own YouTube channel and then include the link to that video in the box below.

If you need a little more information on how to do this, have a look at our "How to Add a Video Review" page.

Thanks for taking the time

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Your commitment to helping us make Mouths of Mums the best product review site for mums makes all the difference. By taking the time to post your review, you are now on the list for future reviews.

Your MoM account

To register for reviews that are not open yet and for future reviews, enter your email below and we'll send you an email as soon as a review is open for application.

WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.

OR
 

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au