Average Ratings (from 305 ratings)
Overall star Rating
Value
Taste
Softness
Nutritional benefits
Would you recommend The One?
Post your review
Applications are now closed. Click here to register for future reviews.

As mums, we all want to do the best by our kids – we want to make sure we’re choosing the right products when it comes to feeding them, and at the same time, have them enjoy the food we provide them.

We know kids love white bread, but often feel guilty about feeding it to them. Plus, with the number of choices at the supermarket, it’s hard to know which is the right one to choose.

That’s why we’re so excited that iconic bread makers, Tip Top, launched this year, The One, after 12 months of research, development and baking to create “the best white bread ever”.

Answering all of mum’s problems with a product the whole family will love, Tip Top The One is a soft, tasty, white bread that kids will love, but is packed full of the goodness mums look for in wholemeal and grain breads.

Tip Top The One contains extra fibre to help keep little tummies balanced and ‘in tune’, lower GI* for feeling fuller for longer, and lasting energy throughout the day.  The unique combination of benefits which makes The One ‘the best white bread available’ includes:

  • High in Fibre – The One contains 7.5g[1] of fibre in it, more than regular wholemeal bread and white bread. Fibre is essential for good digestive health as part of a balanced diet.
  • Added Vitamins & Minerals – The One contains the following vitamins; Thiamin, Folate, Vitamin E, Niacin, Vitamin B6 for good health and wellbeing, as well as the following essential minerals; Iron and Zinc. These provide everyday benefits to maintain general health levels.
  • Lower GI – The One is a Lower GI[2] bread, compared to regular wholemeal and white breads which have a High GI rating. This means children will stay fuller for longer after eating The One.

 

Tip Top The One costs $3.79 (RRP) and is available in all leading supermarkets.


[1] Per 100g

[2] Tip Top The One has a GI value of 67

*Compared to regular white bread

  1. hayley91

    July 09, 2014 at 10:06 pm,

    MoM Rewards: hayley91 has a topaz MoM rewards level hayley91 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    love it

    It has a great texture to it and comes in a wide range of different sorts of bread

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  2. hayley91

    July 08, 2014 at 10:42 pm,

    MoM Rewards: hayley91 has a topaz MoM rewards level hayley91 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    delicious

    I love how it lasts alot longer than other brands and it doesn’t break away when you apply the butter

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  3. July 01, 2014 at 8:58 am,

    MoM Rewards: gem1991 has a diamond MoM rewards level gem1991 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Fresher then a bakery

    Fantastic bread, always Taste fresh the next day after purchasing

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  4. lozzamill

    June 28, 2014 at 4:56 pm,

    MoM Rewards: lozzamill has a sapphire MoM rewards level lozzamill said:

    Share this review on facebook

    price is a bit high

    This is a nice soft bread & I love the size of the slices but I still can’t justify the price. I’m pretty sure the price of this bread is due to the name brand. Not going to buy this unless it’s on special

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  5. levismumma

    June 24, 2014 at 9:37 pm,

    MoM Rewards: levismumma has a ruby MoM rewards level levismumma said:

    Share this review on facebook

    The only brand we use

    Love this bread it seems to stay fresher for longer, and the slices are large and thick. will not use any other brand of bread

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  6. mom62066

    June 18, 2014 at 10:54 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom62066 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom62066 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great but pricey

    Great bread nice and soft but bit to pricey when a bread from a bakery is only $2

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  7. zoedono

    June 15, 2014 at 1:38 am,

    MoM Rewards: zoedono has a emerald MoM rewards level zoedono said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Replacement for all bread!

    This bread has replaced all other white bread in our home. Not only with the children, but with hubby, too!
    And I need not worry as The One has the extra health benefits that other white breads do not.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  8. Caley

    June 01, 2014 at 7:53 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Caley has a topaz MoM rewards level Caley said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Good size for sandwiches

    I was happily surprised with the size of this bread. Some companies have a really strange idea of what size a piece of bread should be and you end up with half your filling not actually fitting in. I enjoyed the taste and softness of the bread. It was still tough enough to withstand the Nutella spread too.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  9. caramello

    May 31, 2014 at 10:47 pm,

    MoM Rewards: caramello has a diamond MoM rewards level caramello said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Tip Top The One wholemeal

    We always have Tip Top The One wholemeal toast in the freezer, we stock up when it’s on special. my son loves eating it on toast with vegemite. would recommend this bread to everyone. it’s great, taste good, not expensive.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  10. Happymum-2

    May 31, 2014 at 10:50 am,

    MoM Rewards: Happymum-2 has a diamond MoM rewards level Happymum-2 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    always in our pantry

    My whole family love this bread, it has great sized slices and taste great too, it is fairly healthy and I have no problem serving this up to the kids. I do find it goes mouldy rather quickly and that would be due to less preservatives. but overall a fantastic bread for a sandwich or toast and suitable for all

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  11. May 27, 2014 at 2:24 pm,

    MoM Rewards: gem1991 has a diamond MoM rewards level gem1991 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    taste fresh always

    taste fantastic ever after being frozen

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  12. sueban

    May 23, 2014 at 11:46 pm,

    MoM Rewards: sueban has a diamond MoM rewards level sueban said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Love Tip Top One

    Great tasting bread, love the freshness and its still like that even after you freeze it and defrost it. I am quite fussy with breads but this is one i defiantly recommend. Low GI is a great healthy option for my family and a great way to get vitamins into my kids that they couldn’t see.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  13. May 13, 2014 at 6:47 pm,

    MoM Rewards: katyap has a diamond MoM rewards level katyap said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Good on you mum, Tip Top's the One

    This bread is great for everday. It makes a perfect sandwich and goes well with toasties. I definitely recommend it.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  14. mums-info

    May 11, 2014 at 3:34 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mums-info has a diamond MoM rewards level mums-info said:

    Share this review on facebook

    an overall good product

    ok after reading some reviews i decided to give this bread a try and it was pretty good for supermarket bread . it stayed fresh in the lunch boxes but my kids are use to eating bakery bread so they found it had a slight after taste that they didnt like but overall we found it to be great for the average family to use

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  15. no1ladydj

    May 07, 2014 at 3:12 pm,

    MoM Rewards: no1ladydj has a diamond MoM rewards level no1ladydj said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Another quality bread from Tip Top but expensive

    I’m a white bread person and always have been. I usually buy a “home-brand” to use for toast, but I like a “specialist” bread for sandwiches, because it has a better texture and stays fresh for longer. Nothing worse than stale bread in sandwiches. I buy Baker’s Delight for sandwiches as a rule, because even if you freeze it, when you defrost it, it’s as fresh as the day it was made. Because of the nutritional claims for Tip Top’s “The One”, I decided to give it a go. To start with, I thought to test how long it stays fresh, I’d keep it in the fridge, rather than freeze it. After 3 days, it had started to go stale, and was really only good for toast. OK, I thought, I’ll buy another loaf and freeze it, to see what it’s like when defrosted. Again I was disappointed, because it just didn’t measure up to Baker’s Delight. For the price paid, even with the added nutritional benefits, I wouldn’t bother to buy “The One” again, as it’s over-priced for what you get, especially compared to other breads.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

Tip Top The One : 4.3 out of 5 based on 305 reviews.

No comments yet.

Like Facebook page

  • LIKE MoM on Facebook

Post your review for Tip Top The One

Please ensure you have first-hand experience of this product before you post a review - it's important all reviews are genuine & honest.

How would you rate this product?

Click stars below to rate.
Value
Taste
Softness
Nutritional benefits
Would you recommend The One?

What would you say about this product?



Would you like to include a photo?

No picture uploaded yet
Please wait to see your image preview here before hitting the submit button.

Thanks for taking the time

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Your commitment to helping us make Mouths of Mums the best product review site for mums makes all the difference. By taking the time to post your review, you are now on the list for future reviews.

Your MoM account

To register for reviews that are not open yet and for future reviews, enter your email below and we'll send you an email as soon as a review is open for application.

WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.

OR
 

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au