Average Ratings (from 343 ratings)
Overall star Rating
Value
Taste
Softness
Nutritional benefits
Would you recommend The One?
Post your review
Applications are now closed. Click here to register for future reviews.

As mums, we all want to do the best by our kids – we want to make sure we’re choosing the right products when it comes to feeding them, and at the same time, have them enjoy the food we provide them.

We know kids love white bread, but often feel guilty about feeding it to them. Plus, with the number of choices at the supermarket, it’s hard to know which is the right one to choose.

That’s why we’re so excited that iconic bread makers, Tip Top, launched this year, The One, after 12 months of research, development and baking to create “the best white bread ever”.

Answering all of mum’s problems with a product the whole family will love, Tip Top The One is a soft, tasty, white bread that kids will love, but is packed full of the goodness mums look for in wholemeal and grain breads.

Tip Top The One contains extra fibre to help keep little tummies balanced and ‘in tune’, lower GI* for feeling fuller for longer, and lasting energy throughout the day.  The unique combination of benefits which makes The One ‘the best white bread available’ includes:

  • High in Fibre – The One contains 7.5g[1] of fibre in it, more than regular wholemeal bread and white bread. Fibre is essential for good digestive health as part of a balanced diet.
  • Added Vitamins & Minerals – The One contains the following vitamins; Thiamin, Folate, Vitamin E, Niacin, Vitamin B6 for good health and wellbeing, as well as the following essential minerals; Iron and Zinc. These provide everyday benefits to maintain general health levels.
  • Lower GI – The One is a Lower GI[2] bread, compared to regular wholemeal and white breads which have a High GI rating. This means children will stay fuller for longer after eating The One.

 

Tip Top The One costs $3.79 (RRP) and is available in all leading supermarkets.


[1] Per 100g

[2] Tip Top The One has a GI value of 67

*Compared to regular white bread

  1. 18th December 2014 at 1:22 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom57808 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom57808 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    everything in one loaf

    from reading all the reviews about tip tops the one I went to coles and brought it myself just to see what the fuss was … I now only use the one as I find it has everything that you could want in the bread it also stays moist right to the last slice

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  2. 9th December 2014 at 10:07 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom109463 has a sapphire MoM rewards level mom109463 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Love Tip Top The One bread

    I always but Tip Top The One Bread, I used to but another brand but this was on special one week so I tried it, It seems to stay fresher longer than other brands and is not squishy so you can put a spread on it without difficulty, the other thing I find is that it freezes well which is handy so you never run out of bread, and it does not dry out, I find I do not throw out as much bread as I used to with this, I think the kids like it more as well which helps,

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  3. mom88503

    1st December 2014 at 8:43 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom88503 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom88503 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Kids loved it

    I usually bake my own bread but was too busy and picked this loaf up from the supermarket. My kids loved it and really enjoyed it in their lunches. We usually eat wholemeal or whole grain and I found this loaf to be very sweet in comparison. The kids definitely want it again but if I do buy it will only do so occassionally as a treat – I’m not ready to banish the bread machine to the back of the cupboard just yet!

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  4. mom57522

    30th November 2014 at 6:23 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom57522 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom57522 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Good slice size

    When Tip Top the One is on sale I’m happy to buy it. I like the size of the slices, including the thickness. It stays fresh and soft up to about four days, which suits my house hold just fine. My only real gripe is the price, great value when it is on special, if not, I buy a competing brand.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  5. 28th November 2014 at 9:00 pm,

    MoM Rewards: june has a diamond MoM rewards level june said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Truly The One

    I started looking at the quality and ingredients of the bread I purchase and finally settled on Tip Top The One. It won on every comparison I undertook, that is nutrition, flavour and look. My husband wont eat any whole grain products or added fibre products so I have had to improve his diet by stealth and this bread has helped. Thank you Tip Top.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  6. keeleynme

    13th November 2014 at 10:56 pm,

    MoM Rewards: keeleynme has a diamond MoM rewards level keeleynme said:

    Share this review on facebook

    sooo soft

    Love this bread, it is probably my favourite.it’s really soft plus has invisably healthy stuff ;) Which is an addes bonus. It does have a lot of sugar in it though, so do most breads, I like to buy wholemeal and even multigrain more as has less sugar. Everything is packed with sugar it’s so irritating. But the bread is really nice and you can’t go past a nice soft fluffy fresh salad sandwhich. I love it, I dont think the kids noticed the difference or how nice it was though. It was just the same as any bread to them.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  7. mom94125

    11th November 2014 at 9:40 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom94125 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom94125 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    very nice bread

    this bread is so soft. i always buy really nice, easy spreadable butter but on some slices of bread, when you butter it, it rips the bread because it is so soft. this bread is light and fluffy and tastes nice. it does make a great sandwich and i love all the extra goodies that you get in the bread itself. it is a nice little health boost

    because of the price, we don’t buy it a lot but it sure is nice to tuck into when you haven’t had it every day to take it for granted.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  8. jackiehansen85

    11th November 2014 at 2:47 pm,

    MoM Rewards: jackiehansen85 has a diamond MoM rewards level jackiehansen85 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Soft & fresh!

    I buy this bread to make my boys sandwiches & love taking the slices out & feeling how soft the bread is! It’s also great for egg sandwiches (which my hubby loves!). My only issue is price — but I’m happy to pay for something knowing that it is yummy & good for my family.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  9. 7th November 2014 at 3:05 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom103936 has a sapphire MoM rewards level mom103936 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Really yummy bread

    I love this bread. I like the fact that the bread is good for you. Also that the slices are a decent size! The bread holds up in freshness too which is good to avoid wastage.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  10. ChezainOz

    5th November 2014 at 8:36 pm,

    MoM Rewards: chezaisshopping has a diamond MoM rewards level chezaisshopping said:

    Share this review on facebook

    soft & tasty

    Tip Top is definitely “The One” when it comes to bread ! My kids loves it for its soft texture & fresh flavor – also it seems to be a bit larger slice than most other breads ! When it is toasted it is not too dry – which is nice ! I would recommend Tiptop bread to anyone who enjoys soft white bread

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  11. 3rd November 2014 at 11:53 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom105503 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom105503 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Yummy Soft Bread

    I like a bread that I know will stay fresh and soft for more than one day after you have purchased and this certainly does that. It is reasonably regularly on special which is great but in honesty freshness of the bread on the shelf has the biggest impact on my decision and this often wins on that.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  12. moncat72

    29th October 2014 at 6:53 pm,

    MoM Rewards: moncat72 has a diamond MoM rewards level moncat72 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Just like White Bread

    I was not particularly impressed with Tip Top’s The One Soft White Sandwich Bread. I am not a huge fan of white bread for starters and while it has added ingredients such as extra fibre, added vitamins and minerals and a lower GI rating sounds good, but the bread is still light and not very filling. I prefer a heavier bread that is full of seeds, grains and wholemeal. Kids will eat wholemeal as that’s what they’ve been brought up on. Not really a fan of The One.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  13. mom57522

    29th October 2014 at 4:15 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom57522 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom57522 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Won't change the way I shop.

    I bought Tip Top The One again this week because it was on special and hubby likes his white bread. Overall, I think the slices are a nice size,a good thickness and nice and soft. It is however, just bread. When shopping, I buy whatever loaf is on sale and will continue to do so.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  14. Jillian

    7th October 2014 at 2:02 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Jillian has a sapphire MoM rewards level Jillian said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Expensive Bread for what you get

    It is very soft which makes it enjoyable to eat by myself and my 3 boys. I didn’t see any difference in my boys being fuller for longer though so can not really comment there. I only ever buy this product when it is on sale because it is way too expensive for it to be an everyday bread. Otherwise if it was cheaper it would be a great everyday bread and I guess if money is a problem for you, go for it it is The One!

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  15. mle00

    30th September 2014 at 10:44 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mle00 has a diamond MoM rewards level mle00 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Child friendly bread

    This is a lovely soft bread sure to please any little person, my kids don’t get white bread all that often but they loved this when we tried it!

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

Tip Top The One : 4.24 out of 5 based on 343 reviews.

No comments yet.

Like Facebook page

  • LIKE MoM on Facebook

Post your review for Tip Top The One

Please ensure you have first-hand experience of this product before you post a review - it's important all reviews are genuine & honest.

How would you rate this product?

Click stars below to rate.
Value
Taste
Softness
Nutritional benefits
Would you recommend The One?

What would you say about this product?



Please note your review must be at least 50 words to earn MoM rewards points.

Would you like to include a photo?

No picture uploaded yet
Please wait to see your image preview here before hitting the submit button.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO ADD A VIDEO REVIEW?

Include a short video review sharing your experience and opinions about this product and EARN AN ADDITIONAL 150 MOM REWARD POINTS! Simply upload your video review to your own YouTube channel and then include the link to that video in the box below.

If you need a little more information on how to do this, have a look at our "How to Add a Video Review" page.

Thanks for taking the time

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Your commitment to helping us make Mouths of Mums the best product review site for mums makes all the difference. By taking the time to post your review, you are now on the list for future reviews.

Your MoM account

To register for reviews that are not open yet and for future reviews, enter your email below and we'll send you an email as soon as a review is open for application.

Want other brilliant reviews sent to you?

If you'd like to have more reviews and other news sent to you, enter your email to join MoM:


↥ Back to top

WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.

OR
 

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au