Average Ratings (from 362 ratings)
Overall star Rating
Value
Taste
Softness
Nutritional benefits
Would you recommend The One?
Post your review
Applications are now closed. Click here to register for future reviews.

As mums, we all want to do the best by our kids – we want to make sure we’re choosing the right products when it comes to feeding them, and at the same time, have them enjoy the food we provide them.

We know kids love white bread, but often feel guilty about feeding it to them. Plus, with the number of choices at the supermarket, it’s hard to know which is the right one to choose.

That’s why we’re so excited that iconic bread makers, Tip Top, launched this year, The One, after 12 months of research, development and baking to create “the best white bread ever”.

Answering all of mum’s problems with a product the whole family will love, Tip Top The One is a soft, tasty, white bread that kids will love, but is packed full of the goodness mums look for in wholemeal and grain breads.

Tip Top The One contains extra fibre to help keep little tummies balanced and ‘in tune’, lower GI* for feeling fuller for longer, and lasting energy throughout the day.  The unique combination of benefits which makes The One ‘the best white bread available’ includes:

  • High in Fibre – The One contains 7.5g[1] of fibre in it, more than regular wholemeal bread and white bread. Fibre is essential for good digestive health as part of a balanced diet.
  • Added Vitamins & Minerals – The One contains the following vitamins; Thiamin, Folate, Vitamin E, Niacin, Vitamin B6 for good health and wellbeing, as well as the following essential minerals; Iron and Zinc. These provide everyday benefits to maintain general health levels.
  • Lower GI – The One is a Lower GI[2] bread, compared to regular wholemeal and white breads which have a High GI rating. This means children will stay fuller for longer after eating The One.

 

Tip Top The One costs $3.79 (RRP) and is available in all leading supermarkets.


[1] Per 100g

[2] Tip Top The One has a GI value of 67

*Compared to regular white bread

  1. caramello

    31st May 2014 at 10:47 pm,

    MoM Rewards: caramello has a diamond MoM rewards level caramello said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Tip Top The One wholemeal

    We always have Tip Top The One wholemeal toast in the freezer, we stock up when it’s on special. my son loves eating it on toast with vegemite. would recommend this bread to everyone. it’s great, taste good, not expensive.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  2. ashnroo

    3rd October 2013 at 11:07 am,

    MoM Rewards: ashnroo has a sapphire MoM rewards level ashnroo said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Yum

    We love ‘The One’ bread in our house, very yummy and there is always good deals for it in our local Coles shop. It is a great size slice of bread and very filling. Much better than cheap loaves of bread. I try to buy it most of the time.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  3. tassiemum

    24th August 2013 at 7:57 am,

    MoM Rewards: tassiemum has a diamond MoM rewards level tassiemum said:

    Share this review on facebook

    tasty, soft, fluffy

    this bread is number one no wonder they called it the one, it is so soft and fresh, great for sandwiches fresh or toasted, and great for toasting as well, i kids love it for school sandwiches as well it keeps fresh for them in their lunchboxes, so keep it up the one!

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  4. missangela

    14th August 2013 at 11:52 am,

    MoM Rewards: missangela has a diamond MoM rewards level missangela said:

    Share this review on facebook

    more expesive than other brands but better quality.

    I found tip top the one to be a very good product. I did notice that it was quite a bit more expensive than other brands but this product seemed to stay softer for longer.
    Great bread good to freeze. It is larger than either bread this is better for taking for lunch.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  5. 5th May 2013 at 9:49 am,

    MoM Rewards: katrina-mary has a topaz MoM rewards level katrina-mary said:

    Share this review on facebook

    great value for money

    i recently started buying this bread, as the normal one i buy was unavailable for a period of time.
    i found that the one lasted longer than the previous brand, and still remained soft and fresh tasting even after freezing it. my kids love the taste, and the fact that it is on sale quite often is a winner for me.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  6. jocelynwong31

    29th April 2013 at 10:01 pm,

    MoM Rewards: jocelynwong31 has a diamond MoM rewards level jocelynwong31 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Soft yummy and nutritious bread

    I’m one of the ‘ strange’ ones who likes only white bread yet worry abt insufficient nutrients and fibre. Never looked back since Tip Top the One. It is soft and filling, able to keep my tummy from growling longer than other white bread in market. Also, it suits the whole family’s appetite

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  7. jocelynwong31

    29th April 2013 at 9:55 pm,

    MoM Rewards: jocelynwong31 has a diamond MoM rewards level jocelynwong31 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Soft yummy and nutritious bread

    I’m one of the ‘ strange’ ones who likes only white bread yet worry abt insufficient nutrients and fibre. never looked back since Tip Top the One

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  8. 17th October 2012 at 4:14 pm,

    MoM Rewards: us12345 has a topaz MoM rewards level us12345 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Yummy Yummy a real winner

    I did not tell the kids that I was using a different bread when I packed their lunch boxes, I was surprised when my fussy teenager who is not a lover of sandwiches asked if I did something different to his sandwich as it tasted really nice. i am yet to try the toast cut but am eager to do so.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  9. kasia

    16th October 2012 at 6:38 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Kasia has a topaz MoM rewards level Kasia said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Value, freshness, PERFECT toast!

    Large slices were usefull, toased nicely.
    Stayed fresh – even the next day.
    High fibre made me feel good about buying white bread.
    We usally buy bread from bakers delight, and this was better than I remember supermarket bread being.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  10. hayley91

    8th July 2014 at 10:42 pm,

    MoM Rewards: hayley91 has a diamond MoM rewards level hayley91 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    delicious

    I love how it lasts alot longer than other brands and it doesn’t break away when you apply the butter

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  1. mom57522

    3rd April 2015 at 8:13 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom57522 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom57522 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Good size slices

    When Tip Top the One is on special, I’m more than happy to buy it.
    I really like the size of the slices, they are a decent size and the thickness is just about right.
    Tip top the one stays fresh and soft up to about four days, which suits my house hold just fine as we are not huge bread eaters.
    My only real gripe is the price, great value when it is on special, if not, I buy the brand that is on sale.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  2. kjgarner

    31st March 2015 at 8:57 pm,

    MoM Rewards: kjgarner has a diamond MoM rewards level kjgarner said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Mmmmm White Bread!

    My girls love white bread and when this bread is on sale we like to buy it. It’s bigger than our normal loaves that we buy and yummier as well. The fact that its high in fibre is awesome and great for our little girls bellies. Definitely recommend this product especially if you have fussy children only wanting ‘white’ bread!

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  3. mom67195

    29th March 2015 at 3:43 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom67195 has a sapphire MoM rewards level mom67195 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Delicious bread

    I only ever buy The One bread for my son and husband. They LOVE white bread and I LOVE that it isn’t the same as normal white breads – it contains beneficial vitamins and minerals as well as fibre. It’s super soft and lasts for quite a long time – however it never usually lasts very long in my home due to everyone eating it all within a day or 2 of buying! I definitely recommend it!

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  4. mom57522

    28th February 2015 at 9:01 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom57522 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom57522 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Tip Top The One

    For me, I think if you purchase Tip Top The One on sale, then it does represent good value. If you are paying full price, around the $5 mark, I think there are better breads you could purchase.
    Tip Top The One tastes like regular white bread.
    I’ve had a loaf of Tip Top The One last for around 5 days and found it to be still soft.
    I like Tip Top The One however at the end of the day it’s just bread.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  5. mom119776

    19th February 2015 at 4:16 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom119776 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom119776 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    The best bread

    As a family we all love this bread. Yes it is a bit more expensive but it always seems to stay fresher for longer and the whole family loves it. I always try to buy more when its on sale and put in the freezer so we never really run out of it. Its worth paying the little bit extra than the “cheaper” brands.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  6. mom111362

    14th February 2015 at 12:13 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom111362 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom111362 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    our favourite bread!

    love this product. its so soft and lasts along time. usually get the omega one and its only $3 at coles

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  7. mom57522

    1st February 2015 at 7:53 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom57522 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom57522 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Not too bad

    Tip Top The One isn’t to bad. The slices of Tip Top The One are of a decent size and thickness. For me, I haven’t had any problems with Tip Top The One staying fresh. Tip Top The One is an okay bread but however, it is not special enough for me to buy at it’s regular price. Happy to purchase it when it is on sale.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  8. mom57522

    31st January 2015 at 12:56 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom57522 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom57522 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    It's an okay bread

    I buy Tip Top The One bread when it is on special and because hubby likes his white bread. Overall, I think the slices are a decent size, a nice thickness and the bread is nice and soft. I won’t pay full price for Tip Top The One bread however, I am happy to purchase it when it’s on sale.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  9. Danielle

    31st January 2015 at 12:12 am,

    MoM Rewards: Danielle has a diamond MoM rewards level Danielle said:

    Share this review on facebook

    It was good, nothing more.

    First off nice packaging. I really liked the size of the slice not too thin not too thick and that fact that it’s lower GI than other breads. The kids love it because it’s nice and soft, for me it’s great for toast. However this brand has definitely changed over the years, Their bread goes stale a day after buying it. I’ll still be sticking to my local bakery bread.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  10. mom57522

    30th January 2015 at 10:00 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom57522 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom57522 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    A great bread

    Tip Top The One is a great bread. I always look to see if it’s on sale before I make my purchase. The price, is really it’s only downfall. I love the thickness of the bread and the general, overall size. A nice slice for a great sandwich (or piece of toast). I’ve had no problems with the bread staying fresh and have actually kept it up to five days and it still tasted great.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  11. mom99528

    24th January 2015 at 1:51 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom99528 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom99528 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great bread maybe a little to high cost wise.

    This bread is amazing. It really is the one. The slices are beautiful and soft, cut well and are a big slice as well as being packed with all the good stuff. It wasn’t really doughy just nice and light. The price however at an iga is expensive, not sure about other stores. If it was on special I would most deffinately buy over anything else. My son loves it and he isn’t a big bread eater so winning in this house hold. :) would really recommend to anyone with a fussy eater and needing more nutritional benefit. :)

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  12. buggeritliz

    24th January 2015 at 11:43 am,

    MoM Rewards: buggeritliz has a diamond MoM rewards level buggeritliz said:

    Share this review on facebook

    TEXAS TOAST is TIP TOP

    I discovered TIP TOP TEXAS TOAST a while ago and I love it. My boys love Bacon and Eggs on TEXAS Toast on the weekends. It’s the thickest sliced bread you will every find. It makes great MAN SIZED sandwiches for our tradie in my family. Usually they like Avocado and Chicken Schnitzel Sandwiches with a drop of hot Chilli Sauce. They feel full and are ready for the afternoon of hard work. I get a “Good on you MUM, Tip Top’s the one!” Quite often!!

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  13. Newmum21

    24th January 2015 at 5:45 am,

    MoM Rewards: Newmum21 has a sapphire MoM rewards level Newmum21 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great bread for the whole family

    I buy all different brands of bread but I have found Tip Top The One white toast loaf to be one of the nicest breads to eat. It’s great for toast and sandwiches and it stays fresh and soft for a few days. I like how it contains all the vitamins and minerals but is lower in GI so it keeps me from snacking more during the day.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  14. mom117219

    8th January 2015 at 9:03 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom117219 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom117219 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    very soft and very healthy

    we bought this for first time and our whole family liked it.. it was soft and good taste, good value for money as well.. i have recommended my friends as well

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  15. MummyJessy90

    4th January 2015 at 2:12 pm,

    MoM Rewards: MummyJessy90 has a diamond MoM rewards level MummyJessy90 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Lovely soft bread!!

    Tip Top The One is a lovely, lush, soft bread. It is definitely of a higher standard than most. Unfortunately we do not buy a lot of it due to it being so pricey, so we love it when we see it on special!! My kids love soft bread, so it is definitely easier to get them to eat a sandwich for lunch. Also makes for light fluffy toast as well =) I can be quite fussy with bread, but this is one I could eat all the time without a worry I’m sure…

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

Tip Top The One : 4.24 out of 5 based on 362 reviews.

Reviews on this page have now been disabled.

To register for reviews that are not open yet and for future reviews, enter your email below and we'll send you an email as soon as a review is open for application.

Want to receive FREE products at home to trial and review?

If you'd like to find out first about product reviews, enter your email to join Mouths of Mums:


↥ Back to top

WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.

OR

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au