Average Ratings (from 325 ratings)
Overall star Rating
Value
Taste
Softness
Nutritional benefits
Would you recommend The One?
Post your review
Applications are now closed. Click here to register for future reviews.

As mums, we all want to do the best by our kids – we want to make sure we’re choosing the right products when it comes to feeding them, and at the same time, have them enjoy the food we provide them.

We know kids love white bread, but often feel guilty about feeding it to them. Plus, with the number of choices at the supermarket, it’s hard to know which is the right one to choose.

That’s why we’re so excited that iconic bread makers, Tip Top, launched this year, The One, after 12 months of research, development and baking to create “the best white bread ever”.

Answering all of mum’s problems with a product the whole family will love, Tip Top The One is a soft, tasty, white bread that kids will love, but is packed full of the goodness mums look for in wholemeal and grain breads.

Tip Top The One contains extra fibre to help keep little tummies balanced and ‘in tune’, lower GI* for feeling fuller for longer, and lasting energy throughout the day.  The unique combination of benefits which makes The One ‘the best white bread available’ includes:

  • High in Fibre – The One contains 7.5g[1] of fibre in it, more than regular wholemeal bread and white bread. Fibre is essential for good digestive health as part of a balanced diet.
  • Added Vitamins & Minerals – The One contains the following vitamins; Thiamin, Folate, Vitamin E, Niacin, Vitamin B6 for good health and wellbeing, as well as the following essential minerals; Iron and Zinc. These provide everyday benefits to maintain general health levels.
  • Lower GI – The One is a Lower GI[2] bread, compared to regular wholemeal and white breads which have a High GI rating. This means children will stay fuller for longer after eating The One.

 

Tip Top The One costs $3.79 (RRP) and is available in all leading supermarkets.


[1] Per 100g

[2] Tip Top The One has a GI value of 67

*Compared to regular white bread

  1. mom57522

    17th September 2014 at 10:32 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom57522 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom57522 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Slices are a good size and thickness

    I usually buy brown bread so the kids were very excited to have white bread. Overall Tip Top stayed fresh and soft over the four days that we had it. The bread slices were a good size and thickness. For the price however, I think I’d prefer to buy something a bit more exciting than white bread.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  2. Madeline De Leon

    21st August 2014 at 4:18 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Madeline De Leon has a diamond MoM rewards level Madeline De Leon said:

    Share this review on facebook

    underwhelmed but made a good french toast

    I recognize now what people are saying that its not much different from other brands that sre cheaper. At first I was excited and gave s good review but hubby pointed out that the crust was too thick and hard to eat. He showed me a brand x bread which wad cheaper than tip top but was better than tip top. Good thing I tried to make french toast which made the bread good.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  3. sambii

    20th August 2014 at 8:50 am,

    MoM Rewards: sambii has a diamond MoM rewards level sambii said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I was a little underwhelmed with this product

    I found that this product doesn’t stay soft for very long, the taste is good but it’s a little expensive for the length of time we could have fresh bread for. Unfortunately I wouldn’t recommend this product and have gone back to Wonder White.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  4. Threelos

    19th August 2014 at 1:32 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Threelos has a diamond MoM rewards level Threelos said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Not the best option for bread for kids

    While this is better than a lot of regular white breads, I much prefer to get my kids used to eating a variety of wholegrain breads, rather than reinforcing a preference for white bread by giving them a slightly improved version of it.

    I’d rather see bakeries market genuine healthy options to kids, rather than pushing the idea that kids want white bread.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  5. sambii

    19th August 2014 at 10:19 am,

    MoM Rewards: sambii has a diamond MoM rewards level sambii said:

    Share this review on facebook

    I was a little underwhelmed with this product

    I found that this product doesn’t stay soft for very long, the taste is good but it’s a little expensive for the length of time we could have fresh bread for. Unfortunately I wouldn’t recommend this product and have gone back to Wonder White.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  6. 18th August 2014 at 5:41 pm,

    MoM Rewards: tam1908 has a topaz MoM rewards level tam1908 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Love it

    We always buy this bread we find it stays fresh longer unlike a lot of supermarket breads it’s also lower is gi and has lots of heathy goodness in it

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  7. 15th August 2014 at 2:25 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom57832 has a topaz MoM rewards level mom57832 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Nice alternative to bakery bread when needed

    Like the fact that it has a higher GI value. It is a nice bread but still prefer bakery bread especially when comparing the price. I choose this bread when buying from a supermarket.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  8. mom62066

    12th August 2014 at 2:15 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom62066 has a ruby MoM rewards level mom62066 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    bit to pricey

    the bread is great nice and soft its gone within the next day i buy it but a bit to pricey for me when you can get a bread as soft from the bakery cheaper

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  9. Statho2000

    11th August 2014 at 3:22 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Statho2000 has a diamond MoM rewards level Statho2000 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Good if it's on sale

    We often just get the cheap bread, but if this is on sale, we’ll purchase it. They are big slices and it stays fresh for quite a while. Good for toast or a sandwich.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  10. 8th August 2014 at 2:14 pm,

    MoM Rewards: threecherubs has a topaz MoM rewards level threecherubs said:

    Share this review on facebook

    My family's favourite bread.

    Makes me feel better giving my family this white bread when I know it is nutritional and healthy. They love to eat it because it is soft and tastes great.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  11. Madeline De Leon

    3rd August 2014 at 12:44 pm,

    MoM Rewards: Madeline De Leon has a diamond MoM rewards level Madeline De Leon said:

    Share this review on facebook

    fluffy and yummy

    Its on sale now so I thought I might try it and I am glad that I did give it a go. We usually go for cheap bread to make ends meet. Sure this is a bit more expensive than the dollar loaf but it is worth it. It is thicker and perfecr for making sandwiches. Fluffy and easy to eat. Fresh and delicious. Will but it again

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  12. crystalangela

    27th July 2014 at 8:39 pm,

    MoM Rewards: crystalangela has a diamond MoM rewards level crystalangela said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Low GI is great

    I love multi grain bread but my kids wont eat it.
    With this bread they get the fibre without knowing which makes all of happy.
    They love the fluffy white slices and I am happy with the low GI. So helpful with a diabetic in the family.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  13. 27th July 2014 at 4:44 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom71845 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom71845 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Love love

    Yum. I love this bread. The slices are large. The bread is always fresh and great for sandwiches. Pretty good price when you get two for $6

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  14. demolineux

    27th July 2014 at 11:55 am,

    MoM Rewards: demolineux has a diamond MoM rewards level demolineux said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Yummy sandwich bread

    This bread is yummy as a sandwich when fresh and then as toast after a few days. The taste is delicious and it is good to know there are further health benefits to eating it aswell.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  15. christine_muller

    26th July 2014 at 6:30 pm,

    MoM Rewards: christine_muller has a diamond MoM rewards level christine_muller said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Nice buy pricey

    I only ever buy tip top if it’s on special. But I do like the added nutrients and I love the taste and softness.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

Tip Top The One : 4.26 out of 5 based on 325 reviews.

No comments yet.

Like Facebook page

  • LIKE MoM on Facebook

Post your review for Tip Top The One

Please ensure you have first-hand experience of this product before you post a review - it's important all reviews are genuine & honest.

How would you rate this product?

Click stars below to rate.
Value
Taste
Softness
Nutritional benefits
Would you recommend The One?

What would you say about this product?



Please note your review must be at least 50 words to earn MoM rewards points.

Would you like to include a photo?

No picture uploaded yet
Please wait to see your image preview here before hitting the submit button.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO ADD A VIDEO REVIEW?

Include a short video review sharing your experience and opinions about this product and EARN AN ADDITIONAL 150 MOM REWARD POINTS! Simply upload your video review to your own YouTube channel and then include the link to that video in the box below.

If you need a little more information on how to do this, have a look at our "How to Add a Video Review" page.

Thanks for taking the time

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Your commitment to helping us make Mouths of Mums the best product review site for mums makes all the difference. By taking the time to post your review, you are now on the list for future reviews.

Your MoM account

To register for reviews that are not open yet and for future reviews, enter your email below and we'll send you an email as soon as a review is open for application.

WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.

OR
 

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au