Average Ratings (from 352 ratings)
Overall star Rating
Value
Taste
Softness
Nutritional benefits
Would you recommend The One?
Post your review
Applications are now closed. Click here to register for future reviews.

As mums, we all want to do the best by our kids – we want to make sure we’re choosing the right products when it comes to feeding them, and at the same time, have them enjoy the food we provide them.

We know kids love white bread, but often feel guilty about feeding it to them. Plus, with the number of choices at the supermarket, it’s hard to know which is the right one to choose.

That’s why we’re so excited that iconic bread makers, Tip Top, launched this year, The One, after 12 months of research, development and baking to create “the best white bread ever”.

Answering all of mum’s problems with a product the whole family will love, Tip Top The One is a soft, tasty, white bread that kids will love, but is packed full of the goodness mums look for in wholemeal and grain breads.

Tip Top The One contains extra fibre to help keep little tummies balanced and ‘in tune’, lower GI* for feeling fuller for longer, and lasting energy throughout the day.  The unique combination of benefits which makes The One ‘the best white bread available’ includes:

  • High in Fibre – The One contains 7.5g[1] of fibre in it, more than regular wholemeal bread and white bread. Fibre is essential for good digestive health as part of a balanced diet.
  • Added Vitamins & Minerals – The One contains the following vitamins; Thiamin, Folate, Vitamin E, Niacin, Vitamin B6 for good health and wellbeing, as well as the following essential minerals; Iron and Zinc. These provide everyday benefits to maintain general health levels.
  • Lower GI – The One is a Lower GI[2] bread, compared to regular wholemeal and white breads which have a High GI rating. This means children will stay fuller for longer after eating The One.

 

Tip Top The One costs $3.79 (RRP) and is available in all leading supermarkets.


[1] Per 100g

[2] Tip Top The One has a GI value of 67

*Compared to regular white bread

  1. mom99528

    24th January 2015 at 1:51 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom99528 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom99528 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great bread maybe a little to high cost wise.

    This bread is amazing. It really is the one. The slices are beautiful and soft, cut well and are a big slice as well as being packed with all the good stuff. It wasn’t really doughy just nice and light. The price however at an iga is expensive, not sure about other stores. If it was on special I would most deffinately buy over anything else. My son loves it and he isn’t a big bread eater so winning in this house hold. :) would really recommend to anyone with a fussy eater and needing more nutritional benefit. :)

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  2. buggeritliz

    24th January 2015 at 11:43 am,

    MoM Rewards: buggeritliz has a diamond MoM rewards level buggeritliz said:

    Share this review on facebook

    TEXAS TOAST is TIP TOP

    I discovered TIP TOP TEXAS TOAST a while ago and I love it. My boys love Bacon and Eggs on TEXAS Toast on the weekends. It’s the thickest sliced bread you will every find. It makes great MAN SIZED sandwiches for our tradie in my family. Usually they like Avocado and Chicken Schnitzel Sandwiches with a drop of hot Chilli Sauce. They feel full and are ready for the afternoon of hard work. I get a “Good on you MUM, Tip Top’s the one!” Quite often!!

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  3. Newmum21

    24th January 2015 at 5:45 am,

    MoM Rewards: Newmum21 has a ruby MoM rewards level Newmum21 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great bread for the whole family

    I buy all different brands of bread but I have found Tip Top The One white toast loaf to be one of the nicest breads to eat. It’s great for toast and sandwiches and it stays fresh and soft for a few days. I like how it contains all the vitamins and minerals but is lower in GI so it keeps me from snacking more during the day.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  4. mom117219

    8th January 2015 at 9:03 am,

    MoM Rewards: mom117219 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom117219 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    very soft and very healthy

    we bought this for first time and our whole family liked it.. it was soft and good taste, good value for money as well.. i have recommended my friends as well

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  5. MummyJessy90

    4th January 2015 at 2:12 pm,

    MoM Rewards: MummyJessy90 has a diamond MoM rewards level MummyJessy90 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Lovely soft bread!!

    Tip Top The One is a lovely, lush, soft bread. It is definitely of a higher standard than most. Unfortunately we do not buy a lot of it due to it being so pricey, so we love it when we see it on special!! My kids love soft bread, so it is definitely easier to get them to eat a sandwich for lunch. Also makes for light fluffy toast as well =) I can be quite fussy with bread, but this is one I could eat all the time without a worry I’m sure…

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  6. MummaBearx2

    4th January 2015 at 12:56 pm,

    MoM Rewards: MummaBearx2 has a ruby MoM rewards level MummaBearx2 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great when on special

    This bread is very soft and stays fresh for longer than some of the other brands, we only buy when on special because of the price.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  7. Jack

    2nd January 2015 at 8:56 am,

    MoM Rewards: Jack has a ruby MoM rewards level Jack said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Great product with great value especially when it is on sale

    The One is one of my favourite bread for breakfast or lunch. With the added nutrition, it gives me the sense of healthy food that I enjoy having.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  8. 1st January 2015 at 10:41 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom58476 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom58476 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Amazing bread

    Love the softness (even the crust), the taste, the size of the slices. The only down side to it is that when you go through a lot of bread with little ones you want it to be a reasonable cost and this isn’t always the way unless on special. I want to be able to give my kids the best which I believe this is but when you can get a loaf that is a least half the cost, sometimes you can’t have as good of quality

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  9. MrsMcD

    31st December 2014 at 2:48 pm,

    MoM Rewards: MrsMcD has a diamond MoM rewards level MrsMcD said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Still not a fan of white bread

    I purchased this in order to make Fairy Bread for a party. For that purpose it is great. Soft and fluffy white bread. You can’t beat it for Fairy Bread. For anything else I still prefer a multi grain style bread. Thankfully my children do too. Perhaps because they’ve never really been given any other option.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  10. 18th December 2014 at 1:22 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom57808 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom57808 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    everything in one loaf

    from reading all the reviews about tip tops the one I went to coles and brought it myself just to see what the fuss was … I now only use the one as I find it has everything that you could want in the bread it also stays moist right to the last slice

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  11. 9th December 2014 at 10:07 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom109463 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom109463 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Love Tip Top The One bread

    I always but Tip Top The One Bread, I used to but another brand but this was on special one week so I tried it, It seems to stay fresher longer than other brands and is not squishy so you can put a spread on it without difficulty, the other thing I find is that it freezes well which is handy so you never run out of bread, and it does not dry out, I find I do not throw out as much bread as I used to with this, I think the kids like it more as well which helps,

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  12. mom88503

    1st December 2014 at 8:43 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom88503 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom88503 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Kids loved it

    I usually bake my own bread but was too busy and picked this loaf up from the supermarket. My kids loved it and really enjoyed it in their lunches. We usually eat wholemeal or whole grain and I found this loaf to be very sweet in comparison. The kids definitely want it again but if I do buy it will only do so occassionally as a treat – I’m not ready to banish the bread machine to the back of the cupboard just yet!

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  13. mom57522

    30th November 2014 at 6:23 pm,

    MoM Rewards: mom57522 has a diamond MoM rewards level mom57522 said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Good slice size

    When Tip Top the One is on sale I’m happy to buy it. I like the size of the slices, including the thickness. It stays fresh and soft up to about four days, which suits my house hold just fine. My only real gripe is the price, great value when it is on special, if not, I buy a competing brand.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  14. 28th November 2014 at 9:00 pm,

    MoM Rewards: june has a diamond MoM rewards level june said:

    Share this review on facebook

    Truly The One

    I started looking at the quality and ingredients of the bread I purchase and finally settled on Tip Top The One. It won on every comparison I undertook, that is nutrition, flavour and look. My husband wont eat any whole grain products or added fibre products so I have had to improve his diet by stealth and this bread has helped. Thank you Tip Top.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

  15. keeleynme

    13th November 2014 at 10:56 pm,

    MoM Rewards: keeleynme has a diamond MoM rewards level keeleynme said:

    Share this review on facebook

    sooo soft

    Love this bread, it is probably my favourite.it’s really soft plus has invisably healthy stuff ;) Which is an addes bonus. It does have a lot of sugar in it though, so do most breads, I like to buy wholemeal and even multigrain more as has less sugar. Everything is packed with sugar it’s so irritating. But the bread is really nice and you can’t go past a nice soft fluffy fresh salad sandwhich. I love it, I dont think the kids noticed the difference or how nice it was though. It was just the same as any bread to them.

    Value
    Taste
    Softness
    Nutritional benefits
    Would you recommend The One?

Tip Top The One : 4.24 out of 5 based on 352 reviews.

No comments yet.

Like Facebook page

  • LIKE MoM on Facebook

Post your review for Tip Top The One

Please ensure you have first-hand experience of this product before you post a review - it's important all reviews are genuine & honest.

How would you rate this product?

Click stars below to rate.
Value
Taste
Softness
Nutritional benefits
Would you recommend The One?

What would you say about this product?



Please note your review must be at least 50 words to earn MoM rewards points.

Would you like to include a photo?

No picture uploaded yet
Please wait to see your image preview here before hitting the submit button.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO ADD A VIDEO REVIEW?

Include a short video review sharing your experience and opinions about this product and EARN AN ADDITIONAL 150 MOM REWARD POINTS! Simply upload your video review to your own YouTube channel and then include the link to that video in the box below.

If you need a little more information on how to do this, have a look at our "How to Add a Video Review" page.

Thanks for taking the time

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Your commitment to helping us make Mouths of Mums the best product review site for mums makes all the difference. By taking the time to post your review, you are now on the list for future reviews.

Your MoM account

To register for reviews that are not open yet and for future reviews, enter your email below and we'll send you an email as soon as a review is open for application.

Want other brilliant reviews sent to you?

If you'd like to have more reviews and other news sent to you, enter your email to join MoM:


↥ Back to top

WELCOME! We are so glad you want to be part of our team - there is just a bit of information required to get you set up, please fill in the below to receive relevant review and sample invitations.

OR
 

To login with Facebook, your MoM account email must be the same as your Facebook account email.

Lost your password? Click here.
Lost your username? Click here.

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact mum@mouthsofmums.com.au